We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, very pleased!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Livadhiotis City Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Livadhiotis City Hotel to your Saves list
Livadhiotis City Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Nikolaou Rossou | St. Lazarus Square, Larnaka City 6021, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overall, very pleased!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed in Livadhiotis Hotel for 9 days at the 2nd floor. The location is excellent, in the old town, 100 m from the sea. Breakfast was very good and could be served in the restaurant and outside in the covered garden. We met out there 2 supercats (of the neighbours). The staff is very friendly. The sea view room was very clean. We would have preferred to be a little larger for us, 3 adults, because we saw there were also larger rooms, but it was good. It's very hot in Cyprus in July, but the air condition is very good. Although we had the street in front of us, the traffic didn't bothered us. No wifi in the room, only in the lobby and restaurant. Lava cake at the restaurant is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    111
    32
    4
    4
See reviews for
46
127
34
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Excellent service, very friendly staff, very clean. Early check-in was possible, what for very early flight case was extremely helpful. Free internet access in the room (with cable) and in public areas (wi-fi). Very good functioning air-condition in the room and respectable breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is now my go-to hotel whenever I visit Cyprus. My fourth stay - 5 days for a relaxing break. If you're driving in from the airport, get a map - it's close to the centre but slightly tucked away in a one-way system, close to the pretty St Lazarus' church.
Clean, airy room with good a/c (very necessary with outside temperature around 41C), a good work station with enough accessible plugs, and a decent internet connection - no wifi in the rooms, it's cable, available on request from reception. If you have a MacAir, you'll need to bring your own adaptor.
Breakfast is included and is an OK buffet - not a vast choice, but price / quality ratio is fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

It's a good location if you want to be in the heart of Larnaca and near Saint Lazarus church. It fulfills the hotel criteria in terms of having a clean place to sleep, shower and have a simple breaky. Please note rooms do not have wifi. There is only a hard wire cable to connect to the internet in your room.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Rooms are very comfortable. A 5 minute walk to the seafront makes this an ideal location. The air conditioning really helps make your stay in the hot temperature.

Restaurant and drink options in the lobby gives this a nice added option. A good buffet breakfast gives you the chance to set yourself up for the day!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Lovely hotel, clean and spacious rooms with lovely views.
Staff here are very friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast inside or in the garden area 2 gorgeous cats were in the garden every morning. Stayed here for 1 weeks holiday.

Room Tip: Lovely view from room 315.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

June 2014, I have just spent a week on business in Cyprus and stayed here. The hotel has a difficult name to pronounce but that was the only issue. Nice room with a good ac, it was 38-42 this week. Good breakfast and great staff. They give you spot on advice where to eat if you choose not to eat in the hotel. I felt a part of the family. Parking was either outside or very near in a free car park. I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#4 of 41 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#2 of 41 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#14 of 41 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Lordos Beach Hotel
5.5 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
5.5 mi away
SENTIDO Sandy Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livadhiotis City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livadhiotis City Hotel

Address: 50 Nikolaou Rossou | St. Lazarus Square, Larnaka City 6021, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Larnaka City
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka City
#5 Family Hotel in Larnaka City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Livadhiotis City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Livadhiotis City Hotel is situated just 100 meters from the famous Larnaca Seafront (Phinikoudes Beach). Located in the heart of Larnaca town centre, it is surrounded by lots of great cafés, pubs and restaurants. It is only 10 minutes away from the Larnaca International Airport and just a stone’s throw away from the town's main shopping and commercial centre. The surrounding area is steeped in history with the historical Saint Lazarus Church been directly opposite the hotel, while the Pierides Museum, the Larnaca Marina, the Medieval Castle, and the Larnaca Archaeological museum are within short walking distance from our location. No wonder the hotel is the top choice for both the holiday maker as well as the discerning business traveler. We are all you need for a comfortable, friendly and reasonably priced stay in Larnaca. Feel at home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Livadhiotis City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livadhiotis Hotel Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Livadhiotis City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.