We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vavla Rustic Retreat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Vavla Rustic Retreat to your Saves list
Vavla Rustic Retreat
Vavla, Larnaka 7713, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Agia Napa, Famagusta, Cyprus
1 review
“wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Love this place. Very beautifull and rustic. I can tell taht it was better then hotel, because of this natural feeling and special experience, created here. Near by was amazing place to eat home made food. Recommend to everyone. It is really charming place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed twice at this retreat and both times exceeded our expectations. The first time we went alone, and the second time we were joined by two other couples and a baby. The rooms are comfortable and have been decorated with many items that date back to the original structure; this adds great charm to the place! The village is quite picturesque with winding streets that allow a glimpse back in time. It's an ideal place for a couple's romantic weekend or a gathering place for family or friends. The fully equipped kitchen allows meals to be cooked on site or the nearby B&B offers delicious meals at at a very reasonable price.

We highly recommend Valva Rustic Retreat!

Bob & Avon McCormick

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I had found it from web and decide to stay there and indeed is like the photos! A traditional place in a small and quite village. There is an inside yard picturesque with flowers and traditional items. The rooms was very comfortable and very clean! What impress me more was the fully equipped kitchen and bathroom! Provide all you need in combined with the traditional decoration. Complimentary our room wait for us 2 bottoms of wine and water that we really enjoy! Also a basket with biscuits and coffee sticks included that even in 5 starts hotel sometimes are not provided. We really enjoy our stay and we definitely choose that again !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

It was a planned Mother’s Day weekend get away to make it special for the Mom’s. My wife and I, and two other couples reserved three rooms. As it turned out we had the place to our selves!! It was a great time!! It is a traditional Cypriot house. It has been renovated to all the luxuries you might want, but there is also much history there!! The rooms are great! All well furnished and really makes you feel at home! Everything you need! We brought our food and drink and had a great weekend. We explored the village of Vavla, and also went to the winery that was close by, about 3 Km away! Very relaxing and a lot of fun!! The staff are great!!

Room Tip: They all are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germany
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This traditional home is absolute perfection. All details are gorgeous and perfectly done. I would go back over and over.
We have small children and had plenty of space for our family of five. I can not give enough compliments.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I had heard great reviews about the Vavla Rustic Retreat yet it still exceeded my expectations. Located in a small traditional village, the serene, beautiful surroundings are ideal for a relaxing getaway. The spaces have been meticulously thought out and the small touches such as the basket with three types of honey for the complimentary teas in the room are something I haven't seen even in the many luxury hotels I have stayed at. Modern comforts such as satellite TV, heating/airconditioning and comfy, clean bedding were much appreciated. The owners are very friendly and hospitable and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Our room also had a basket of oranges from the family orchards waiting for us. Breakfast at "Our House" was also fantastic, ranging from fresh ornage juice to fried eggs to aged village halloumi to an amazing homemade flatbread scented with rosemary and much more. With its enclosed courtyard, Vavla Rustic Retreat is child-friendly and offers privacy. It is also great for a group of friends or family members to book all or most of the rooms to spend time together. We look forward to going back!

Room Tip: Each room has unique decor and layout so it is best to review photos of the rooms to see which one i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

First of all we had an absolutely lovely time!! The village is small and beautifull and perfect for a quite getaway all year round! The look and feel of the accomodation is a beautiful blend of modern and traditional architecture. The rooms was very comfortable and housed a sattelite tv, heating/airconditioning, luxurious bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen and a very cozy fireplace. The accomodation provides everything needed for your everyday needs such as towels, toiletry, sheets, blankets etc. The rooms were super clean and the staff was very kind (they offered us fresh mandarins and oranges from their "pervoli" - orchard). Definitely a place we will revisit in the future!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vavla Rustic Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vavla Rustic Retreat

Address: Vavla, Larnaka 7713, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vavla Rustic Retreat is your ideal destination for a quiet, rustic get-away into the countryside of a village steeped in culture, history and traditions. Situated at the very top of the village of Vavla, the panoramic view of the surrounding valley and mountainsides, accompanied by the peace and tranquility that surrounds you will simply take your breath away! Vavla Rustic Retreat is a traditional Cypriot stone house, steeped in family history and tradition, which was originally built in the late 19th century. This traditional Cypriot stone house from the 19th century has been restored to its former glory through the Agrotourism subsidy project funded by the Cyprus Government and the European Union. Vavla Rustic Retreat has also been recognized by the CTO (Cyprus Tourism Organisation).Vavla Rustic Retreat offers 5 independent self-catering rental units, including studio/efficiency apartments, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites. All units are equipped with high-end, modern amenities for the ultimate comfortable stay, whilst enjoying the rustic feeling of a stone-built traditional house.We welcome you to stay in your own private apartment, or to book the entire house for a family get-away or celebration, weekend with friends, or for a private business retreat. We look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Vavla Rustic Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vavla Rustic Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.