We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Livadhiotis City Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Livadhiotis City Hotel to your Saves list
Livadhiotis City Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Nikolaou Rossou | St. Lazarus Square, Larnaka City 6021, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a good choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I think this hotel was very good choice. First: the food: :)) hearty and delicous dinner. The bar staff are very friendly and with perfect service.The rooms: we're 2 room, because we changed. The second room's panorama perfect, but the bathroom less for 2 person. This was the only thing that was disturb us, but everything was perfect

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    112
    32
    4
    4
See reviews for
46
127
34
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hafnarfjörður
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel is small, only 30 rooms or so. It is clean and nicely decorated and had helpful and friendly staff in the lobby. It is well situated close to the Larnaca beach and the shopping area. Rooms were clean and quiet. The shower was great :) I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had a nice holiday in Larnaca and the hotel was excellent. We had booked a room looking at the church which was confirmed by email. When we arrive we were given a room on the first floor facing the street No 115. It was very very noisy and was looked at from across the street by a hostel. Without net curtain we either had the choice of being looked at from the window opposite or have the curtain shut and being in the dark.Motorbikes seemed to enjoy making as much noise as they could right up the the early hours.Plus the seem to love honking their horns.
We asked to be moved to the room which we had booked but were told the hotel was full so would have to wait. We finally got a change of room on the third night which was much better and the receptionist on this occasion was very kind and understanding.Hotel was good value and very clean which makes it such a shame about the noise as that will stop us returning

Room Tip: Back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I spent my autumn holiday here and, reading the reviews presented here, I realize I was the must unfortunate tourist in this hotel. It seems that everyone got a good room, (i.e. in THE BACK of the hotel, AWAY from the street!), but me! I got the room nr. 113, exactly above the reception!

THE ROOM no. 113: is essentially good, large with balcony, clean (designed for disabled persons - which I am not! Because of that there was no bath tube, just a pipe for collecting the water, which did not functioned properly). It has hair dryer/small fridge/kettle for coffee/tea. The beds have awful matteresses, but you can remove them.
No transparent curtain, just 2 curtains which block the sun and being seen from the opposite building (some filthy hostel).
THE ROOM IS VERY NOISY, ALL THE CARS AND MOTORBIKES IN LARNACA RAN RIGHT UNDER MY BALCONY MAKING A LOT OF NOISE, HONKING AND SPEEDING UP ALL NIGHT LONG!!
Moreover: the A/C is set so that it works only as long as the balcony door is closed. If this one opened, the A/C stops all by itself! If I closed the balcony door, I had to set the A/C to 30 degrees C, but no noise at least; if I wanted fresh air, I had to stand the car noise and no A/C! It was terrible!
THE TV: don't wait for too much, just ZDF in German and BBC in English, Fashion program and some 3-4 channels in Greek, all of them working like hell!

THE RESTAURANT: The breakfast is rich, pretty British like, but enough to suite every taste, in my opinion (good croissants!).
I payed 12 E/day to have lunch or dinner... big mistake, the prices of the restaurant of the hotel are very high and it's 99% fast food; go downtown to eat: plenty of places!

Overall, the hotel looks and is OK, very clean, the stuff not so helpful, they try to please everyone, (including the group of young tourists who made a lot of noise in the hotel, as if alone on the planet, singing and playing the accordion at 1 A.M., being encouraged by the receptionist!)
You can have a wonderful holiday in this hotel, JUST ON THE CONDITION to get a room in the back!!! This insures a good night sleep! Possibility to get such a room??? Just 50-50%!
As for me I would not recommand it, I will NEVER go back there because of the noise! Plus: this hotel does NOT have a swimming pool, being a city hotel!

Advice to the manager of the hotel: ask the police to nail down on the ground 2 sets of rubber carpets to limit the cars' speed, so that cars would not make so much noise at night and disturb your clients!

TIP: Despite the great fuss about them, Finikoudes and Makenzy beaches are not the best beaches in the world. They look just like wetty plots of land with no crops, poor children hardly have some sand for playing.

