We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mesogios House Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Mesogios House Suites to your Saves list
Mesogios House Suites
3 Desdemona St, Larnaka 6016, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 24 Larnaka B&B and Inns
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We were apprehensive about apartments but this experience was brilliant. The property had a dedicated car park so we could park our rental car with no issues. Stavri was a wonderful host. She had arranged for a high-chair and a crib for the baby too. There was wi-fi internet and a few maps, menus and notes about the city.

What was impressive was the use of technology. Sensor lights installed in the lobby, common areas and even the car park. Great use of Solar technology. Stavri even left shopping bags (ones with wheels and a stand) on each floor for guests to use. Don't miss the bakery (open 24 hours) a block away if you are there.

The location was great. 5 minutes walk to the Marina where one can find loads of restaurants, bars and cafes. You can even find an amusement center for kids/toddlers there. Safe, clean and highly recommended. You should pick this place with no second thoughts. Even the terrace is well laid with a lovely view of the sea.

Room Tip: Rooms 301 and 401 are not sea-view. They do, however, seem peaceful considering they are away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hermosa Beach, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is the place to stay in Larnaca if you are lucky enough to book one of the four apartments in this beautiful property. Great location just blocks from the beach, bars and restaurants in an upscale neighborhood. Also a 24 hours bakery just one block away.
Can not say enough kind things about the owner, Stavri, who made our stay that much more
special.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I spent 2 nights in Megogio House Suits in September.
I was really speechless when I got to the room. Super clean and spacious! I have never seen such a clean hotel room before....the room has everything you need - nice kitchen, huge fridge, plates, knife, folk, wine-opener...etc. There are 2 bed rooms and 2 bathrooms - 1 bathroom has a large bathtub and the other has shower. It's really like a "home away from home" feeling!

The location is good too. If you arrive in Larnaca Int Airport and get to Larnaca by bus, the bus stop is only 3 min away from the hotel. Also, the main street of Larnaca is only 5-7 min away so you don't need a car to get around. Although the hotel does not offer breakfast or dinner, there are plenty of options available (e.g. cooking in the room, going to nearby restaurants).

The owner was so helpful and friendly - I had to cancel my flight and she helped me to call the local reservation office. Upon checking out, she gave me a little souvenir (hand-made).

Overall, I can definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Larnaca. Suitable for family too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santarcangelo di Romagna, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We've spend two nights in Mesogios House Suites during our august holidays.
The apartment was really wide with aircon in all rooms. Kitchen with full appliances, all brand new, extremely clean and comfortable. The family management is very kind, we had a dinner on the roof and they was so kind to share the fire on bbq with us. I would reccomand Mesogios Suites for holidays in Larnaca at 100%

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Everything was perfect!!Very nice owner very nice accommodation.Very clean very spacious.Good location.Everything was bright and new.en suite shower and toilet plus an extra corner bath and toilet.Very reasonable rate.
I will stay there again for sure!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Mesogios House Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mesogios House Suites

Address: 3 Desdemona St, Larnaka 6016, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mesogios House (also in facebook) is located just a 5-minute walk from Larnaca Promenade, the town's shopping district and Phinikoudes Beach. It offers modernly decorated apartments with a fully equipped kitchen and a furnished balcony offering sea or sunset views.Featuring white tones, Mesogios apartments are spacious with marble floors. They include a master bedroom with en-suite bathroom, a second bedroom, spacious living room and dining area. All units are air conditioned and equipped with a flat-screen TV and hairdryer.Guests have free access at the rooftop terrace of the complex featuring chairs and tables and offering panoramic views over the town of Larnaca and the Mediterranean Sea. BBQ facilities are also available.Within 200 metres, you will find restaurants, cafes and shops. At 150 metres there is a bus stop, while Larnaca International Airport is a 15-minute drive away. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout and free on-site parking is possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mesogios House Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mesogios House Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.