We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Les Palmiers Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Les Palmiers Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Athens Av and Pierdes Str | P.O. Box 40827, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 40 hotels in Larnaka
Hungary
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not very bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Me and my husband spent one week at this hotel. On arrival I asked a quiet room for the receptionist, and first we got a front room with a wonderful view to the sea, but at night it proved to be absolutely unbearable because of the noise from the bar in front of the hotel. We were in a shock all night as we could not sleep a wink. I begged for another room, and we were promised to get one, but nothing happened. They said that the hotel was full. Finally the next evening one of the receptionist felt sorry for us and suddenly there was an empty room on the top floor at the rear end. Thanks for him from this time onwards our holiday was excellent. The top floor room was perfect for us. It is true that it is not a luxory hotel. The bathroom is small but clean. Breakfast was simple. The room was clean and good for sleeping after a tiring day.
The hotel is in a very good central place close to the beach and the bus stop if you want to travel to Nicosia or Agia Nappa or somewhere else.
I can say that the hotel is good for it's rate except for the unhelpful staff. Of course Sotiris is an exception.
The only thing that ruins it's value is that bar with the horrendous music in it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far from the main street and the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    32
    35
    10
    7
See reviews for
6
41
27
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paralimni
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Needed to go to Larnaca area for a couple of days and have stayed in a few local hotels but saw this on Booking.com and the reviews were't too bad, in fact a real mixed bag, so we thought we'd give it a go. Booked for 2 nights, but actually stayed for 3. The clear positives are it was 26 euro for a double sea view room with breakfast for 2 people. The view of the beach/sea was excellent and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was 20 seconds from the sea front bars and restaurants; perfect. There's a pay car park around the corner - 5 euro for 24 hours. I'm sure in the height of the summer it would be a little noisy but we were fine. It was a little chilly at night and the aircon - heater unit was not functioning very well, even after a few attempts by the staff, nevertheless we survived. The bathroom is small, especially the shower, but everything was clean and worked. Breakfast was basic but nice and coupled with a great view was a good experience. The old saying 'you get what you pay for', was not a good enough description for this stay. I would say for 26 euro for 2 people you got your monies worth and some.

Room Tip: Get a high floor room with sea view, will be great sea views and a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The hotel is located in the Larnaca promenade. It is very convenient if you want to go swimming, as the beach is right across the street. Also, the bus from/to the airport stops just a few meters away so you you save money as you don't have to use taxi. The same bus stop is used for buses that go to other cities in Cyprus (Nicosia, Limassol, etc). Moreover, you can take a walk by the sea in the Foinikoudes Avenue where all the restaurants, cafes and bars are located.
The view from the balcony was fantastic, however it can get quite noisy sometimes because some cafes are around. Staff was helpful, they also gave us coupons for a free drink in a nearby cafe.
The room was clean, breakfast was quite basic. It is certainly not a luxurious hotel but it is a good choice for a cheap place to stay and enjoy the city.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony have a great view, upper floors are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Booked to stay 2 nights. Nowhere, apart from street to park car! Lift was seriously troubling. Problem with 1st room, so rather than a quick fix, given a 2nd room. Door hinges squeeled, missing bedside cabinet/shelf. Shower so small as to be inadequate, plus broken! Paint peeling off wall and evidence of mould where shower had leaked through the wall.

Lots of noise from outside, even with windows closed, so getting any rest impossible! Whoever thought of calling this a 'Boutique hotel' clearly failed to visit it.

Can't comment on breakfast, as couldn't get out of there fast enough.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Location: in the same building, just right above one of the party locations on the beach. So very very loud in the night! Walking distance to every thing. Staff: very nice and efficient. Room: very spacious, clean and ok. Have balcony looking to the sea. Breakfast: simple continental breakfast, but totally ok, served in the room with the sea view. All-in-all: since very good rate, 4 points.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The location is terrific right in the middle of Larnaca. A balcony room enables you to see the night life and the beach sights.
The hotel is basic the the beds are comfortable but the bathroom is a bit of a squeeze.
The staff are very friendly and pleasant. Breakfast is included, you get a bit of everything, warm hardboiled eggs, cheese, cold meats, vegetables, basic cereal and warm pastries.
The lift is small and a bit tired but there are 2 staircases that will keep you fit. I was on the 5th floor and the walk down and up for breakfast was a great start to the day.
I would recommend Les Palmiers and be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room to enjoy the beach and the street sights unless you are very sensitve to nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Great staff, Great location ( if you like very loud music till 2am ) The lift is in need of a full service, very dodgy, the breakfast room was a joke unless you like ham or cheese because that's all they are serving, I asked the young lady, were was the eggs & bacon and she looked at me like I was the mad one (lol). In Wandsworth prison you get fresh towels everyday but in this hotel you get fresh towels every 3 days. My 14 year old daughter sat down on her bed and the bed collapsed, it was a 2 bob camp bed so the young lady from reception took the broken camp bed and bought us another one, that one broke down too, (by the way my daughter weighs 7 stone) she ended up bringing us a third camp bed which was very unstable, this poor women was running the reception, maintenance and room service all by herself, she explained to me the the owner is to tight to employ staff so she does 3 peoples jobs for one wage, he is to tight to get the lift serviced, even thou a couple got stuck in the lift for 2 hours in July. To top it all of, the air con unit keep your room lovely and cool but at the same time will give you an aroma of urine. If you are of the age between 16 & 22, skint and on drugs, this hotel will amuse you.

Room Tip: Stay home, the reason the hotel is cheap is because of all the above, you peanuts, you get monkeys
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Palmiers Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Palmiers Beach Hotel

Address: Athens Av and Pierdes Str | P.O. Box 40827, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 40 hotels in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Les Palmiers Beach Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anadixis Les Palmiers combines excellent Location with its breathtaking seafront location, Affordability with its inexpensive rates and Inspiration from the city of Larnaca which combines the beauty of modern city life with the simplicity and hospitality of a traditional Cypriot village. Choose us or not, we wish you a wonderful stay on our Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Les Palmiers Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Palmiers Larnaca
Les Palmiers Hotel Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Palmiers Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.