We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cyprus Traditional Village Accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vavla Rustic Retreat

Save Saved
You added Vavla Rustic Retreat to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vavla Rustic Retreat
Vavla, Larnaka 7713, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Káto Páfos, Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
“Cyprus Traditional Village Accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We loved our stay at Vavla Rustic retreat in the Mulberry. It was warm and cozy, beautifully decorated and fully equipped with everything we needed to make ourselves completely at home. Our room was immalculate and I was delighted to receive such hospitality from the owners. We enjoyed a very relaxing weekwend away and can't wait to go back again. HIGHLY recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay so much, we couldn't wait until new years day when we visited for the second time! A short drive away from any city in Cyprus, this warm and cozy retreat, although restored and appearing brand new, somehow feels like a visit to a traditional cypriot house of the 50s! The flat screen tvs blend in with the some of the traditional furniture found in every room! I cant tell u much about the village and surroundings as we saw no reason to leave the room! Fully equipped kitchen and bedroom, with every little detail considered it seems by the always smilling host, Kelley! The mulberry studio is nice and cozy with its highlight being the amazing skylight. Our second visit was at the Mairko whose fireplace makes it an excellent choice for the winter months. Great value for money and we shall definitely visit again soon!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We recently enjoyed a lovely stay for one night in the studio at Rustic Retreat in Vavla. We booked with Booking.com just the day before. Our room was charming, comfortable, very clean and self contained and great value. We were greeted by the deightful owners Anistasi and Kelly who have done a wonderful recent restoration of Anastasi's grandparents home. We were shown the other rooms including a spacious suite which all surround a magical stone paved coutyard with a Pomegranite and citrus trees. If you arrive by car there is plenty of parking at the gate or nearby and the hillside village of stone houses is very quaint. We recommend the Rustic Retreat to travellers wanting authentic tradional accommodation in a charming setting.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I was greeted by smiling Mgr of the hotel.She showed me around. I was surprised how every detail in the yard and the rooms has its meaning and history. Everything looked on its right place. My studio was airy with new furniture. The antique large bed was with comfortable mattress. Cute sitting area. Solid dining table with 4 chairs. Fully, really fully equipped kitchen. Large screen TV with satelite channels. Complimentary tea & coffee and few more things.
Clean all over. And the light, the sky light!
My little kingdom for the weekend...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vavla Rustic Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vavla Rustic Retreat

Address: Vavla, Larnaka 7713, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 Specialty lodging in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vavla Rustic Retreat is your ideal destination for a quiet, rustic get-away into the countryside of a village steeped in culture, history and traditions. Situated at the very top of the village of Vavla, the panoramic view of the surrounding valley and mountainsides, accompanied by the peace and tranquility that surrounds you will simply take your breath away! Vavla Rustic Retreat is a traditional Cypriot stone house, steeped in family history and tradition, which was originally built in the late 19th century. This traditional Cypriot stone house from the 19th century has been restored to its former glory through the Agrotourism subsidy project funded by the Cyprus Government and the European Union. Vavla Rustic Retreat has also been recognized by the CTO (Cyprus Tourism Organisation).Vavla Rustic Retreat offers 5 independent self-catering rental units, including studio/efficiency apartments, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites. All units are equipped with high-end, modern amenities for the ultimate comfortable stay, whilst enjoying the rustic feeling of a stone-built traditional house.We welcome you to stay in your own private apartment, or to book the entire house for a family get-away or celebration, weekend with friends, or for a private business retreat. We look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Vavla Rustic Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vavla Rustic Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.