We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lithos bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lithos Bar & Grill

Lithos Bar & Grill
17 Anexartisias Street | Oroklini, Larnaka 7040, Cyprus
35799790678
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 214 Restaurants in Larnaka
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“lithos bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

went to lithos bar 17th oct to try it out. Its light and airy with a good atmosphere, the tables are well spaced out & not crammed together so you can move about without being pushed and shoved about.The staff are friendly, you never have to wait long to be served & the drinks are not expensive. I will be going again as i enjoyed the evening, they had a singer from the uk there that night and the place was very busy.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    10
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lithos bar great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I have visited the Lithos bar last Friday and their was entertainment on with Antrea Morelli as Dean Martin and he was one of the best i have heard in Cyprus. The food was brilliant,very reasonable prices and the place is amazing. i would highly recommend it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Managements attitude is dire ! Especially miltos”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Paid for four tickets to see live entertainment and left to visit local Resturant for a meal. My parents arrived there to get the drinks while my wife I settled the meal bill. I arrived with my wife and found my parents at a table with our drinks. Sat down then miltos approached us aggressively demanding us to move outside but didn't ask just shouted and told us if we didn't like it to leave ! We paid 5 euro each n there were 4 of us ! We asked for our money back which didn't go down very well and we were told again to leave ! We felt threatened by his aggressive behaviour which we hadn't had to deal with before ! Our family and friends who use our brothers villa in the village have been good customers to lithos bar and put lots of money in their till ! We will not be going in again as he would not apologise to mum ! We will tell every one we know not to bother going in lithos bar !!!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LithosBar, Owner at Lithos Bar & Grill, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
As advertised Lithos had live entertainment that night for which tickets were charged
at 10 euros per person including buffet. Reduced price tickets were not offered on that occasion
for gusts who did not wish to have the buffet but at your request, an exemption was made for
your party. As you booked the tickets on the day of the show, you were informed that due
to being fully booked the tickets were being sold subject to your table being outside which at
the time was understood to be acceptable to you. Unfortunately the table inside which your party
sat at had been reserved by a larger party who had booked and paid full price in advance. A full
refund was offered and as a good will gesture your drinks were not charged for.
We apologise that we could not accomodate you as you would have liked on this occasion and
would welcome you back to Lithos with our compliments to one of our future shows should
you choose to join us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lithos Bar Oroklini”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The refurbishment of the Lithos bar is lovely, staff are friendly ,food fantastic ribs to die for, the owners are brilliant and the entertainment varied ,Good quiz on a tuesday, cash prize bingo with Roy and Kim a must Wednesdays, Kareoke with big pete, fantastic singers muscians like chris andre and Lisa Jade,plus all the other acts, screens for sports , catered for all ages Highly recommended

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“great local bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Lithos has been recently renovated and the result is magnificent. Much more space and a bigger selection of beers and food. They regularly hold events such as hypnotists, sporting events, local singers. The only bad point is they charge an entrance fee which I dont think is necessary as none of the other local bars charge.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lithos Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Lithos Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lithos Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.