We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sun Hall Hotel to your Saves list
Sun Hall Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Athens Ave, Larnaka City 6302, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

just back from cyprus.we stayed there only one night,but we were very satisfied.it has perfect location,right on the beachfront ! room was clean but has bad smell of smoke though!
there was a cooker and toaster oven and all needed facilities.we had even side seaview...
shuttle to the airport just in front of the apts hotel....for the swimming pool u need to walk 50 mr to the sun hall hotel which look nicer but cost more. overall i would give it grade of 9 or 10,but ,just because of the strong and bad smell of smoke in the room its lower.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
Thank eyal e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

i liked the location of sun hall hotel very much so i stayed there and i was right :) all restaurants and cafes are very near!the room was clean but not very well..the breakfast was good but i didn't like the cost of satelite tv,it is soo expensive

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vassilis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Large clean apartment overlooking beach and main eating street. Very friendly staff; reception and cleaners. Beach OK across the road. If staying in Cyprus for more than 3 days say, stay at Protares, you'll find excellent beach and more food places

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay here.
Really helpful friendly staff
Great location with a nice pool.
Clean rooms with fabulous views.
I would throughly recommend these apartments to any one.
It has a great location over the road from the beach and right in the heart of larnaca's vibrant night life.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine9276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsens, Denmark
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Sun Hall hotel and apartments are located right on the Larnaca Corniche....the beach across the street. We usually stay at the apartments., because we like having the frig, cooking possibilities for some meals and the separate bedroom. There is a balconey overlooking the busy street and beach with many fine (but a bit expensive) cafes.

Room Tip: If you want early nights, get as high as possible, away from the street noise. During festivals and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 605flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I once again decided to host a guest at Sun Hall Hotel. The room, with a great sea view, was very clean, modern and elegant. Breakfast, from what I was told, was satisfactory. The location of the hotel is the best in Larnaca, 100 meters from the sea and in close proximity to different restaurants, bars, cafes etc. The hotel has been renovated so there is a nice feel to it. Overall, a great option for holidays. There is ground for improvement, nevertheless, and the management should think of ways to further improve the hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get a sea-view room on one of the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Armenian-Cypriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Booked a sea view room for 2 nights and was given a city view! When we took this up with the reception staff, we were told that we should have read the small print and we would have to pay extra, even though i had already prepaid the higher amount for the view. Not impressed!! If I wanted a city view room, the other hotels on tripadvisor, which are rated better, have that and are a lot cheaper than this one.
It was 20+c whilst we were there in Jan, beautiful weather, we wanted to use the pool, which is also advertised on their website, to be told we couldn't because its closed. Why not put that on the website instead of misleading customers.
The hotel is nothing special, it's expensive for the price and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. There are other hotels on tripadvisor that are a better priced and reviews are positive. Stick to one of those, wish I did.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sophiedophieUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Larnaka City hotels

mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#2 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel
Sun Hall Beach Hotel
#18 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
#7 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
#13 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lokal Hotel
Lokal Hotel
#6 of 40 in Larnaka City
5.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Hall Hotel

Address: 6 Athens Ave, Larnaka City 6302, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Larnaka City
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the heart of Larnaca and its Landmark hotel Your voyage of discovery will begin in the hotel lobby of Sun Hall Hotel. The stylish, contemporary beach side hotel with prompt service, expansive meeting and event facilities, supreme hospitality and service, a wealth of desirable dining options and hotel amenities, will appeal to families and business professionals alike. The artistic interiors add a lavish welcome atmosphere to the hotel; the parquet floor, the white marble, the elegant wooden furnishings, all create a homely atmosphere.With 113 guestrooms and suites, the hotel is situated in the heart of the city, at the central coastal promenade, Phinikoudes Beach. Phinikoudes is one of the most famous areas in Cyprus, for its cafes, bars, restaurants and direct access to the adjacent shopping and commercial center. Sun Hall reflects the contemporary style, through its deluxe accommodation with all rooms equipped with international standard facilities and amenities: mini bar and personal safe, coffee/tea making facilities, hi speed internet connection, satellite channels including pay TV and games, air conditioning and private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Otel, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sun Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Hall Hotel And Apartments
Sun Hall Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing