We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dined here only but came back a few times, good value food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Spice Complex

Blue Spice Complex
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Larnaka City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Spice Complex
Save
You added Blue Spice Complex to your Saves list
Pernera Beach, Larnaka City, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Hartlepool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dined here only but came back a few times, good value food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

We ate at Blue Spice twice in a week and enjoyed the no fuss lunches by the pool which is free to use for resteraunts guests. Great location by the beach opposite the marlita and Anastasia apartments and watermark. Lot cheaper than the food in the watermark so if you visit the watermark get a wristband and nip out for your lunch. Also there is an once cream cart at the bottom the blue spice garden which serves lovely ice creams for only one euro. Our kids had one almost every day.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Great place to eat out in Cyprus! I go here every time I go to my holiday home! They have a pool which you can go in while waiting for your meal, they have outside and inside dining area! Perfect food, decent price! Could not complain!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

If you are in the area you will not beat the restauruant here, provided you steer clear of pizzas and the like. The food is excellent and the portions generous, served by a very professional and friendly staff. The poolside area is also very pleasant, though the shoreline itself a little disappointing, There is a noisy hotel across the road.

There the praise stops, I'm afraid. The manager is a most affable man (when on site) but is sadly long on promises, short on delivery.

At his prior request, on arrival I handed over the £900 balance due in cash to pay for 2 apartments housing 6 adults and a two-year-old for a week. I requesed a receipt at the time, which was promised but never delivered despite almost daily requests. We asked if there was a spare microwave available for our apartment - answer 'yes' but never delivered. We paid up a further £20 for breakfasts for a late guest. £2 change was due and we never got this either, despite repeated requests once more. Indeed, the manager even remarked that I made so many requests, but they were always the same ones!

You take pot luck with accomodation, which the complex leases off private owners and sublets to guests. Cleanliness is poor with the second apartment (with the toddler) thowing up 3 dead cockroaches and one live one. The apartments have self-catering capacity but you need to provide your own washing up liquid, tea towels etc. There is no room/cleaning service. Some are partially refurbished - incomplete apparently bacause of the recent Cypriot banking crisis.

We were there for your son's wedding. The reception was held at the complex. We had a lovely evening but again I understand that promises were not kept. Only one waiter (owner?) took all the orders for the meal and this caused a needlessly long wait. A Muslim guest ended up being served pork. Again, there is nothing but praise for the restaurant staff, who explained that they had to follow orders.

None of this spoilt the evening but it should not have happened. I understand that it resulted in a reduced price being paid for the event.

In summary: great restaurant, dismal management and accommodation, which is a pity all things considered. The gradings I have given focus on the non-restaurant part of the complex, to give a balanced view. Everything re the restaurant and its staff is VG - Excellent, but avoid pizzas, burgers etc, which are not really what they are there to serve. The restaurant boasts a Tripadvisor award sticker at an entrance to the restaurant. I can't believe it applies to the complex as a whole.

Room Tip: See above. Stay elsewhere, or at least do not commit to staying here until you have seen what you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I have given the Blue Spice complex in Pernera, Cyprus a 5* rating not for the apartment but for the complex and staff who work there as it truly is a gem of a place. All the staff are so friendly and helpful and you can tell they are happy working there. It is very relaxing with excellent food and swimming pool. The apartment is basic and dated but has everything you need including a washing machine. Views from the large balcony are beautiful and picturesque looking out to sea and beach. There is a second balcony with a side view. Plenty of sun beds and parasols and lovely little seating areas to relax in.

Room Tip: Room 1 has beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larnaka City
0.0 mi away
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Anastasia Beach Hotel
#35 of 68 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 stars 963 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
#39 of 68 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
1.3 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 68 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 stars 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pernera Beach Hotel
Pernera Beach Hotel
#12 of 68 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 stars 686 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tsokkos Polycarpia Hotel
Tsokkos Polycarpia Hotel
#54 of 68 in Protaras
3.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Livas Hotel Apartments
Livas Hotel Apartments
#27 of 68 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Spice Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Spice Complex

Address: Pernera Beach, Larnaka City, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Larnaka City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Spice Complex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.