We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value and helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Livadhiotis City Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Livadhiotis City Hotel to your Saves list
Livadhiotis City Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Nikolaou Rossou | St. Lazarus Square, Larnaka 6021, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Good Value and helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Our room was comfortable with a small balcony overlooking the street. Reasonable choice at breakfast-the yoghurt was fantastic. We ate a couple of times in Cafe Blu - food was tasty and good value. Hotel has a good location, close to sea front, St Lazarus Church and Fort. Not a lot going on in Larnaca, so we hired a car for a couple of days. The hotel receptionist arranged the booking and the car was delivered to the hotel. We left the keys at the desk when we checked out-great service. If you do hire a car be aware that all garage staff in Larnaka have Tuesday afternoons off, so the petrol stations are all unmanned (I know, I know but each to their own) No problem though as you can pay by debit/credit card at all petrol pumps and the user instructions are idiot proof.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    103
    29
    3
    4
See reviews for
40
121
33
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I had to cancel our holiday as my wife and baby daughter managed to get chickenpox the day before we were ment to leave for Cyprus.
This hotel could not care less, the employee I spoke to was not at all pleasant on the phone, and they are refusing to refund any of our 4 night stay.
Daylight robbery.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pantelis, Owner at Livadhiotis City Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Sir,

I am really sorry to hear that your wife and baby daughter managed to get chickenpox. I really wish them a fast recovery.

Concerning your booking, please allow me to clarify that when you have booked through EXPEDIA, you have chosen a DISCOUNTED - NON-REFUNDABLE rate. Unfortunately the DISCOUNTED - NON REFUNDABLE rate does not give the option to cancel or amend it if you chose to. There was a slightly more expensive rate (without the extra discount) that give you the right to change and amend your reservation should you wish to.

However, please feel free to contact us for your future traveling plans and we will we will make sure your opinion for us is completely changed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Great boutique hotel,with friendly and hospitable staff. The rooms are clean,spacious good value for money.Its a great place to stay alone and with family especially children.the breakfast is good in the morning with a selection of food in a nice sitting area.The lobby is great,also a great place to sit and have a coffee while waiting for your taxi or minibus. Also their cafe which is called cafe blu provides a good choice of beverages and a good choice of food to accommodate everyone's tastes. Great value for money,pleasant stay that will keep your satisfied!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated in a nice area in the centre of Larnaca which allows you to walk to many places. It's modern and most importantly clean. The staff was also very friendly and polite. It's a great choice for anyone as it would suit either a couple or a family. For its value I would say it was great!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I came to larnaca for a buisness matter so I got to experience the hotel for a couple of days and I managed to squize in some time for sightseeing.I thought the hotel was in a great location,not very far from the airport and right in the city centre ,only minutes away from the beach. The hotel has a lovely atmosphere,with a beautioful lobby just as you walk in. Their staff are very hospitable and friendly,anything I asked them they were willing to help me with. The rooms are great value for money,spacious and clean with all the necessary things needed for your stay.The food in the hotel is great with a huge selection of things to choose on the menu. I had most of my meetings down in the lobby and in Cafe Blu which is part of teh hotel. I highly reccommend this place as it is a great boutique hotel that will make your stay in Larnaca a great experience just like mine was.Would definetley stay there again any time!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Amazing staff, very helpful and friendly. Great location in the heart of Larnaca. Although the hotel is not located righ next to the seaside, it is absolutely a benefit as it allows you to stay away from the tourist noise and overexcitement.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

My wife & myself enjoyed the stay a lot. The team of the hotel offer great service and they are very friendly and hospitable, the rooms are always clean, the food offered is delicious and of good quality. Overall the experience was very nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Livadhiotis City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livadhiotis City Hotel

Address: 50 Nikolaou Rossou | St. Lazarus Square, Larnaka 6021, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Larnaka
#4 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka
#4 Family Hotel in Larnaka
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Livadhiotis City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Livadhiotis City Hotel is situated just 100 meters from the famous Larnaca Seafront (Phinikoudes Beach). Located in the heart of Larnaca town centre, it is surrounded by lots of great cafés, pubs and restaurants. It is only 10 minutes away from the Larnaca International Airport and just a stone’s throw away from the town's main shopping and commercial centre. The surrounding area is steeped in history with the historical Saint Lazarus Church been directly opposite the hotel, while the Pierides Museum, the Larnaca Marina, the Medieval Castle, and the Larnaca Archaeological museum are within short walking distance from our location. No wonder the hotel is the top choice for both the holiday maker as well as the discerning business traveler. We are all you need for a comfortable, friendly and reasonably priced stay in Larnaca. Feel at home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Livadhiotis City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livadhiotis Hotel Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Livadhiotis City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.