We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Opera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Opera to your Saves list
Hotel Opera
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Faneromenis Avenue, Larnaka City 6023, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed here overnight after driving over from Paphos. Absolutely Excellent. As soon as we arrived we felt instantly welcomed. Fsntastic staff and owner. Gteat atmosphere. Tea,coffee, juice, water, cake, biscuits and fruit available all day long. Thank you so much for everything you did for us. Will definately be back.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Director of Sales at Hotel Opera, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for your time end kind review, we'll be happy to accommodate you in future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    28
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
73
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed at the Opera on our way into (1 night) and out of (2 nights) Cyprus for our 2 week holiday. This hotel is a little gem right in the area you want to be in in Larnaca, yet quiet and a 5 walk away from the night life and restaurants on the main waterfront.

The staff were super friendly and helpful at getting us to where we wanted to go, making great recommendations on where to eat and sight see as well as getting us on our way to Latchi with perfect directions.

We arrived very late at night after 22 hours of travel from Vancouver and were greatly surprised that we had been upgraded to a beautiful room overlooking the church of Lazurus and it's courtyard. The breakfast was nice, hot coffee and lots of it, assorted local pastries and rolls, fresh fruit and yogurt

We would definitely stay at the Opera again and wholeheartedly would recommend it to anyone looking for and amazing, clean, friendly hotel in the Larnaca area.

Thanks again Opera, you're the best

Room Tip: Any of the rooms facing the church are excellent, with little balconies to enjoy you morning coffee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Director of Sales at Hotel Opera, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for your time end kind review, we'll be happy to accommodate you in future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel from the 18th - 20th June.
It is in a great location, opposite Lazarus church, close to the beach, supermarket and restaurants.
Although there is no breakfast, there is complimentary tea, coffee, fruit juice, fruit, biscuits and cakes all day long and there are tab les and chairs to sit and enjoy. Staff are friendly.
Bus from the airport takes you practically to the front door. Cost is approximately 1.5 Euro.
Our room overlooked the back courtyard /lane but in my opinion overlooking Lazarus church would have been nicer. No fault of Hotel as this is what we booked. Very accessible to do day trips to Protaras and Ayi Napia

We hired a car from Stevens for 20Euro per day and drove to Paphos via Limassol and then on to Nicosia. Easy motorway all the way.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony overlooking Lazarus church
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Director of Sales at Hotel Opera, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for your time end kind review, we'll be happy to accommodate you in future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

So glad we stayed here. Very clean and huge comfy bed. Only 13 rooms so no noise from other guests unlike the big hotels. Although there's no pool it's only a short walk to the sandy beach. The owners were so accommodating, even bought gluten free cake in for me and decaf coffee. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Director of Sales at Hotel Opera, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for your time end kind review, we'll be happy to accommodate you in future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The location, decor, cleanliness and staff of this boutique hotel are all superlative. Special thanks goes to Messalina and to Michael, who were both friendly, classy and professional at all times. We were encouraged to enjoy our wine on the comfortable shaded patio, supplemented with nuts provided by Messalina, and complimentary beverages, fruit and cake were available all day and night.
The clean, broad, sandy beach and promenade of Larnaca are a very short walk away, but there is no noise from this well-developed attraction. We had free parking thanks to the hotel, but we never needed to use the car due to the shops, tourist attractions and restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Director of Sales at Hotel Opera, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for your time end kind review, we'll be happy to accommodate you in future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Protaras, Cyprus
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I have been in communication with the hotel for 2 months or so in an attempt to ensure my mother-in-law had an enjoyable stay. I am local, so visited twice and couldn't have been treated any better. If all the local tourist traders treated people as well as the staff and management here then there would be nowhere else anyone would want to visit!!
The hotel rooms and public areas are light, airy and filled with unique artworks. The hotel is small with a very personal feel. The free home-made cakes and 24 hour refreshments in the foyer were a lovely touch.
Maybe not the huge faceless commercial operation that may suit certain travellers but I will be recommending to all my friends and family

Room Tip: Views at the front, more peaceful at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Director of Sales at Hotel Opera, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for your time end kind review, we'll be happy to accommodate you in future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights whilst scuba diving with Dive In Larnaca. Great hotel if you just want clean rooms, great coffee and cakes all for a bargain price. Lovely staff - even carried a dive bag down the stairs. The hotel is in great location for food as the main promenade is only a stones throw away. Turn left for International restaurants, turn right at the fort for local ones.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Director of Sales at Hotel Opera, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Opera

Address: 11 Faneromenis Avenue, Larnaka City 6023, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Opera 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel on historic St. Lazarus Square in Larnaca, with 13 en suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Opera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.