We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good services and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Livadhiotis City Hotel

Save Saved
You added Livadhiotis City Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Livadhiotis City Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Nikolaou Rossou | St. Lazarus Square, Larnaka 6021, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 41 hotels in Larnaka
Bucharest
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very good services and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

One of the best location in Larnaca; the room was very clean; the breakfast was very good, fresh and tasty; friendly staff. Very nice country with wonderful landscapes. I recommend trips to Agia Napa, Pafos, Lefkara.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    156
    92
    25
    3
    4
See reviews for
32
108
28
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 3 days after leaving Israel .
We found it to be excellent . The rooms were immaculate and the service friendly . The hotel is located only minutes from the beach and close to some good restraunts .
We would recommend this hotel unreservedly . Well worth the stay

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavík
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The reception staff was excellent and helped us booking a taxi, pointed us to a very good restaurant for our only night (Ocean Basket) and were very friendly. The rooms were nice (TV did not work though) and my room for instance had ironing board and an iron. Price was fair and breakfast had excellent variety. Can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Perfect location only a few steps down to the beach. Nice rooms and breakfast. Friendly staff. Better than we expected. Been in Larnaca 7 times and this is the best hotel we stayed in. We Will come back again next year I hope.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

We have a holiday home in Cyprus but it was being used by friends and we needed to be in Larnaca town for a few days. We had often thought it would be nice to stay in this hotel with all amenities close by and we weren't disappointed.

The hotel is ideally situated near the beach & the town centre with the stunning backdrop of St Lazarus church. It has adequate parking either in front of the hotel or in a dedicated area of a car park close by. The rooms were clean, comfortable & well equipped. I had requested a room at the back & it was very quiet. Larnaca is a busy town - if you stay in a town you have to expect some noise otherwise stay in a more remote beach area! My only small criticism of the room is that there were no sheer curtains so that to ensure privacy, the curtains had to be drawn & lights on. (There are apartments opposite so you can't dress with the curtains open). This is a pity as it wastes energy. The maids did an excellent job and everything was kept well stocked.

Breakfast was more than adequate and stocks regularly replenished. We didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening but we had a snack in the bar and it was fine.

The reception staff were helpful and professional.

All in all we had a good stay and we were able to maximise the short time we had in Larnaca by being so central.

Should we need to stay in town again we won't hesitate to return to the Livadhiotis City Hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

It happened to stay at this hotel when i missed a stop-over flight in Larnaca. Hotel was reccomended by the taxi driver, and i was really glad to see the 4,5 stars of tripadvisor at the reception.
The first impression was really great, with renovated reception area, nice building, located in teh center of the town.
The hotel seems to have been recently renovated, but still there are flaws of the past.
The rooms although are not small, are cluttered with beds (were 3 in my room), which eliminates the remaining space.
Bathrooms are also small.
The beds were single ones, really small, while the decoration belongs to the past decade... at least!!
On the plus side, rooms were very clean, location was great, and breakfsat in good standards.
Staff was polite and service very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I think this hotel was very good choice. First: the food: :)) hearty and delicous dinner. The bar staff are very friendly and with perfect service.The rooms: we're 2 room, because we changed. The second room's panorama perfect, but the bathroom less for 2 person. This was the only thing that was disturb us, but everything was perfect

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Livadhiotis City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livadhiotis City Hotel

Address: 50 Nikolaou Rossou | St. Lazarus Square, Larnaka 6021, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Larnaka
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka
#5 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka
#7 Family Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Livadhiotis City Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Livadhiotis City Hotel is situated just 100 meters from the famous Larnaca Seafront (Phinikoudes Beach). Located in the heart of Larnaca town centre, it is surrounded by lots of great cafés, pubs and restaurants. It is only 10 minutes away from the Larnaca International Airport and just a stone’s throw away from the town's main shopping and commercial centre. The surrounding area is steeped in history with the historical Saint Lazarus Church been directly opposite the hotel, while the Pierides Museum, the Larnaca Marina, the Medieval Castle, and the Larnaca Archaeological museum are within short walking distance from our location. No wonder the hotel is the top choice for both the holiday maker as well as the discerning business traveler. We are all you need for a comfortable, friendly and reasonably priced stay in Larnaca. Feel at home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Livadhiotis City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livadhiotis Hotel Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Livadhiotis City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.