We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Livadhiotis City Hotel

Save Saved
You added Livadhiotis City Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Livadhiotis City Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Nikolaou Rossou | St. Lazarus Square, Larnaka 6021, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 41 hotels in Larnaka
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

Contemporary boutique-style hotel, well-located and with very helpful and friendly staff. We had a room away from the street side and it was fairly quiet but there seemed to be a few lone female visitors during the night, tapping their heels along the uncarpeted corridors, and this noise wasn't exactly welcome. Apart from that it's a good place for some R&R, and very reasonably-priced too.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    156
    92
    25
    3
    4
See reviews for
32
108
28
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
workington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

The rooms are lovely and spacious, the staff are very kind but it is very noisy. I have stayed here in summer every year so i knew what i was expecting. A warm welcome and a lovely hotel. But a new club has opened calle the "Canosis Disco" i couldnt get to sleep all night, i ended up ringing the police station because the hotel staff werent much help, but the police hung up so i had to walk the whole stretch of larnaca to the station and complain, but he never listened and the hotel was still very noisy, so if you are looking for a quiet hotel, dont stay here.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARIS
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

We stayed 1 night at Livadhiotis hotel. The hotel is indeed very nice and very well situated near the beach and the Lazard Church.
Yet, when arriving we were quite unhappy as we had booked a double room and were given a twin room... When asking at the reception we were told, unfortunatly, that no more double rooms were enabled.
Breakfast is ok

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brentwood
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

This hotel is one of the cleanest hotels in the area and the staff are really helpfull.There is food available at all times and is very good. The beach is a short walk away and is kept very clean.There are many shops and eateries around this hotel and a beautifull church to visit right on the doorstep. I have stayed at this hotel 4 times in the last 2 years and it keeps getting better.The rooms are alway clean and changed regularly with mini fridge,tv,tea and coffee making facilities and an excellent bathroom. I would highly recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2010

Although we did not have a long stay, we found the location to be perfect. It is just a very short stroll from the beach and close to the restaurants and nightlife. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with all the amenities we required. We also enjoyed lunch in the bar area and the food was excellent and plentiful. What we enjoyed most was the attentative and friendly staff. This was our first time in Larnaca and the advice and help offered made our stay very enjoyable. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Larnaca

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slussfors, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

I have been to Cyprus about 36 times for holiday and stayed in several Hotels and Apartments, Livadhiotis is absolutly my favorite accomodation now. Very clean and nice looking, situated in towncentre but there was no disturbance what so ever from traffic or noices whatever. Also lokated just a few minutes walk from the beach and last but not least a very friendly Manager Mr Andreas Ioannou and his Receptionist Cleo Tziva, we really enjoyed there company and had many good laughes together. A big Thanks to you both for a very pleasant stay, we really enjoyed our holiday and we will for sure stay in Livadhiotis Hotel next time we go to Cyprus. Ingemar and Ann-Sofie Greander

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

I have stayed both buisness and holidays etc at the Livadhiotis Hotel. The rooms are modern, clean and its near the beach. For VFM ( value for money) was great and all the staff looked after us.

Thank You

Erik Irving

Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka hotels
Quiet, Beach, M...
Show More
4.2 mi away
Lucky Hotel Apartments
Lucky Hotel Apartments
#4 of 41 in Larnaka
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#3 of 41 in Larnaka
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
4.6 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Restaurant, Ind...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#1 of 41 in Larnaka
5.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Beach, Pool, Fr...
Show More
5.5 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Larnaka
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Luxury, Beach...
Show More
4.3 mi away
Princess Beach Hotel
Princess Beach Hotel
#13 of 41 in Larnaka
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livadhiotis City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livadhiotis City Hotel

Address: 50 Nikolaou Rossou | St. Lazarus Square, Larnaka 6021, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Larnaka
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka
#5 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka
#7 Family Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Livadhiotis City Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Livadhiotis City Hotel is situated just 100 meters from the famous Larnaca Seafront (Phinikoudes Beach). Located in the heart of Larnaca town centre, it is surrounded by lots of great cafés, pubs and restaurants. It is only 10 minutes away from the Larnaca International Airport and just a stone’s throw away from the town's main shopping and commercial centre. The surrounding area is steeped in history with the historical Saint Lazarus Church been directly opposite the hotel, while the Pierides Museum, the Larnaca Marina, the Medieval Castle, and the Larnaca Archaeological museum are within short walking distance from our location. No wonder the hotel is the top choice for both the holiday maker as well as the discerning business traveler. We are all you need for a comfortable, friendly and reasonably priced stay in Larnaca. Feel at home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Livadhiotis City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livadhiotis Hotel Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Livadhiotis City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.