We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FIVE STAR SERVICE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reginas Exclusive Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Reginas Exclusive Villas to your Saves list
Reginas Exclusive Villas
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   40 Gregory Afxentiou, Larnaka 7040, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“FIVE STAR SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

We have stayed in this accomodation a number of times now and cannot praise it highly enough. It is run by John who trained in hotel management in the UK and has run 5* hotels for many years. This shows and the extra difference is the service. Nothing is too much trouble. He has many local contacts so can arrange car hire, airport transfers, trips, weddings and cruises etc and every thing is kept clean and well maintained. We thoroughly recommend staying in any of the villas on this complex for a safe, quiet relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

We had a wonderful holiday at Reginas Exclusive Villas. The villa was supereb in a quiet and tranquil location with beautiful gardens and wi-fi high speed internet which was important for my work. The owners and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The owner even took us for a tour around the area to show us all the amenties. A true Paradise!!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

We stayed here in April when caught up in the ash cloud saga and decided we were "stranded in paradise". We enjoyed it so much we came back and have decided to make this our standard holiday spot in our retirement years.

The complex is owned and run by John who trained in hotel management in the UK and has run large 5* hotels in Cyprus. He has developed the small complex of 10 villas as his own project and is now available full time to bring all his considerable skills to bear on providing first class accomodation and service. He and his staff, Peter the pool and handyman and Carmen the housekeeper are unfailingly cheerful and helpful and the accomodation is spotlessly clean and well maintained.

As a newly retired couple we want somewhere safe, reliable, relaxing and convenient to base ourselves. The villas are only a 20 minute drive from the airport (on the other side of Larnaca)and two miles from the beach and the motorway network . John can arrange car hire at reasonable rates and will have you met at the airport with the keys. It is a more or less straightforward drive to the villas on the UK side of the road - keep on dual carriageway from airport and follow signs for Ayia Napa, get off at junction 58, drive up through the village of turn right after the flower shop and drive to the end of the road and you are there.

Shops and restaurant are close at hand and there is a large Carrefour supermarket in Larnaca 10 minute drive away.

The accomadation is generous. Each villa has its own pool and the gardens and environs are particularly well planted with trees and shrubs which can provide some privacy and shade if required. This is in addition to the large sun shade umbrella which complements the table and four chairs and sunbeds.

The villas come in two grades. We have stayed in the regular version and found these to be perfectly acceptable although there is a Royal selection with higher service and equipment levels. We have stayed in the three bed versions Elise and Anna which seemed identical, and there are four bedroom villas available.

In the standard villa the downstairs accomodation comprises:
* a large sitting room (20ft*12ft) with a coffee table, an armchair, two 2-seater and a 3- seater settee, a 32 inch TV with satallite connection which only has BBC news and Al Jeezera in English, a DVD player and a radio/CD player. The big bonus for me is the included wifi internet connection which is adequate for all but the most demanding streaming uses.
*a downstairs toilet and a large storage cupboard including another inclusive extra - a safe which takes my netbook comfortably. It is good to put the passports and money away and not worry.
*Large kitchen diner 18ft*10ft. Kitchen equipment is basic but adequate, two ring hob above oven. There is a large fridge freezer but no dishwasher or washing machine.
There is plenty of storage cupboards and a dining table with six chairs.

Both main rooms open through sliding doors onto the patio around the pool.

Upstairs there are three bedrooms:
*The main bedroom is ensuite with a shower above the bath and comes with a double bed and plenty of wardrobe space to suit any three cruise trunk divas out there. Matchin bed side tables, dressing table complete the furnishings. Airconditioning is apparently available for an extra charge. We just open the sliding door onto the balcony at this time of year
* Two further bedrooms with single beds
* Large family shower room and toilet

There is off street parking for the car which allows you to bring groceries straight into the kitchen.

Points to note.
*Although Cyprus is dry and water can be rationed John has contingency arrangements and this is not a problem. The water is drinkable when boiled
* The plumbing is narrow and this require used toilet paper to be placed in the provided closed bins.
*Initial supplies of toilet paper and soap are provided but you will need to bring/buy top ups, shampoo etc.
*The towels are of good quality but beach towels are not provided and you should bring your own
*There is a small library of paperback books available
*If the arrangement of beds etc is not satisfactory I am sure John and his team would do all they could to meet your requirements
*John can provide a welcome pack of food. Availability of staples like salt pepper sugar tea seems hit and miss depending on what has been left behind by previous residents. A good range of tea is available in the local shops but I do bring my own coffee as those available locally are limited.
*There are plenty of three pin socket outlets throughout the property which provide suitable supplies for UK products
*Rubbish is collected in a bin under the kitchen sink which you place in a dustbin outside by the barbeque area. Peter will empty this as required and place it for collection by the municipal services
*Laundry and ironing services are available at extra cost
*John is happy to provide recommendations for local amenities
*Nearby local beach is clean and provides loungers etc and refreshment places
* There is a free tennis court available on the site so bring your raquets.

In summary:
We cannot rate this accomodation highly enough for a quiet, civilised, peaceful holiday. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorks, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2008

Stayed at one of the villas in Summer '06 with other family stayinf in a second villa and we really enjoyed it. Nice, quiet location for a relaxing time but plenty to do in Larnaca a short drive away. We were there for a wedding and John, the owner, was very helpful with recommendations etc.
John has the most adorable dog ever who would appeal to even non dog lovers and my two daughters loved him.
Everything we needed in the villa, it was very clean and they brought anything extra we needed, the staff are very friendly.
Not the most luxurious villa we've stayed in but nontheless it didn't affect our stay even though my daughter is very particular.
Would recommend these villas to anyone wishing to stay in Larnaca and it's a great base for exploring the wonderful Troodos Mountains.

  • Liked — The pool and garden
  • Disliked — Nothing really
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Reginas Exclusive Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reginas Exclusive Villas

Address: 40 Gregory Afxentiou, Larnaka 7040, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Reginas Exclusive Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lovely resort of holiday villa rentals is set to give new dimensions to the quality villa tourism to the island. Regina’s Exclusive Villas, the only Cyprus Tourism Organization licensed Luxury Holiday villas in the area, comprises of 9 villas, (6 three bedroom and 3 four bedroom) all with private pools, garden, patio, bbq, parking, wi-fi -internet and communal tennis. The resort has a unique character and charm and it is designed for the discerning individuals seeking quality and personal service. The villas are situated among an oasis of olive, palm, banana trees and rose and jasmine bushes, in a quiet & tranquil area at the outskirts of Oroklini, 2 km from the sea. Access to the villas is restricted to residents and their guests only.Weddings can be arranged. Long term lets will be concider.The location has been carefully chosen for its secluded privacy, access to services and amenities. Conveniently situated on the outskirts of Oroklini village with some views to the countryside and the sea (2 km) in the background. The village itself, which is within walking distance, offers a range of shops, supermarkets, banks, chemist, medical centre, laundry & dry cleaners, bakeries, gym and bowling. Some parts of the village have been restored to the original traditional style and boost some fine rustic restaurants and bars.Oroklini public beach with diving, sailing, paragliding, etc some fine hotels is only five minutes away (2 km) and the center of Larnaca fifteen minutes. A riding school offering show jumping, cross country, dressage and trekking is fifteen minutes away. The International Airport is twenty, Ayia Napa and Nicosia twenty five minutes, Limassol forty five and the Troodos Mountains an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Reginas Exclusive Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reginas Exclusive Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.