We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of San Remo Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added San Remo Hotel to your Saves list
San Remo Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 William Shakespeare Street, Larnaka 6531, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka
London
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Comfortable rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I didn't know what to expect at the San Remo as the price was quite cheap, but we were pleasantly surprised. The receptionist was very nice and found us a room even though we had arrived before the 2pm check in time. The room was clean, although a little tired, and the bed was comfortable. TV with several english channels and air conditioning included in the price. A fair variety of choice for the continental breakfast with milk for my tea that wasn't long life - lovely!

The hotel is in a quiet area of Larnaca, 15 minutes walk to the fort and 10 minutes walk to Makenzy Beach. They don't have a car park, but parking is free on the street outside.

We enjoyed our stay at the San Remo and hope to return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    80
    43
    19
    21
See reviews for
26
72
53
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
krasnoyarsk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I liked my stay here.I liked all receptionists but people in cleaning service were rather rude even in my small request-it surprised me!
I think the breakfast was not bad and staying for 4 days I was lucky to have hot breakfast once and I could use hot water the whole day!
There is a Russian speaking girl at the reception and it's a great thing for Russian people-she did her best to help people though all the people working in this small hotel were nice and friendly!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The hotel is old and smells like mould, the sheets dont look so clean or freshly washed.
Their is rarely anyone at the resception to check u in, give u the key to your room and also they keys often lie around for anyone to take them from the reception desk when the receptionist is not there! Anyone can take whatever key and go to whatever room!!! including yours and steal whatever!
Moreover, enragingly enough, In my booking procedure I have asked for a fridge to be included in the room IF POSSIBLE! no one NEVER EVER adviced if this comes with a charge -only at the end of the stay when I was checking out and had to pay for having a fridge the sum of 4 Euro per night when at 4-star hotels the equivalent amount is 1 or two euro!!!! The most annoying of all was the rude and full of attitude old lady at the reception demanding us to pay the "huge amount" ! Absolutely rude and unprofessional!
Breakfast was lousy, 90%-fat ham, instant bad quality coffee and sugary juice!

AVOID!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Fantastic staff day or night. nothing was ever too much and perfect for a good night sleep. crazy nights out was only a short walk away. in a old part of town very original and cool.going again soon as i can. S. Massouras.

Room Tip: don't be shy ask for what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights and it was a really good experience. Location is not too bad...close to the beach and since we had a car we could explore a lot of things in Cyprus during our time there. Room was cleaned every day and breakfast isnt bad either.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Hotel was clean, beds clean, room aircon works so I had everything I needed. I had toast and coffee for breakfast and ate other meals out so I wasn't interested in the quality of the food but breakfast looked good to me. Location of the hotel was perfect as I was in Larnaca purely to dive the Zenobia and it's a 5 minute walk to the dive centre.

Best point were Maria and Boyana, friendly, efficient and helpful. I stay at a lot of premium hotels and few of them have 'front of house' people as good as these. Doesn't hurt that they are both very beautiful as well:-).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I booked this hotel knowing that I needed just a room for one night after arriving late in the evening in cyprus from the US. I drove from the airport in less than 10 mintes, parked right outside the front door, and received a nice warm welcome from the front desk lady. She quickly checked me in & after a quick refresh in the room, on the 3rd floor, went back down to the bar. Had a couple of beers outside on the front deck, met some nice local folks to chat with.
Overall, excellent value for the price, as others have mentioned, room, bed, towels etc were clean. common areas a little less clean (carpet stains etc). We had rented a villa for the remainder of the stay so only stayed one night.

Room Tip: My room was on the side street on the 3rd floor so had a side view of the ocean, otherwise overlooke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to San Remo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Remo Hotel

Address: 2 William Shakespeare Street, Larnaka 6531, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — San Remo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to San Remo Hotel One of the hotels in Larnaca that has excellent reviews. Situated not far from Larnaca airport the San Remo offers everthing you require from a hotel in Larnaca. Visit the San Remo and see for yourselves. Where friendly staff and a professional management team awaits you to ensure a truly exciting and satisfactory stay. There are few places in the world as enchanting as this Mediterranean island, where the climate is excellently warm and the people wonderfully hospitable.You 'll be tempted to explore the daily lives of the Cypriot people, whose long and often stormy history is certainly worth investigating through the island's museums, ancient stones and archeological sites and monuments. Out of town you'll be stunned by the innocence of residents from traditional villages and the beautiful monasteries many of which are situated in superb mountain areas with breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your San Remo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Remo Larnaca
Hotel San Remo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Remo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.