We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing transformation! ! Very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lithos Bar & Grill

Lithos Bar & Grill
17 Anexartisias Street | Oroklini, Larnaka 7040, Cyprus
35799790678
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 220 Restaurants in Larnaka
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing transformation! ! Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Amazing transformation! !
Been here every year for the past few years.
Very good food and value for money. Would be nice to have some entertainment.... very good atmosphere and has a great English feel.
Will be back next year again!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    10
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka, Cyprus
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Good Bar and Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I have been to the Lithos many times, most of the times we have eaten. We have never been disappointed. The ribs are superb. There tribute night are also very very good and offer good value for money. The staff could perhaps smile more and be more customer friendly. But overall a good night out.

I would say without doubt it is the best bar and grill in Oroklini village

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food, service and atmosphere. Friendly locals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Have eaten at lithos tavern several times and have never had a bad meal! The Jd burger is great! You get huge portions (I've not once managed to finish a meal) and great value for money. They also do take away food. The bar often has different acts on and the host beer festivals there too. Quiz night on a Tuesday hosted by Paul is great, him and his wife Crystal make the effort to go round and speak to all of the customers and made us feel welcome from the first time we went there. Lots of friendly ex pats, feels like an English pub :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Nice friendly bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have visited this bar over the last few years and always had a great night / day here! Tuesday quiz is always a good laugh, hosted by Paul it is worth a visit. We have eaten breakfast, lunch and dinner here and have most of the time been very satisfied with what we are given, however, they do need to have a look at their continental breakfasts and salad options, these are not great. Portions on all most everything else are huge, they have some themed evenings which are also very good, both George and Miltos will do what they can to make your stay at the bar enjoyable. Unfortunately, we found this year the village was very quiet and the bar was sometimes empty which is worrying for the future of this family run business, we can only hope that they make it through this hard time and we look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Went to see the Beatles last night, it was a good night, buffet food nice, service and staff friendly
Would return

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lithos Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Lithos Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lithos Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.