We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for 1 night stopover” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Larco Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Larco Hotel to your Saves list
Larco Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Pontou Str | PO Box 40137, Larnaka 6533, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka
North Wales
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Fine for 1 night stopover”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The hotel is near the airport, has 24 hr reception for late arrivals, the room was clean and plenty of hot water but this is not somewhere you'd want to spend anytime. The room was shabby with lots of broken tiles and equipment (air con) etc., breakfast was awful and the local environment uninspiring

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas P, Manager at Larco Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear JSandMS,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here with us. We value all our customers’ feedback greatly, and have taken note of your comments regarding the room and food. As we always aim to provide a quality experience, we will do our best to make sure that your next stay at the Larco Hotel is a pleasant one.

We look forward to having you back again with us soon. If you have any further comments or requests, please contact me directly so that I can make sure we exceed your expectations.


Yours sincerely,
Keti Papoui, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    32
    29
    18
    32
See reviews for
15
42
28
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This hotel is great value for money. It is in a convenient quiet location a short walk from the beach and about 10-15 mins walk to city centre (you can walk along the seafront the whole way). The rooms are simple but reasonably big, clean and functional, and have small balconies. Breakfast had more choices than just the basic continental fare (also fresh vegetables, hard-boiled eggs, cheese, and salami). We did not try the other food but there was an option to have lunch and dinner in the hotel restaurant too. There is wifi in the common areas. The staff were extremely helpful. If you are staying for 4+ days you get a free transfer to and from the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This hotel is in a great location for walking into Larnaca and the beach. The staff are friendly and helpful, we had to extend our visit by a further 5 nights so they advised us to book via the internet to get a better price...Booked again via Hotel4u.com and paid 80 pounds in total, bargain price. The hotel is a bit tired looking but is clean and maid service every day, did not use any of the facilities available so can not comment on them. I would stay here again and the parking is good.

Room Tip: Can be a little bit noisy due to road works at the beach front so cars drive down the side road of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Larco Hotel was good value for my money. Room was not small, it had satellite TV and balcony, linen and towels changed every second day; bathroom was ok; abundant self-service breakfast maybe a bit monotonous; other meals were large and moderately priced; free wifi in common areas. Swimming-pool, sauna, ping-pong table, 24-hours bar. The main plus was the very efficient and friendly reception and dinning room staff. It is 5 minutes from sea and 15 from fort, mosque, main church and salt-lake.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel has some nostalgy in it. It seems it was a 5 stars hotel in the 70s-80s but now is simply old and not renovated. It is exactly in the middle between city-center and mekinzy beach which is far enough to be quiet yet close enough to everything you might want.

Staff is charming and it has a good atmosphere in the common bar and pool.

Room Tip: View to the pool..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Although the facilities are basic the hotel had every thing you need. I had no problems. Breakfast can be monotonous and if you are coeliac then be prepared to only eat hard boiled eggs every morning! But the location is fantastic - halfway between the beach and town so you can easily eat elsewhere if this is a problem. I had a lovely stay here. The guests (mainly Russian) and the staff are wonderful. They really make you feel at home and are happy to help. Special thanks to Nico and Ileana (sorry if I spelt it wrong!) for being fantastic staff, looking out for me (I am a solo female backpacker) and generally being good people! If I come back to Cyprus I will be staying here again. Recommended. Jacqui W

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I think, that this hotel should have 3 stars, All was good, Good swimming-pool, which clean every day. Normal gym. Table tennis. This hotel is close to road, but there is no much noise, because its have considered fountain and walls.
Staff is friendly.
Breakfast is rather monotonously, but nearby are many cafes.
For two stars, its a very good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Larco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larco Hotel

Address: 10 Pontou Str | PO Box 40137, Larnaka 6533, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Larco Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in a quiet residential area of Larnaca, 100 meters from the sea, 200 meters from the famous Mackenzie Beach and within only 15 minutes walk to the commercial and tourist center of Larnaca with its famous Palm Tree promenade. "Larco" completely renovated, a two star hotel, beautifully designed and decorated in true Cypriot style. All 55 standard comfortable rooms have bath/shower, direct dial telephone, radio, television with satellite reception, air conditioner, balcony and heating. 24 hours reception, restaurant, cafeteria (breakfast room), bar (24 hours service),free wireless, TV room, safe boxes, lift, exchange service. Every day cleaning. Outdoor swimming pool with children’s pool. Open terrace, garden. Gym. Sauna. Room for games: electronic games, billiard, darts. Free sun beds and umbrellas near the swimming pool. Different entertainment programs. Live music near the swimming pool in the evenings. Swimming pool for children. Service of looking after children (on request).5 minutes from Larnaca airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Larco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larco Hotel Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Larco Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.