We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Depot Larnaca

The Depot Larnaca
54 Piale Pasha, Larnaka, Cyprus
357 24 625904
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 213 Restaurants in Larnaka
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Back again at The Depot, we come here at least twice a month and have never been disappointed, Thanos the chef is so accommodating, if you want something altered on the menu he will endeavour to do this for you. The food is always excellent and always fresh ingredients. Nadia the head waitress, well what can I say, she is something else. Nadia remembers everything even from the first time she served us she remembered the next time we came that we liked our chips without seasoning. Nadia is always so attentive and always a pleasant. It's a pleasure to dine in The Depot and the prices are so reasonable for such fresh and plentiful food. Mike the owner should be proud of the establishment he has built.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Larnaca, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simplicity at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Depot was just delightful. Fresh and modern place with a twist of old times. Food was simple yet delicious and the sweets are just divine. Very reasonably priced and management and staff were efficient and helpful. Well worth the visit. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent bar-restaurant by the sea-High value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Excellent place by the sea and very nice atmosphere and very good decoration!Combines a restaurant and a bar!Excellent place to watch foodball, since there are three large screens outside, many more inside, which means you can watch from all the places and also the lighting is very comfortable!Huge variety of food and drinks!Excellent service and very friendly people!Value for money!Strongly reccomended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrava, Moravskoslezsky Kraj, Czech Republic
1 review
“great price & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Very kind waiters and good meal & one of the cheapest gaught beer in larnaca :-) I'll be back in a few days :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
1 review
“Great food, excellent service, but..............”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Our first visit to The Depot started off really well; very attentive staff, excellent menu, reasonable prices for food & drink. Our fillet steak meals were cooked to perfection & very well presented. Having finished our meal & contemplating our next visit, we were saddened to see that there were other customers SMOKING!! Needless to say our proposed visit by our party of ten, in two weeks time, will not take place. Such a shame as this restaurant has so much going for it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Depot Larnaca also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to The Depot Larnaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Depot Larnaca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.