We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and very clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Livadhiotis City Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Livadhiotis City Hotel to your Saves list
Livadhiotis City Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Nikolaou Rossou | St. Lazarus Square, Larnaka 6021, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice and very clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Perfect location only a few steps down to the beach. Nice rooms and breakfast. Friendly staff. Better than we expected. Been in Larnaca 7 times and this is the best hotel we stayed in. We Will come back again next year I hope.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    101
    29
    3
    4
See reviews for
40
120
32
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

We have a holiday home in Cyprus but it was being used by friends and we needed to be in Larnaca town for a few days. We had often thought it would be nice to stay in this hotel with all amenities close by and we weren't disappointed.

The hotel is ideally situated near the beach & the town centre with the stunning backdrop of St Lazarus church. It has adequate parking either in front of the hotel or in a dedicated area of a car park close by. The rooms were clean, comfortable & well equipped. I had requested a room at the back & it was very quiet. Larnaca is a busy town - if you stay in a town you have to expect some noise otherwise stay in a more remote beach area! My only small criticism of the room is that there were no sheer curtains so that to ensure privacy, the curtains had to be drawn & lights on. (There are apartments opposite so you can't dress with the curtains open). This is a pity as it wastes energy. The maids did an excellent job and everything was kept well stocked.

Breakfast was more than adequate and stocks regularly replenished. We didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening but we had a snack in the bar and it was fine.

The reception staff were helpful and professional.

All in all we had a good stay and we were able to maximise the short time we had in Larnaca by being so central.

Should we need to stay in town again we won't hesitate to return to the Livadhiotis City Hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

It happened to stay at this hotel when i missed a stop-over flight in Larnaca. Hotel was reccomended by the taxi driver, and i was really glad to see the 4,5 stars of tripadvisor at the reception.
The first impression was really great, with renovated reception area, nice building, located in teh center of the town.
The hotel seems to have been recently renovated, but still there are flaws of the past.
The rooms although are not small, are cluttered with beds (were 3 in my room), which eliminates the remaining space.
Bathrooms are also small.
The beds were single ones, really small, while the decoration belongs to the past decade... at least!!
On the plus side, rooms were very clean, location was great, and breakfsat in good standards.
Staff was polite and service very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I think this hotel was very good choice. First: the food: :)) hearty and delicous dinner. The bar staff are very friendly and with perfect service.The rooms: we're 2 room, because we changed. The second room's panorama perfect, but the bathroom less for 2 person. This was the only thing that was disturb us, but everything was perfect

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hafnarfjörður
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel is small, only 30 rooms or so. It is clean and nicely decorated and had helpful and friendly staff in the lobby. It is well situated close to the Larnaca beach and the shopping area. Rooms were clean and quiet. The shower was great :) I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had a nice holiday in Larnaca and the hotel was excellent. We had booked a room looking at the church which was confirmed by email. When we arrive we were given a room on the first floor facing the street No 115. It was very very noisy and was looked at from across the street by a hostel. Without net curtain we either had the choice of being looked at from the window opposite or have the curtain shut and being in the dark.Motorbikes seemed to enjoy making as much noise as they could right up the the early hours.Plus the seem to love honking their horns.
We asked to be moved to the room which we had booked but were told the hotel was full so would have to wait. We finally got a change of room on the third night which was much better and the receptionist on this occasion was very kind and understanding.Hotel was good value and very clean which makes it such a shame about the noise as that will stop us returning

Room Tip: Back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I spent my autumn holiday here and, reading the reviews presented here, I realize I was the must unfortunate tourist in this hotel. It seems that everyone got a good room, (i.e. in THE BACK of the hotel, AWAY from the street!), but me! I got the room nr. 113, exactly above the reception!

THE ROOM no. 113: is essentially good, large with balcony, clean (designed for disabled persons - which I am not! Because of that there was no bath tube, just a pipe for collecting the water, which did not functioned properly). It has hair dryer/small fridge/kettle for coffee/tea. The beds have awful matteresses, but you can remove them.
No transparent curtain, just 2 curtains which block the sun and being seen from the opposite building (some filthy hostel).
THE ROOM IS VERY NOISY, ALL THE CARS AND MOTORBIKES IN LARNACA RAN RIGHT UNDER MY BALCONY MAKING A LOT OF NOISE, HONKING AND SPEEDING UP ALL NIGHT LONG!!
Moreover: the A/C is set so that it works only as long as the balcony door is closed. If this one opened, the A/C stops all by itself! If I closed the balcony door, I had to set the A/C to 30 degrees C, but no noise at least; if I wanted fresh air, I had to stand the car noise and no A/C! It was terrible!
THE TV: don't wait for too much, just ZDF in German and BBC in English, Fashion program and some 3-4 channels in Greek, all of them working like hell!

THE RESTAURANT: The breakfast is rich, pretty British like, but enough to suite every taste, in my opinion (good croissants!).
I payed 12 E/day to have lunch or dinner... big mistake, the prices of the restaurant of the hotel are very high and it's 99% fast food; go downtown to eat: plenty of places!

Overall, the hotel looks and is OK, very clean, the stuff not so helpful, they try to please everyone, (including the group of young tourists who made a lot of noise in the hotel, as if alone on the planet, singing and playing the accordion at 1 A.M., being encouraged by the receptionist!)
You can have a wonderful holiday in this hotel, JUST ON THE CONDITION to get a room in the back!!! This insures a good night sleep! Possibility to get such a room??? Just 50-50%!
As for me I would not recommand it, I will NEVER go back there because of the noise! Plus: this hotel does NOT have a swimming pool, being a city hotel!

Advice to the manager of the hotel: ask the police to nail down on the ground 2 sets of rubber carpets to limit the cars' speed, so that cars would not make so much noise at night and disturb your clients!

TIP: Despite the great fuss about them, Finikoudes and Makenzy beaches are not the best beaches in the world. They look just like wetty plots of land with no crops, poor children hardly have some sand for playing.

Room Tip: If you want to book trips to other towns in Cyprus, try the travel agency next door, round the corne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Livadhiotis City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livadhiotis City Hotel

Address: 50 Nikolaou Rossou | St. Lazarus Square, Larnaka 6021, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Larnaka
#4 Family Hotel in Larnaka
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka
#5 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Livadhiotis City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Livadhiotis City Hotel is situated just 100 meters from the famous Larnaca Seafront (Phinikoudes Beach). Located in the heart of Larnaca town centre, it is surrounded by lots of great cafés, pubs and restaurants. It is only 10 minutes away from the Larnaca International Airport and just a stone’s throw away from the town's main shopping and commercial centre. The surrounding area is steeped in history with the historical Saint Lazarus Church been directly opposite the hotel, while the Pierides Museum, the Larnaca Marina, the Medieval Castle, and the Larnaca Archaeological museum are within short walking distance from our location. No wonder the hotel is the top choice for both the holiday maker as well as the discerning business traveler. We are all you need for a comfortable, friendly and reasonably priced stay in Larnaca. Feel at home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Livadhiotis City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livadhiotis Hotel Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Livadhiotis City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.