We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Palmiers Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Les Palmiers Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Athens Av and Pierdes Str | P.O. Box 40827, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 40 hotels in Larnaka
Fareham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is a really nice hotel with a fantastic view over the beach. The owner & staff were lovely & friendly & very accommodating. It is right in the heart of the Main Street - yes a little noisy at night which you would expect, but once the patio door was shut you could hardly hear a thing. We will stay there again on our next visit & would definitely recommend it if you want amazing views, very friendly & helpful staff & everything close at hand.

Room Tip: Amazing views over the beach & sea in a room at the front but noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    32
    35
    10
    7
See reviews for
6
41
27
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very nice hotel and good value. Clean rooms and sufficient breakfast. Night receptionist Andreas
is very professional , polite and helpful with an excellent sense of humor.Location is great. It is next to the beach ,restaurants,bars and all the amenities. I would definitely stay in Palmiers on my next visit to Larnaca..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashkelon, Israel
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

the hotel is after renew, so it looks realy good, the service was excellent, location at the center of the city close by the sea .breakfast was nice and statisfied. the room was a little small with poor light. we enjoyed staying there very much.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungary
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Me and my husband spent one week at this hotel. On arrival I asked a quiet room for the receptionist, and first we got a front room with a wonderful view to the sea, but at night it proved to be absolutely unbearable because of the noise from the bar in front of the hotel. We were in a shock all night as we could not sleep a wink. I begged for another room, and we were promised to get one, but nothing happened. They said that the hotel was full. Finally the next evening one of the receptionist felt sorry for us and suddenly there was an empty room on the top floor at the rear end. Thanks for him from this time onwards our holiday was excellent. The top floor room was perfect for us. It is true that it is not a luxory hotel. The bathroom is small but clean. Breakfast was simple. The room was clean and good for sleeping after a tiring day.
The hotel is in a very good central place close to the beach and the bus stop if you want to travel to Nicosia or Agia Nappa or somewhere else.
I can say that the hotel is good for it's rate except for the unhelpful staff. Of course Sotiris is an exception.
The only thing that ruins it's value is that bar with the horrendous music in it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far from the main street and the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paralimni
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Needed to go to Larnaca area for a couple of days and have stayed in a few local hotels but saw this on Booking.com and the reviews were't too bad, in fact a real mixed bag, so we thought we'd give it a go. Booked for 2 nights, but actually stayed for 3. The clear positives are it was 26 euro for a double sea view room with breakfast for 2 people. The view of the beach/sea was excellent and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was 20 seconds from the sea front bars and restaurants; perfect. There's a pay car park around the corner - 5 euro for 24 hours. I'm sure in the height of the summer it would be a little noisy but we were fine. It was a little chilly at night and the aircon - heater unit was not functioning very well, even after a few attempts by the staff, nevertheless we survived. The bathroom is small, especially the shower, but everything was clean and worked. Breakfast was basic but nice and coupled with a great view was a good experience. The old saying 'you get what you pay for', was not a good enough description for this stay. I would say for 26 euro for 2 people you got your monies worth and some.

Room Tip: Get a high floor room with sea view, will be great sea views and a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The hotel is located in the Larnaca promenade. It is very convenient if you want to go swimming, as the beach is right across the street. Also, the bus from/to the airport stops just a few meters away so you you save money as you don't have to use taxi. The same bus stop is used for buses that go to other cities in Cyprus (Nicosia, Limassol, etc). Moreover, you can take a walk by the sea in the Foinikoudes Avenue where all the restaurants, cafes and bars are located.
The view from the balcony was fantastic, however it can get quite noisy sometimes because some cafes are around. Staff was helpful, they also gave us coupons for a free drink in a nearby cafe.
The room was clean, breakfast was quite basic. It is certainly not a luxurious hotel but it is a good choice for a cheap place to stay and enjoy the city.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony have a great view, upper floors are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Booked to stay 2 nights. Nowhere, apart from street to park car! Lift was seriously troubling. Problem with 1st room, so rather than a quick fix, given a 2nd room. Door hinges squeeled, missing bedside cabinet/shelf. Shower so small as to be inadequate, plus broken! Paint peeling off wall and evidence of mould where shower had leaked through the wall.

Lots of noise from outside, even with windows closed, so getting any rest impossible! Whoever thought of calling this a 'Boutique hotel' clearly failed to visit it.

Can't comment on breakfast, as couldn't get out of there fast enough.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Palmiers Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Palmiers Beach Hotel

Address: Athens Av and Pierdes Str | P.O. Box 40827, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 40 hotels in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Les Palmiers Beach Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anadixis Les Palmiers combines excellent Location with its breathtaking seafront location, Affordability with its inexpensive rates and Inspiration from the city of Larnaca which combines the beauty of modern city life with the simplicity and hospitality of a traditional Cypriot village. Choose us or not, we wish you a wonderful stay on our Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Les Palmiers Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Palmiers Larnaca
Les Palmiers Hotel Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Palmiers Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.