We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely fabulous time at his hotel - superb size appartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Michaels Beach Apartments

Save Saved
You added Michaels Beach Apartments to your Saves list
Michaels Beach Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Michaels Beach Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dekelia Rd, Larnaka 6532, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 40 hotels in Larnaka
east sussex
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“absolutely fabulous time at his hotel - superb size appartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2009

My husband who is 6'6 inches tall and likes a lot of space. Our appartment fitted the bill perfectly and had superb views of the sea. We were there for 2 weeks (our first time) and found the whole stay wonderful. Staff very friendly and couldnt do enough to help you. We will definately go back there again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
2
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2008

Terribly maintain accommodation. Even though we were expecting a budget accommodation, it was run down and dirty. The view's from the rooms were amazing but the entire building was run down and not a single thing in the room was clean.

Furnished apartments- Sure. Clean- HELL NO! Dusty shelves and cupboards, cracked tiles and rusty pipes in the kitchen and toilets. Dirty cutlery and cookery, rusty fridge. Stained and dirty sheets and mattresses...

Wouldn't recommend it to anyone!

  • Liked — The view
  • Disliked — Everything else was terrible
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2008

We have just returned from Michael's Beach Apartments in Larnaca and I have to say that it was the worst experience we ever had abroad. On arrival we were allocated a substandard 1 bedroomed apartment. The mattresses were stained, the towels were stained and there was a strange smell in the apartment. The fridge was rusty, when we complained it was replaced with a fridge that had the door hanging off. The airconditioning unit was leaking. The apartment did not feel clean and we didn't feel happy about using crockery and cutlery. When we asked to be moved we were told that there were no other apartments available. On the 3rd day we saw that there were some people moving out so we demanded to be moved to a newer apartment This apartment looked better beds were newer, fridge and utensils were much better but unfortunatley we now had ants and cockroaches. This was the last straw so we just moved out. We found a lovely house further down the beach for our last few days at a cost of 600 euros, so we were seriously out of pocket. In my opinion , Michael's Beach should be closed down or completely refurbished. The sunbeds and umbrellas are very old and torn

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — The standard of accommodation
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2008

We stayed at Michaels Beach Apartments from the 15th to the 20th of May. Overall we had a great stay and can highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a budget hotel in the area.

There is a good pool sunbathing area and a fair beach (good that it is there but not one that we would choose to drive too). There is also ample parking on site.


The property is clean, well maintained and enjoys a good position with easy driving access to Ayia Napa, Nicosia, and Larnaca.

We will certainly be using this hotel again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-avon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2007

We recently stayed at Michaels beach and as this was a budget holiday we enjoyed ourselves as the holiday reflected the price that we payed. Prime location by the sea. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms clean, but basic. Not many electic points - but we managed.

There were plenty of places to eat, including a very good Indian establishment where we enjoyed an excellent curry.

Dont think we would go back again as we found two weeks were plenty long enough to explore that area.

Chris,
S-on-A.. Wks

  • Liked — Beachside location
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2007

This is a very friendly and efficient place. The manager is very friendly and the customer service is excellent. The beach front is very nice during hot Cyprus summers, because it is a grassed area, with palm trees for shade and a lovely safe environment for children. There is a handy supermarket in the basement which has all the essentials as well as an excellent food kiosk on the front which serves excellent kebabs, burgers, chips etc. It also has ice-cold beer on draught for those of you who have a serious thirst. The place is not the height of luxury, as it is quite an old place, but it is clean and comfortable with a regular maid and laundry service. I would recommend it unreservedly.

Stayed August 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex, England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2007

As a recent new member I am checking out reviews of places I've stayed in the past and as the only 2 for this place were not great I thought I'd let you know that in fact it wasn't that bad at all. Our aparetment was large, clean and had a balcony overlooking the beach. Ok the beach is not great in Larnaca, compared to others on the Island, but that's not the hotel's fault! The service we received was very friendly, the pool was clean and we would have gone back on our trip last year except we got a package deal and stayed nearer Agia Napa instead.

  • Liked — View
  • Disliked — Beach (not hotel's fault though!)
  • Stayed June 2005, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Michaels Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Michaels Beach Apartments

Address: Dekelia Rd, Larnaka 6532, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Michaels Beach Apartments 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Michaels Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michaels Beach Apartments Larnaca
Michaels Beach Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Michaels Beach Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.