We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of San Remo Hotel

Save Saved
You added San Remo Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
San Remo Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 William Shakespeare Street, Larnaka 6531, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 40 hotels in Larnaka
1 review
“Lovely stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a lovely week in the San Remo. Hotel offers great value for money, slightly dated but very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Situated in quiet area but in walking distance to great beaches, restaurants and shops. Sea front being worked on at the moment, but when finished it will be a lovely 15 minute stroll along the waterfront to all major amenities. If you want value for money then book a stay at the San Remo.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    74
    35
    17
    21
See reviews for
25
67
46
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Second time visit in October to San Remo and it was glorious yet again. Anything you request it is never a problem, brilliant service from all staff. Clean, tidy and spacious.Thank you Maria, Andreas, Nik and all the rest for making my holiday unforgetable. Made some great Friends and will definitely be back next year. Roll on June 2014. Peace.x

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

A group of 6 stayed gets while doing a weeks diving
Hotel is a basic 3 star hotel
Reasonably clean bus showing signs of its age
Could do with a make over
Staff all very helpful
Breakfasts basic but acceptable
Only criticism were the Russian tourists staying there who took food from breakfast to save buying lunch. Not the hotels fault
Get in early for breakfast !!!
Overall value for money

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Me and my partner stayed at San Remo Hotel for a week in the end of September 2013. The staff was very pleasant and responsive to all inquires that we had. The location is great – walking distance to McKenzie beach (10 minutes) and Larnaca downtown (around 15 minutes). Although it is a two star hotel I didn’t miss anything – clean rooms, furnished simple, but enough good to feel comfortable during the stay. The breakfast was ok – again simple and the same each day, but there were plenty of stores in the neighborhood if the guest would like something more. We are glad that the rest of guests were nice and quite people who were there like us – to get most of their vacation, without making noise or crazy nights with alcohol.
We highly recommend San Remo Hotel and if we visit Laranaca again for sure we will stay there again!
Thank you Paula and the rest of the staff! You made our vacation good experience:)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Wonderfully located hotel between the main 2 Larnaca beaches of McKenzie and Palm Tree. Splendid service, great breakfast and even a offers a gym. The rooms are spacious and clean. My issues with AC were resolved quickly. A friendly hotel to take your family for an unforgettable vacation.

Room Tip: Hotel is close to airport, good for short stays. Ask for a room that faces the swimming pool. Some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Hotel is worth more than a two star rating. The rooms are clean, the staff are very friendly and will help you as much as they can. The breakfast is more than enough, and the pool area is peaceful.
I did hear people complain about all sorts of things, like the towels not being changed every day, but I think these people forget they are in a 2 star hotel, if they want towels and sheets changed every day, then go to a 5 star hotel!
For us it was perfect like home from home.

Room Tip: Sea view is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed here simply because of how near it was to the airport because I'd been staying elsewhere on Cyprus but had a very early flight the following day. Very, very basic but clean and reasonably comfortable. The lady on reception was lovely and couldn't do enough for you. Couldn't tell you about the breakfast as I was too early. The price was very low and I guess what was provided was worth it. Couldn't have stayed here for more than a couple of nights though, I guess I've been too spoilt by other places!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to San Remo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Remo Hotel

Address: 2 William Shakespeare Street, Larnaka 6531, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 40 hotels in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — San Remo Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to San Remo Hotel One of the hotels in Larnaca that has excellent reviews. Situated not far from Larnaca airport the San Remo offers everthing you require from a hotel in Larnaca. Visit the San Remo and see for yourselves. Where friendly staff and a professional management team awaits you to ensure a truly exciting and satisfactory stay. There are few places in the world as enchanting as this Mediterranean island, where the climate is excellently warm and the people wonderfully hospitable.You 'll be tempted to explore the daily lives of the Cypriot people, whose long and often stormy history is certainly worth investigating through the island's museums, ancient stones and archeological sites and monuments. Out of town you'll be stunned by the innocence of residents from traditional villages and the beautiful monasteries many of which are situated in superb mountain areas with breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, HostelWorld, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your San Remo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Remo Larnaca
Hotel San Remo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Remo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.