We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cafe/taverna” 5 of 5 stars
Review of To Kafe Tis Chrysanthi's

To Kafe Tis Chrysanthi's
Nicolaou Rossou, Ifaistou Street 1, Larnaka, Cyprus
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 204 Restaurants in Larnaka
Cuisines: Bakery, Greek, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Lots of Different Places
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice cafe/taverna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Set in a sidestreet adjacent to the seafront Finikoudes promenade. Has a great selection of breakfasts, light lunches and of course cakes and coffee. Reasonably priced for the area, pleasant staff and free wifi

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    42
    14
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“homemade, fresh cheesecakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

i have been to Chrysanthi's cafe for a quick stop after some shopping. it is nearby Foinikoudes area (beach road of Larnaka). it is a small shop with smart decor and very friendly staff. we order cheesecakes a lemon and an oreo, both were tasty, delicious and fresh. there are plenty of food and drinks on their lovely menu however we didn't try anything as we didn't have time. i hope to be back soon. Also, there is a daily dish - ask the staff.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food .Large Selection Reasonable Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Café situated opposite the indoor market or not far to walk from St. Lazarus Church.There is both indoor and outdoor seating also a take away.The menu is very varied and a big selection and a lot of it is home made. Can recommend the Chicken ,Advocado. and crispy Bacon Salad.Must mention the portions are generous But the food is good and the staff helpful .

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Seems like the place to be for trendy locals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Great little cafe set a block back from the main tourist strip of Finikoudies. We happened past this place on a casual wander in the evening and it was packed for dinner, mostly by young locals. I tend to consider this a good sign so we sat down for a meal.

The pork burger was great and extremely good value at around 5 euros. We came back for breakfast the next day and I had the Cypriot Classic (Cypriot version of a toasted ham and cheese sandwich) while my girlfriend had the yogurt, granola and fruit compote. Both were awesome. Overall, most of the food looks great and the price point is generally low similar this a great value stop for some tasty, no fuss food.

The setting it quite cool with the majority of seating on the street in between two old buildings.

If you want to. Get away from the tourist strip but still eat good food in a nice setting this is a good place to seek out.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Food, Quality, Range, Choice, Prices all simply Excellent! Deserts are just Wow! We are so pleased to have discovered this little hideaway in the middle of Larnaca a stones throw from Finikoudes.
Please keep up the standards, brilliant.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed To Kafe Tis Chrysanthi's also viewed

 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to To Kafe Tis Chrysanthi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage To Kafe Tis Chrysanthi's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.