We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad one night hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Larco Hotel

Save Saved
You added Larco Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Larco Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Pontou Str | PO Box 40137, Larnaka 6533, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 40 hotels in Larnaka
SPb
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Not bad one night hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stay there for one night on our way to Nicosia. Due to late arrival we decided to chose the closest hotel to the airport. Taxi costs 15 Eur and it takes 10 min to get to the hotel. Taxi driver was friendly and helpful, as called the reception staff for us.
We booked a standard room, but were checked-in into family room without additional fee.
The room, furniture and bathroom was in line with expectations based on read reviews - quite old and rubbed. Some items were replaced with modern, but the majority is dated.
The hotel located close to Salt lake, therefore be ready to find a lot of mosquitos (thanks to other reviewers we stocked up with spray and that helped to sleep).
It was stuffy in the room. There is air conditioner, but it takes a lot of time to cool the room (be patient).
Although The hotel is located between two quiet lanes, but the acoustics was bad and you can hear any noise from the street. So it disturbed your dream.
20 min walking to Finikoudes bus stop.
Finally good value for money (quite cheap), but not sure on stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    32
    27
    16
    32
See reviews for
15
38
26
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Old but nice, best deal fo the money.
The breakfast is the same evryday.
But if you are looking for a cheap hotel, this one its ok.
The hotel has a pool in which you can swim, is not huge but you can manage.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miskolc, Hungary
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hotel is close to the airport, 2 minutes from the beach and a short walk from the downtown promenade, quiet place. We repeatedly done this walk in the city center. The staff is friendly and helpful, the breakfast is absolutely enough. As a non-EU outlets, it can be rented at the reception. The prices are not expensive. The rooms are clean. The pool is good, although we did not use it because we were so cold. Of course, the Germans and the English used and bathed in the sea as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had book this hotel, because, we had the flight early in the morning. It is near the airport. It was clean, the air conditioning was working good even it was cold outside. The bathroom was renovated long time ago... did not look nice, but for one night ok. The english people drunk in the night you could hear, because of the thin wall. The mattress of the bed was good.
There was even table tennis in the hall for free.
The girl in the reception was nice and changed the bulb which was not working.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone ,UK
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

For less than £13 a night we didn’t expect too much. But our room was cleaned every day; we had free wi fi in certain areas and a cold pool and sunbeds if required. The Moldovan female staff were very pleasant, helpful and polite. There were lots of young Russian cyclists staying here who were well mannered, very respectful to others staying in the hotel and a credit to their nation. They were so different to the Russians I have seen on AI holidays in Egypt and elsewhere. The room has BBC world and Sky news. On the down side, the room had a locked door to the next room and there was a fair amount of noise. There are cats all over Cyprus but we loved them all. Cyprus has got a lot more expensive with taxes going up in the past few months so be prepared for higher prices. There is a lot of maintenance on the roads near the beach which was a pain and the walk to Larnaca was about 20 mins. The hotel is in a mainly residential area. In summary, a basic hotel which was more than adequate for us at this price. We never ate at the hotel. It may not be for you if you want a few extra luxuries and it could do with a little bit more TLC, but ideal for budget travellers who are not too fussy!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz, Poland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We arrived during the night because of the late flight, we were tired so we had really good sleep. The breakfast is very basic, stuff was ok - we didn't have any special requests. Parking in the street. The bathroom definitely could have been in better condition but it was the cheapest offer in the airport's neighbourhood.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

First I had to do, was to clean the very dirty balcony. Second, open windows, and go out for some hours. There was a very ugly smell from the toilet/shower. The shower-curtain should have been changed one year ago. My room was small for a double. (OK as a single). I doubt that this should be classified as a hotel. I`ts more like a simple hostel. The cleaning lady peeped in just twice during one week. One of the times she even made the bed. The other time just changed towels. So if the room was not very clean from the start, it was even dirtier in the end of my week. Breakfast looked very dull and poor. Served in a room half in the cellar. (A bit dark and depressing.) I had my breakfasts at a hotel in town. (Same price, but value about four times as good. And sea-view,) I did not like the area just around the hotel. But could have been worse. Not everyting was bad here. For instance, no plastic on the matress. But bring your own pillow, if you don´t accept hot synthetic. (You can find these terrible pillows in much more expensive hotels.) Well working AC, funny, spacious lobby, nice pool-area. The pool was small, but very clean. A popular taverna just one minute away. Cheap, but also rather cheap-tasting food. There were more restaurants just a few hundred meters away. A very nice little Super-market behind Larco. But it closed early (7). About 8 minutes walk to a very good beach. 15 minutes to the beginning of "centre-beach-promenade." Don´t try walking to airport. Looks near at the map, but takes more than an hour. Because of where the entrance is located. Price for room was 21€/26€ for single/double without breakfast. That was ok. Some web-sites tried to get up to 100€ for a double. Those who accepted something like that, went very dissappoited. For the moment (a year or so) I recommend to stay away from Larnaca because of road-works. Still worse in Limassol. Go go Fig Tree Bay. Buses to the towns are cheap and frequent.

Room Tip: I think the rooms with large terraces, bottom-floor are the best ones. The balconies are rather smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Larco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larco Hotel

Address: 10 Pontou Str | PO Box 40137, Larnaka 6533, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 40 hotels in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Larco Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in a quiet residential area of Larnaca, 100 meters from the sea, 200 meters from the famous Mackenzie Beach and within only 15 minutes walk to the commercial and tourist center of Larnaca with its famous Palm Tree promenade. "Larco" completely renovated, a two star hotel, beautifully designed and decorated in true Cypriot style. All 55 standard comfortable rooms have bath/shower, direct dial telephone, radio, television with satellite reception, air conditioner, balcony and heating. 24 hours reception, restaurant, cafeteria (breakfast room), bar (24 hours service),free wireless, TV room, safe boxes, lift, exchange service. Every day cleaning. Outdoor swimming pool with children’s pool. Open terrace, garden. Gym. Sauna. Room for games: electronic games, billiard, darts. Free sun beds and umbrellas near the swimming pool. Different entertainment programs. Live music near the swimming pool in the evenings. Swimming pool for children. Service of looking after children (on request).5 minutes from Larnaca airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Larco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larco Hotel Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Larco Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.