We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Which they had one like it everywhere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Livadhiotis City Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Livadhiotis City Hotel to your Saves list
Livadhiotis City Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Nikolaou Rossou | St. Lazarus Square, Larnaka 6021, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka
Haifa, Israel
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Which they had one like it everywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

My # 1 hotel in Larnaca

Since 1997 I spend most vacations in Cyprus, and in the past few years - in cozy Larnaca,
twice or thrice a year. I've tried a few hotels, and finally, the last 12 or 14 stays - in
Livadhiotis, except when they renovate the place, about once ebery two or three years. No
nig deal - the owners are builders,
In short - cleanest, friendliest, flexiblest, what more -est do I need?
Location: within a short walking distance from almost everything: shoppping (Marx &
Spence, Zara, etc.), the beach, the Church, the Saturday market, and 10 minutes from
Costa, for those who survive by a good Espresso.
In the center of it all, no need to rent a car.
Breakfast is decent, though they should replace the coffee with an espresso, if you ask me.
Other than that, the bar/coffee-shop provides good food all day long even in late evening.
A big plus: Rates. Best price per service. Retuning customers enjoy - when possible -
things like late check-out, early check-in, and room discounts.
Considering that flights from Israel to Cyprus are probably the most expensive on the globe
($400 for a 33 minute distance!), which may explain the decline in cyprus-bound.
non-gambling, normative tourist population - a reasonable hotel rate can compensate for the
first-class price no-meal flight cost.
Cloe, the champion rep., will refer you to great restaurants and recommend the best stores.
No wonder people return there again and again. Best time - when you can spice your life
with good music, i.e., Alexiou, Dallaras, Galani &/or co. perform in Larnaca (you will need a
taxi for that).


Amnonymous 970
Haifa, Israel

Room Tip: seaview- you hear traffic. Inside - you see the neighborhood, but it's quirt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    102
    29
    3
    4
See reviews for
40
120
33
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We stay here last month and must say the hotel is located less than a minute walk from the beach the staff are friendly room where clean and the food and especial the desert where amazing Would highly recommend and can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

i often travel to larnaca on business or for holidays with my family. so i have been around and tried lots of different hotels till we all agreed to stay in livadhiotis on every visit.my wife and kids love the convenient location close to the beach and shopping area,the excellent food,the friendly staff and the neatly done rooms with plesant view .we are going again this summer and i am sure we will all enjoy it

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

The staff were very welcoming , the room were very clean and the food was excellent...thw beat part of it alao is its location right in larnaca centre and the old turkish houses beautiful sights, the shopping area is a minute walk from the hotel....I would definetely go there whenever I visit larnaca.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We spent 11 nights (September 2012) in Livadhiotis Hotel, in Larnaca. A nice hotel with very good staff, great location, closed to the beach (sandy beach, with warm water ideal for swimming), shops, restaurants. The rooms are comfortable and clean (amazing view from balcony, air conditioned, tv, fridge), also the bathroom was equipped with everything you need - cleaning service was done everyday. The breakfast was varied, for all tastes - we had Half Board - also the dinner was great, very fresh food was served in hotel restaurant. When we'll return to Cyprus we'll definitely choose again Livadhiotis Hotel from Larnaca.

Room Tip: We stayed at level 3 and we had a very nice view to the sea from our balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I went with some friends for our summer vacations. The hotel was excellent with great rooms and nice food. The location was amazing as we could walk to the finikoudes beach and also it was a 5 min drive to the Makenzi beach were all the bars and clubs are. Also it was very conveniently close to the airport. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The hotel was very close to the beach and city center. I liked the location. It was short but really enjoyed my stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Absolutely will stay here again and recommend Livadhiotis. Great hotel to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Livadhiotis City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livadhiotis City Hotel

Address: 50 Nikolaou Rossou | St. Lazarus Square, Larnaka 6021, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Larnaka
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka
#4 Family Hotel in Larnaka
#5 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Livadhiotis City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Livadhiotis City Hotel is situated just 100 meters from the famous Larnaca Seafront (Phinikoudes Beach). Located in the heart of Larnaca town centre, it is surrounded by lots of great cafés, pubs and restaurants. It is only 10 minutes away from the Larnaca International Airport and just a stone’s throw away from the town's main shopping and commercial centre. The surrounding area is steeped in history with the historical Saint Lazarus Church been directly opposite the hotel, while the Pierides Museum, the Larnaca Marina, the Medieval Castle, and the Larnaca Archaeological museum are within short walking distance from our location. No wonder the hotel is the top choice for both the holiday maker as well as the discerning business traveler. We are all you need for a comfortable, friendly and reasonably priced stay in Larnaca. Feel at home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Livadhiotis City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livadhiotis Hotel Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Livadhiotis City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.