We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly host and peaceful village villa.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Menorah Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Larnaka
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Menorah Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Villa Menorah Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
10 St Timothy Street | Ayia Anna, Larnaka 7641, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 24 Larnaka B&B and Inns
Rabat, Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly host and peaceful village villa.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

It was one of our best experiences abroad! The Villa is extremely welcoming, the surroundings are breathtaking whilst the host, Sandra, is the most delightful person one could hope to meet. On a daily basis, the breakfast that she prepares is quite healthy and tastes divine. A definite recommendation also because it is relatively close to Larnaca Airport (15-20 mins by car).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
22
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed with Sandra for 5 nights at the beginning of August and had an outstanding experience. The hospitality and attention to detail that Sandra showed was beyond anything we expected or had experienced anywhere else. The location, only 15-20 minutes from the Larnaka airport, was perfect with easy access to the good highways yet still in the countryside. A very friendly taverna was only 100 meters or less from Menorah and provided excellent local touches...including one evening meal of kleftiko which was off the charts! I recommend the Menorah for anyone who is looking for a nice quiet get away with a personal touch you just won't find anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed at Villa Menorah for 2 nights, and what a beautiful house it was! Sandra went out of her way to make us feel at home and prepared wholesome delicious breakfasts each day. The village is very quaint and the 2 restaurants recommended by Sandra within walking distance were great!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I spent 2 days at Villa Menorah and hugely enjoyed my (single) room and stay, the attention to detail, great comfort, beautiful house and grounds and Sandra's wonderful hospitality.
Her breakfasts were sumptuous and she went to great lengths to ensure that everyone was happy. For dinners the two local tavernas offer authentic Cypriot food at very reasonable rates.
A mere 20 minute drive from Larnaca airport, Villa Menorah is a great starting point or base from which to explore Cyprus.
I keep good memories of lively discussions we all had at night and wish to return (without any work in my luggage) in autumn when the fireplace will be going.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borehamwood uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We had a wonderful time and loved the room we were given and the fabulous upper terrace which shaded us from the hot summer sun.

The thoughtfully prepared breakfast was also very tasty and more than adequate.

All in all good value for money and a really special experience.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosta, Malta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

My husband and I spent two nights in this guesthouse and it was lovely! The property is delightful, peaceful and perfectly kept. Our stay was extremely relaxing and the service offered by Sandra and her family was excellent. I recommend Villa Menorah wholeheartedly!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for two nights and felt thoroughly spoiled: the room was spotless and attractively furnished, the bed enormous and delightfully comfortable. The shaded, arched terrace leading off the bedroom was cool and relaxing during the heat of the day - it picked up the soothing breezes off the nearby mountains. Other terraces varied the views & offered pleasant spots for al fresco eating. The breakfasts were as amazing as other reviewers have indicated, and different each morning. Carefully selected, freshly ground coffee in abundance accompanied delicious home-made cakes, fresh fruit, yoghurts, or food cooked to order. Sandra was hospitable and friendly and made our short stay a delight; we only wish we could have stayed longer. The village is well located for exploring the beauties of the local mountains (there's a museum of Michel Platini - French footballer - in the next village, which is typically eccentric!) Excellent value meze restaurant a short walk away, and handy for good beaches.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Menorah Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Menorah Bed and Breakfast

Address: 10 St Timothy Street | Ayia Anna, Larnaka 7641, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Cypriot hills, Villa Menorah has all the charm of traditional Greek stone architecture surrounded by prolific garden. En suite rooms enjoy delightful balcony views. Wake up to our fresh Mediterranean breakfast. Excellent island-renowned local taverns. Quaint village affords countryside tranquility; perfect launch pad for exploring the island; beaches nearby. 20 minutes from airport. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Menorah Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.