We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel but great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Les Palmiers Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Les Palmiers Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Athens Av and Pierdes Str | P.O. Box 40827, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Top Contributor
342 reviews 342 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
“Average hotel but great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed two nights recently at the Anadixis in Larnaca. The hotel has one outstanding feature and that is its great location, just across the Finikoudis from the beach. Shopping, dining and museums are all very close as well. The staff and reception were very friendly and check in/out was expedient. I had a third floor room with a balcony. The room was spartan but clean. Nothing was wrong with it but nothing stands out either. The price was good for the location and time of year. The wifi never worked in my room and I had trouble getting online even in the lobby. The breakfast was average. Noise from the bars and restaurants is inevitable, it didn't bother me but I could see it being a turnoff for some people.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    37
    36
    10
    7
See reviews for
6
43
28
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bat Yam, Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Great couple of nights here although a bit loud at night
Staff are lovely and very helpful
Best to ask for a side room as the ones at the front I can imagine are very noisy from the bars downstairs
Saying this there was a festival on the weekend I stayed so it may not be that noisy all year round
Very near to the beach
And I will say again the staff couldn't do enough for me and I was extremely happy with the service I received from them

Room Tip: Side rooms are best at the top of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

small hotel, with no facilities, no parking and poor breakfast.
It has a great view.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

For the half board price of EUR 31 per night, which included a three course meal at the local Italian restaurant, the price/quality ratio was good. Think it was a special offer.

The room was clean, side balcony but could see the sea.

As there are lots of restaurants and bars close by, it could be loud in the summer months but was fine during the off season.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Good clean hotel, in a perfect location near the beach, very good value for money, staff very friendly and helpful.
Free WI-FI everywhere.
Had a seaview room, a little noisy on a Saturday night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed at Les Palmiers hotel and we really enjoy it, the room was nice and clean with a fantastic view, my wife she loved the view. The staff very friendly and polite, the breakfast was very good, and the most important is that the hotel have Wi-Fi everywhere.The location is excellent only 2 minutes from the beach and close to all amenities( shopping area,a lots of restaurants)
I recommend this hotel to everyone, i will certainly be back this summer.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Stayed for a week at Anadixis Les Palmiers and I really enjoyed it. The staff was extremely friendly and the Front Office Responsible - Mrs Talida - gave us a very nice room facing the sea! Only 1 minute away from the beach, 3 minutes away from Larnaca center and 15 minutes away from the Larnaca International Airport.

Loved it and see you soon!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Palmiers Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Palmiers Beach Hotel

Address: Athens Av and Pierdes Str | P.O. Box 40827, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Les Palmiers Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anadixis Les Palmiers combines excellent Location with its breathtaking seafront location, Affordability with its inexpensive rates and Inspiration from the city of Larnaca which combines the beauty of modern city life with the simplicity and hospitality of a traditional Cypriot village. Choose us or not, we wish you a wonderful stay on our Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Les Palmiers Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Palmiers Larnaca
Les Palmiers Hotel Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Palmiers Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.