We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Hall Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sun Hall Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Sun Hall Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Evriviades Street, Larnaka 6023, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“PERFECT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed here for 3 weeks with my teenager kids.
the apartements have everything what you need.
The staff were always very friendly and helpfull .
we are jewish and on friday/ saturday we can not open the door because off the electrical system .
they always went to open with a smile even before we asked as well they turned the airconditioning on for us.
I had a seaview room that i would recommend to everybody.
SUN hall beach is opposite at the widest sandpart of the beach, my son met a lot of friends over there, because everybody was playing football at that part.
Other activities were also organised .
the bus stop is also opposite the hotel it was very easy when we left for Nicosia or the waterpark.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    11
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
10
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

My room are spotlessly clean and quiet (double pane windows). Staff was enthusiastic and very helpful. Internet was fast and free. This hotel is not to be confused with the Sun Hall Hotel more-or –less next door. It is not as ornamented as the Sun Hall, but the lobby is decorated with interesting art. My room was basic. It had two hotplates and a small refrigerator with plenty of cooking and eating utensils. My only problem with it was that previous quests smoked in the room and they left behind a mild odor. The second night I aired the room out before going to bed and didn’t notice the smell after that. It is a great location and a better bargain than the Sun Hall next door. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a no smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I spent a week at the sun hall beach apts with my wife and her mother beginning 11th november 2012. We were in 625 which is a two bedroomed apt overlooking the main parade and beach. The location simply could not be beaten . The rooms were clean and the furniture was comfortable and i can recommend this hotel apt complex . Had we had children with us the beach was a short walk away and was safe and clean . To get to the beach we had to cross a road in front of the hotel but as a rule the traffic was always moving slowly enough to make it as safe a road as possible , if there is such a thing. The staff were always very helpfull and cheerfull . A bus service operates from in front of the hotel which we took advantage of to go to paphos and also to paralimini . Other buses from the same stop go to almost anywhere on the island and are remarkably cheap . To go to paralimini for instance cost 2 euros only , a distance of aprox 50 kls . The only drawback i could possibly mention is the hotel might go that extra mile and invest in satelite t.v. that would allow non greek speakers a choice , apart from the news that is.
Overall good value for money and i shall return , i say this knowing cyprus quite well , having been to the island many times.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pyramids
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

It is a very clean although basic apartment hotel. The staff were very helpful. The location is extremely good for those going for a holiday as the beach is right Infront of you as well as all types of restaurants along the promenade. Ask for anything that you need as a small oven or ironing board and the staff will supply them for you. There is a small shop just beside the hotel's side entrance that sells the basics for breakfast or a quick meal, also within walking distance there is an excellent bakery (ask for directions from the staff).

Room Tip: Definitely ask for the sea view apartments, only a few are not sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We spent two weeks here in July/August 2012. The rooms were a bit dated decor and furniture-wise (apart from brand new mattresses, very comfy) but spacious and very clean. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. Our one-bed apartment on the 4th floor had a balcony overlooking the beach. Only pain was the aircon unit which was also on the balcony - noisy and hot, so if you were sitting out it had to be off. However, we had only booked a studio and had been upgraded, so not complaining! The beach was across the road and every type of taverna, bar, cafe, outlet (including the ubiquitous regulars) were right outside the door and lined the promenade for several hundred metres, so it was noisy and busy, but we knew it was going to be like that, and it was great fun. Eating out was good value, main courses were around 6/7 Euros, a bottle of wine was 9 Euros, a pint of lager 2.50There's also a great taverna right behind the apartments (fabulous kleftiko), plus a little shop right next door (Androula the owner will try and get you anything you want if it's not already in her shop, which is like Alladin's cave). The beach itself is very safe, slopes away so gradually you hardly notice it, sandy, and so warm when we were there it was like getting in the bath. Two sunbeds and a beach umbrella were 6 euros. Would we go back - oh yes, and next time we might even take all our kids!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sun Hall Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Hall Beach Hotel

Address: 4 Evriviades Street, Larnaka 6023, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Hall Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated, Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apts. offers 2-bedroom, 1-bedroom and studio apartments that can accommodate up to 4 guests and are fully equipped with large closets, kitchens (with a range, an oven, and a refrigerator with freezer, as well as a water kettle, glasses, coffee and espresso cups, dishes and cutlery). All rooms have air-conditioning and are en-suite, with shower stalls and bathtubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Sun Hall Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Hall Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.