We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of San Remo Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added San Remo Hotel to your Saves list
San Remo Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 William Shakespeare Street, Larnaka City 6531, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Hockley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I have to admit, when I first saw the rooms in the hotel, I found them very basic. There were a few things I had to request like extra pillows, a hair dryer and an extra duvet to sleep on as the bed was very hard. However, everything I asked for was supplied with a warm smile and dealt with instantly. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was full throughout the two weeks of our stay there and there was a good selection at breakfast. At the end of our stay, we were quite sad to check out. It is situated in a quiet residential area but within walking distance of the hustle and bustle of the town centre. If you are looking for 5 star luxury, then this is not for you. If, however, you want somewhere pleasant to stay while on holiday, then give them a go. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: There is a lift so access is not difficult. I would request the rooms furthest from the lift like nu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helenhockley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had been sent to this hotel, because the other we had booked, was closed. this hotel also had the works in move. The room is sad and not so clean, it needs renovation, the hot water was not coming, the hair dryer was at receptionist. To arrive is difficult, because the main street near the sea is under construction and it will be finished in two-year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgr2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Larnaka City hotels

Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The hotel is loceted in the Larnaca's district located close to the airport and highway and that makes San Remo a good option for tourists travelling by car (you don't have to go through the city centre). Hotel is 200m from the sea but there is no beach closer than 15 min by foot.

We stayed there in the off-season and the price was increadibly low (similar to shared dormitory in some Western European countries). For that money the quality of our stay was excellent. The room was wide and clean enough for 2-star standard. Breakfast was OK, but only every second day they served hot sausages and beacon. There is no option to have dinner there but there are lots of great restaurants around.
I would have given this hotel the highest mark if it was a bit warmer in the room (in February it may be quite cold even in Cyprus) and we had to use air-con as a heater.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wfedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The hotel is difficult to find. I stayed in a no frills room which was clean & there was no surcharge for eating. However the room STANK with overpowering air freshner/febreeze. The San Marino's breakfast choice was reasonable, but the food offered lacked quality.

My friends & I chose the evening meal option. We were issued vouchers to go to eat in the Flamingo Hotel. A good 15 minute walk & may not be suitable for everyone. The food at the Flamingo hotel was disgusting & the food offered did not combine & was very mismatched. For the main course you could have anaemic mini frankfurter sausages, oiled/boiled potato wedges, hard rice & frozen vegetables. None of it served was hot in temperature. Dessert was clementine's past their prime,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tropssap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Good value for money - enjoyed the breakfast and room was tidy and clean. A pleasant walk into town from the hotel. Only negative is a lack of information/brochures on buses/cyprus at the hotel itself.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank necam27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
231 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Location between airport and town is excellent if you love a bit of walking and a lot of quiet. Rooms are very clean -- carpet, wall, ceiling, bathroom are all spotless, they employ an army of cleaners. Reception (esp Maria, the owner's daughter) was excellent. Breakfast is huge and good value. Free luggage storage was convenient for me. Service taxi pickup from the hotel was great. Because of its age, a litle difficult to get the shower at the right temperature. Overall great. I booked for one day and stayed 3. Internet is extra 2 euros -- but very stable.

Room Tip: There's no real seaview but rooms facing the sea incur a 3 euro surcharge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank manitree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Good people,missed the breakfast a few times but gets yer on the way. Reet knobs who rubbish San Remo. Posh couples I spoke to loved the damn place. They came for drinks but are stopping at Remo next year.
Peace to Nik, top paisan.x

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UncleHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.1 mi away
Larco Hotel
Larco Hotel
#27 of 40 in Larnaka City
3.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#13 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
5.8 mi away
Mariandy Hotel
Mariandy Hotel
#5 of 6 in Pyla
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments
Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments
#21 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
10.5 mi away
Lithos Hotel (Antonis G Hotel)
0.9 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Remo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Remo Hotel

Address: 2 William Shakespeare Street, Larnaka City 6531, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — San Remo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to San Remo Hotel One of the hotels in Larnaca that has excellent reviews. Situated not far from Larnaca airport the San Remo offers everthing you require from a hotel in Larnaca. Visit the San Remo and see for yourselves. Where friendly staff and a professional management team awaits you to ensure a truly exciting and satisfactory stay. There are few places in the world as enchanting as this Mediterranean island, where the climate is excellently warm and the people wonderfully hospitable.You 'll be tempted to explore the daily lives of the Cypriot people, whose long and often stormy history is certainly worth investigating through the island's museums, ancient stones and archeological sites and monuments. Out of town you'll be stunned by the innocence of residents from traditional villages and the beautiful monasteries many of which are situated in superb mountain areas with breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your San Remo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Remo Larnaca
Hotel San Remo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing