We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearly Cheap but Cheerful” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Anadixis Les Palmiers City Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Anadixis Les Palmiers City Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Anadixis Les Palmiers City Beach Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Athens Av and Pierdes Str | P.O. Box 40827, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 42 hotels in Larnaka
Beirut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nearly Cheap but Cheerful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Les Palmiers offers a basic level of accommodation but it’s clean and it’s only a minute’s gentle stroll from Finikoudes Beach and all of its attractions. My room would have slept three in the single beds but to be honest, the bed wasn’t all that comfortable and it was on the narrow side. There was a reasonable balcony with a table and three chairs and it didn’t overlook the night club at the front of the hotel. The bathroom was small and offered a shower that, once you’d squeezed into it, didn’t leave much room for manoeuvre, in fact, in order to do an adequate job, one had to turn the shower off and stick one’s leg out of the cubicle to be able to gain access to the appropriate areas. But it was powerful and hot.
The hotel offers Wi-Fi, but the signal is generally weak and if you’re at the front and particularly if you’re in the breakfast room, it has a tendency to be overwhelmed by the signal from Starbucks next door.

The hotel does not – as far as I could tell – offer a restaurant or room service, but those restaurants and cafés on Finikoudes are within easy reach. Be warned though, in keeping with the overall theme, the “Buffet Breakfast” is basic. Diverse fruits having varying degrees of ripeness, a choice of three cereals, various breads, some local white and processed cheeses, hard boiled eggs, instant coffee.

If you’re looking for somewhere to stay and not planning to spend much time in the hotel itself then Les Palmiers is the place, but it could have been so much better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    36
    36
    12
    7
See reviews for
4
33
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brasov
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The location of the hotel is great - very close to the beach and also in the city center. It has a fantastic view over the beach.
The rooms and all the hotel is very clean.
Staff is very friendly and helpful and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night (27th July).
Location excellent for finikoudes, opposite beach and restaurants.
Staff very nice and accommodating.
Room very clean and nicely decorated, with free wifi, flat screen tv and aircon.
Bathroom was very small. The shower was the square sink type with shower curtain but if your over 5 foot 10 inches you would hit your head on the shower.
Would recommend and would stay again.
Ps breakfast was an extra €5 per person which we didn't pay for so can't comment.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is a really nice hotel with a fantastic view over the beach. The owner & staff were lovely & friendly & very accommodating. It is right in the heart of the Main Street - yes a little noisy at night which you would expect, but once the patio door was shut you could hardly hear a thing. We will stay there again on our next visit & would definitely recommend it if you want amazing views, very friendly & helpful staff & everything close at hand.

Room Tip: Amazing views over the beach & sea in a room at the front but noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very nice hotel and good value. Clean rooms and sufficient breakfast. Night receptionist Andreas
is very professional , polite and helpful with an excellent sense of humor.Location is great. It is next to the beach ,restaurants,bars and all the amenities. I would definitely stay in Palmiers on my next visit to Larnaca..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashkelon, Israel
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

the hotel is after renew, so it looks realy good, the service was excellent, location at the center of the city close by the sea .breakfast was nice and statisfied. the room was a little small with poor light. we enjoyed staying there very much.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungary
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Me and my husband spent one week at this hotel. On arrival I asked a quiet room for the receptionist, and first we got a front room with a wonderful view to the sea, but at night it proved to be absolutely unbearable because of the noise from the bar in front of the hotel. We were in a shock all night as we could not sleep a wink. I begged for another room, and we were promised to get one, but nothing happened. They said that the hotel was full. Finally the next evening one of the receptionist felt sorry for us and suddenly there was an empty room on the top floor at the rear end. Thanks for him from this time onwards our holiday was excellent. The top floor room was perfect for us. It is true that it is not a luxory hotel. The bathroom is small but clean. Breakfast was simple. The room was clean and good for sleeping after a tiring day.
The hotel is in a very good central place close to the beach and the bus stop if you want to travel to Nicosia or Agia Nappa or somewhere else.
I can say that the hotel is good for it's rate except for the unhelpful staff. Of course Sotiris is an exception.
The only thing that ruins it's value is that bar with the horrendous music in it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far from the main street and the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anadixis Les Palmiers City Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anadixis Les Palmiers City Beach Hotel

Also Known As:
Les Palmiers Larnaca
Les Palmiers Hotel Larnaca
Address: Athens Av and Pierdes Str | P.O. Box 40827, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 42 hotels in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anadixis Les Palmiers City Beach Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anadixis Les Palmiers combines excellent Location with its breathtaking seafront location, Affordability with its inexpensive rates and Inspiration from the city of Larnaca which combines the beauty of modern city life with the simplicity and hospitality of a traditional Cypriot village. Choose us or not, we wish you a wonderful stay on our Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Anadixis Les Palmiers City Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anadixis Les Palmiers City Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.