We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Boronia Hotel Apts

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Larnaka
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boronia Hotel Apts
Dekeleia Road, Larnaka 1235, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 41 hotels in Larnaka
Oslo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Stay away!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Dirty, smelly and terrible hotel. The owner is like a chcickens as, and unpolite. "no no, this is not allowed!" is his common phrase. Sits in the bar all day and watches the guests like hawk. The only positive thing is the fantastic older english nightwatch, he is very polite and a wonderful man. Will never come back to this hole.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    0
    2
    4
See reviews for
3
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

what can I say.. a terrible stinky little apartment that hasnt been redecorated since 1984. No reps available and nothing in the vacinity even remotely resembling entertainment. Why not lay in your own sweat each evening listening to the sound of bikes tearing up and down the main road. The aircon is an additional payment - what a cheek! Reduced the temp in the bedroom by 1 degree. I ended up paying for a better room across the road at the Princess so I didnt die in the 46 degree heat! Avoid this meserable hotel and this miserable island at all costs. Unless you like to enjoy the view of arid carparks, oil refineries and broken up pavements, ferral cats and subjugated women.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleethorpes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

Rooms were filthy. Bedding disgusting and the kitchenette lathered with dirty grease. Cupboards smelt - would not take clothes out of case. No towel change all week. Cockroaches - sprayed - but the 11 dead ones stayed there all week. The cleaner - wel !!! Electrics dangerous with exposed wires - but only 2 out of the 5 lights worked anyway. No hot water at all so was impossible even to try and clean the place - let alone ourselves.
No lift.
Pool area was filthy with scum on pool and dangerous flagstones and a trip hazard - though manager did clean the area when we asked him to.
Location quite remote and whilst there were restaurants and bars - in general twice as expensive as Larnaca Town. My advice - give it a miss.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradford
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

our first allocation on arrival holiday and the last.didnt think hotels like boronia existed.situated on busy noisy road.small unapealing pool,we never used ,we went up road to nice one.going up the stairs to room ,thort we were in council flats.the kitchen fridge were filthy with spills in from previous holidaymakers and so were the cuboards.the floor were black round the front of units .the shower were poor it dript more than sprayd,n you were very lucky to have hot water.the towels had to last all week even if thay were covered in sun cream and makeup which was highly visable as we left purposly on show, thay just folded them back on the rail.so glad we only went for 1wk.! foisty wardrobes ,tv didnt work.safety deposit box wer a joke 10euros for week, it wer an open metal draw which mr misserable handed you from his office, he watched you put your things in it then take it and supposingly lock it away.the beach wernt far but it lacked the most inportant thing,( SAND) very narrow and pebberly didnt put some people off but not to our liking so we hired a car and drove forty minutes to protaras ,well worth it.if this hotel was offered to us free wed refuse it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2007

Absolutely horrible hotel with filthy rooms and the maid service only includes stretching the sheets and emptying the bins. When we first arrived in the middle of the night we had to use someone elses towels for the first three days even though we asked specially for them to change them. So we "enjoyed " the previous guests towels. Who knows if that goes for the sheets to. Not once did they sweep or hoover the floors and the smell in the bathroom was horrid, smelling of sour humid mole.

The aircondition that we paid extra for sounded like something out of a horror movie. It never even worked lower than to maybee keeping the bedroom to 25 degrees..

The staff was really unfriendly except for the lovely man in the supermarket.

Beaches around we named "Ashtray beach" since they were everything but inviting with cigarettebuts all over the place.

I would not recommend this unless you really dont care at all where you stay,

  • Liked — That they had both a supermarket and a restaurant just outside the hotel
  • Disliked — Filthy and unclean, smelly, cockroaches etc
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boronia Hotel Apts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boronia Hotel Apts

Address: Dekeleia Road, Larnaka 1235, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 41 hotels in Larnaka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boronia Hotel Apts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Boronia Hotel Apts to your Saves list