We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lithos Bar Oroklini” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lithos Bar & Grill

Lithos Bar & Grill
17 Anexartisias Street | Oroklini, Larnaka 7040, Cyprus
35799790678
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 205 Restaurants in Larnaka
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lithos Bar Oroklini”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The refurbishment of the Lithos bar is lovely, staff are friendly ,food fantastic ribs to die for, the owners are brilliant and the entertainment varied ,Good quiz on a tuesday, cash prize bingo with Roy and Kim a must Wednesdays, Kareoke with big pete, fantastic singers muscians like chris andre and Lisa Jade,plus all the other acts, screens for sports , catered for all ages Highly recommended

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    8
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“great local bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Lithos has been recently renovated and the result is magnificent. Much more space and a bigger selection of beers and food. They regularly hold events such as hypnotists, sporting events, local singers. The only bad point is they charge an entrance fee which I dont think is necessary as none of the other local bars charge.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“fab definately worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

highly recommended, nice venue and mostly importantly excellent food! the food even got the seal of approval from my Cypriot born aunty who said the vine leaves were spot on!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best bar in Larnaca.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Situated in Oroklini this family run bar is a hidden gem. Lovely staff and friendly atmosphere. Entertainment nights are by far the best and the boys go out the way to get the best acts including Chris Andre (Peter Andre's brother). Me and my family go here every year without fail and it has become our 'local'. Lovely food and I would highly recommend the BBQ ribs as they are the Lithos' speciality made fresh when ordered. However, I have also tried some of the Cypriot dishes and they are equally as nice. I have noticed from pictures on the internet that the inside has been upgraded and looks lovely, can't wait to come back and visit again!!! Have seen the bar from when it first started and it has come a long way, keep it up!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frant
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Much Improved”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I read the reviews for this bar/ restaurant and had to laugh, they were obviously all by friends and family. I had been to the Lithos Bar a year ago, and it was very poor. It was mid week with a live entertainer, who had seen better days, as had the bar. It was all a bit shabby, cheerless and a bit "Benidorm" so was not impressed and would not recommend it, at any level.
The current reviews were so good I had to see what was changed.
The food is brilliant, the best I have had in Cyprus, plenty of space round the tables, friendly service which was pretty quick given it was a busy night.The bill was 60 euros for 2 adults and 2 children, the cheapest meal we have had, even though we were there 2 and half hours. I would go back, and happily recommend people try it.

I am nothing to do with the bar and expected the reviews to be a bit on the "friendly" side, but was really pleased.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lithos Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Oroklini, Larnaka
 

Been to Lithos Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lithos Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.