Room Tip: If you want to book trips to other towns in Cyprus, try the travel agency next door, round the corne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Myself and my wife stayed here for a week whilst visiting Larnaca and would stay here again if we return.
The hotel is very good value for money and has a great location in Larnaca , minutes from the seafront and everything you would need is in easy access.
The rooms were of a good standard and clean , the bathroom was slightly on the small side but has a bath and shower , both of which were good. A good supply of hot water in the shower and of a good presure.
Staff were friendly and tried to help whenever there were any issues.
This is not a spectacular hotel that will blow anyone away but it is a good 3-star hotel and does what you would expect for a small hotel , and I would recommend it to anyone staying in Larnaca either for buisness or a holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirgoviste
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Whole summer I was dreaming about my holiday in Larnaca. And my dream was very close to the real thing.
First of all the hotel is well situated - near St. Lazarus church which is very beautiful and 3-4 minutes walking to the beach. We arrived in the hotel a little early and our room were not ready yet. This was not a problem. We left our luggage to the reception and we went to have lunch to Alexander, near the beach, just around the corner- they have very good food, home made type, very tasteful.
When we came back our room was ready. We were 3 adults and we shared a triple room, which had a very good size. We had a long entrance hall and then on the right had it was the bathroom- with a bath tub. When we entered in the room we were stroked by the coolness and the nice smell of tidiness. We had a small balcony with a partial view to the sea. It was love at first sight. We were very pleased about the accommodation. We had a small issue with our fridge that did not worked, but they took care of that and replace it with a good one.
The air conditioned worked very well. We did not had a remote control. Everything was set from the reception. We could touch the button for turning on or off. The position of the air-conditioned was very good. None of us was standing in the way of cool breeze. The room was on the quite part of the hotel and we did not hear the street noise.
Breakfast, was very lovely. Each morning we sat in the interior terrace and we enjoyed our coffee. I particularly like the olives and the olive pie. Everything was very fresh and tasteful.
The rooms were always cleaned and smelled very nice. I liked the fact that were not bother by the cleaning lady. You did not even realize that someone is doing that. When we returned from the beach our room was already done. The Wi-fi worked only in the lobby but it was very good.
We also took one day trip to Jerusalem which was amazing. We went to Nissi Beach in Aya Napa and we visited Nicosia and Kerenya. We were very pleased about the holiday. Too bad that it was so short. I really hope to come back one day. Livadhiotis thank you for everything!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeuthen, BRB, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We are staying in Livadhiotis since its beginning. We always felt welcomed. In all situations the staff was friendly and helpful, Cleo is a real gift.
The hotel is located in the heart of the town, just between castle, mosque and Ayios Lazaros. It is only a few steps to the beach, wonderful !
At the end of a hot day you can enjoy an ice cold KEO beer in the blue cafe.
And the best is to wake up sunday morning with St. Lazarus bells and the priest's speech, cosy and peaceful.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#3 of 41 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#2 of 41 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#14 of 41 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Lordos Beach Hotel
5.5 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
5.5 mi away
SENTIDO Sandy Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livadhiotis City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livadhiotis City Hotel

Address: 50 Nikolaou Rossou | St. Lazarus Square, Larnaka City 6021, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Larnaka City
#5 Family Hotel in Larnaka City
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Livadhiotis City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Livadhiotis City Hotel is situated just 100 meters from the famous Larnaca Seafront (Phinikoudes Beach). Located in the heart of Larnaca town centre, it is surrounded by lots of great cafés, pubs and restaurants. It is only 10 minutes away from the Larnaca International Airport and just a stone’s throw away from the town's main shopping and commercial centre. The surrounding area is steeped in history with the historical Saint Lazarus Church been directly opposite the hotel, while the Pierides Museum, the Larnaca Marina, the Medieval Castle, and the Larnaca Archaeological museum are within short walking distance from our location. No wonder the hotel is the top choice for both the holiday maker as well as the discerning business traveler. We are all you need for a comfortable, friendly and reasonably priced stay in Larnaca. Feel at home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Livadhiotis City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livadhiotis Hotel Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Livadhiotis City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.