We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mamas Food & Drink

Mamas Food & Drink
Dhekelia Road | Opposite Golden Bay Hotel, Larnaka City, Cyprus
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 216 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Greek and European food. Family run restaurant offering superb service with very good priced and varied menu. It offers service in several languages and has a lovely setting to siit and have a most relaxing dining experience.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very friendly staff. Great for kids with lots of things to play with. Food also good! Everyone happy!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chambery, France
Level Contributor
89 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

On the Sunday after our arrival in Larnaca, we felt like relaxing rather than cooking, and we decided to eat out. We found this restaurant, which exhibited a friendly atmosphere (kids were playing around), with most of the customers al fresco. My friend was in a mood for a chicken kebab, and I opted for an enticing “appetizer menu” which included appetizers (garlic butter, humus, tarama, tzatziki), a mixed kebab (pork, chicken, beef, and sausage) with salad and fries (served very hot, which I enjoyed, but the beef tasted less good as it cooled down), a large glass of beer (about 0.5 liter), and dessert. The servings were so big that we saved half of my kebab for another meal (they also serve food to go). And the price quite reasonable: 5,50 Euros and 10,25 Euros respectively. As a matter of fact, we returned there another time to bring another kebab to our apart hotel.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glos, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quick, happy and tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice in our week holiday. Each time we were very well looked after and enjoyed the local menu. The staff went out of their way to make our little boy feel very welcome and he really enjoyed the play area tucked around the corner.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We have visied Mama's many times over the years.

The food is always freshly prepared and delicious. Our favourite choices being the Chicken Souvlaki and the children's being the PAncakes that are available with a variety of toppings.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
132 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

good place nice food and and really enjoyed the atmosfere here especially on summer time.you can enjoy the famous local souvla here

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamas Food & Drink also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Mamas Food & Drink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamas Food & Drink, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.