We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early summer weekend” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lenios Beach Hotel

Lenios Beach Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Larnaka
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lenios Beach Hotel
Save Saved
You added Lenios Beach Hotel to your Saves list
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dhekelia Road, Larnaka, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka
Nicosia, Cyprus
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Early summer weekend”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We went down for a weekend to the seaside. This was one of the cheapest hotel we could find, Our room was spacious clean enough, the bathroom was a bit dirty. Breakfast is poor, exactly what we paid for. The pool is clean and very nice, also the 2 beaches are beautifull. we had a beautifull wiew from our room and all night we clould hear the sea. Overall it worths it's price 100%.

Room Tip: You have to choose a room on the sea side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
UAE
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

I spend just one night in this hotel, I found in my room the biggest cockroach I have ever seen!
Fridge in my room was so filthy, towels had old blood on it, when i went to kitchen (everyone can entrance) I saw dirty clothes betwwen food! All my experience in this hotel was shocking - this hotel should be close done!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Please don't go to this hotel area is not nice just few minutes drive you can find much better h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

First impressions count and with Lenios, you will not immediately be impressed. Eight flag poles outside with only three flags which all could do with replacing. The building is very square looking and in need of paint and typically with hotels in Cyprus, the car park looks like an abandoned piece of concrete which happens to be immediately outside the hotel. The hotel is for youngsters, basic to say the least, cheap and in a convenient location and yes, the owner is from Russia (Or somewhere thereabouts) and so are most of the visitors.

Now, the positives...The food is cooked by local chefs who know their stuff. Sandwiches, snacks and buffets available daily at very reasonable prices, top quality. The pool is clean with free sunbeds and umbrella's for residence and those who wish to visit and purchase food and drink. This is not something to be sniffed at, locally most non-5 star hotels charge 5 euros for sunbeds and the same for umbrellas, each! The lobby has a pool table, x-box and a couple of other basic treats to keep the young teenagers occupied when they are bored of the pool.

The hotel is located on two adjoining beaches, let me explain. To the left, the beach has man made/placed rocks in the sea. Although they appear 100 metres into sea, they are easily accessible as the water is extremely shallow. Kids love the rocks, everybody loves the calm clean water and the sunbed and umbrella rental is approximately 3 euros each. Immediately to the right, the beach is completely natural with its normal waves. This is the med so waves are usually just small and are good for the older kids to spend time having fun. The two beaches are split by more rocks which have been placed purposely, giving kids more opportunity to explore and enjoy. Lifeguards are present by these rocks and provide great reassurance.

Do the positives outweigh the negatives, thats for you to decide but when I'm in the area and not staying at a local hotel, I'll spend the day there happily.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2008

I went to this hotel knowing it was not a five star hotel, so i didn't have the best of expectations. We went as a group and we enjoyed our stay. When i got there i was very pleased by the warm welcome and quick check in. In most of the 4-5 star hotels i've been to, I had to wait for up to 30 mins to be checked into my room. The room in Lenios Beach hotel was very cozy, even though it was rather plain, it also had a great sea view. If you do go, make sure you get a sea view room, the sunsets are absolutely amazing. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and always welcome a chat and help. I had a problem with my tv and that was quickly resolved the same day. The best part of the hotel is definately the beach. It's sandy and has two entries, one more shallow for the children and one deeper for the adults. The hotel definately needs some work, but i think that reflects in the rates that they offer, as it is very affordable.

  • Liked — The beach and the staff
  • Disliked — old decor
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2007

This is the most horrible hotel we ever stayed in our my lives.

The hotel is mainly occupied by young, drunk east european people who fill the lobby till late and early hours. The hotel isnt clean: filthy bed sheets, a airco that isnt cleaned for ages. The breakfast is horrible, they use bed sheets for table linnen. They clean the tables with the same tools they clean the floor with, not joking on this one. The pool is small and unsafe.

The worst thing about the hotel: its located in the middle of nowhere. They advertice that it is in Larnaca, well its is in Larnaca BAY. So you certainly need to rent a car to find a restaurant or something that will look like it. The beach in front of the hotel is decent...but there is nothing to do, no people arround, no shops, no nothing. Its not even a beautifull beach. Just sand and water.
The people at the reception speak hardly any english.

  • Liked — nothing its was terrible!
  • Disliked — filthy and bad location
  • Stayed July 2005, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lenios Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenios Beach Hotel

Address: Dhekelia Road, Larnaka, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka
Hotel Class:2 star — Lenios Beach Hotel 2*

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lenios Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.