We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Souvlaki” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Navy Marine

Navy Marine
Phinikoudes Proemenad, Larnaka, Cyprus
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 217 Restaurants in Larnaka
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice Souvlaki”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Nice food and not very expensive at all, will definitely revisit if I ever return. Locations in great, right across from the beach what more can you ask..

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Improved”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014 via mobile

Better quality of food, service & welocme since last visit. Very clean & will deliver food over to your sunbeds on Finikoudes beach. Competitive prices & very, very good sheftalias.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
“Meat is Fresh & Juicy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The Restaurant is very basic, very clean. The meat dishes are excellent, my family had between us, pork chop , chicken Kebab, Pork Kebab and mixed grill all served with Chips & salad, nothing to say but, great quality, not expensive, view is great, service is great, i 'm here in larnaka for 10 days , i will be eating there many times:))

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca, Larnaca, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great kebab!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Perfect kebab! Suvlakia!! Large portions! Great stuff! With a greaf location near medieval castle and sea view!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Solid classic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Been going to Navy Marine for many years and always like to go at least once when I visit Cyprus. My favourites have always been a mixed kebab or kalamari and chips.
Unfortunately now, I'm gluten intolerant so I couldn't have either!
They were, however, very accomodating and made me my own special plate of rice - which they cooked from scratch as they usually use Maggi stock cubes which have wheat in them. And they grilled me some fresh kalamari, as they usually fry it in batter. It was no problems for our waiter (who has served me since he was a teenager!).
My partner had kalamari and chips and whilst the portion size wasn't as big as it has been in the past, it was definitely still filling!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Navy Marine also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Navy Marine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Navy Marine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.