We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good standards” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Hall Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sun Hall Hotel to your Saves list
Sun Hall Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Athens Ave, Larnaka 6302, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka
Larnaka, Cyprus
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good standards”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I had a shorts stay here. Fully renovated rooms, cozy atmosphere, comfortable bed. Cool lights in the room and very good lightening in the bathroom. Properly heated room. Breakfast very good with excellent quality of products, but not attentive breakfast staff. Very good hotel with nice reception and bar areas, clean all over. Pity they don't have swimming pool, but beach is just across the street.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    56
    28
    8
    2
See reviews for
17
26
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Larnaca
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

There is an excellent buffet in the lobby downstairs.Great value at 13 Euros each.Plenty of choice
The lobby is also great place for locals to gather and chat with friends.The staff are friendly and attentive. A great place to spend an evening eating and chatting with friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel enjoyed my stay. Close to all amenities that Larnaca has to offer. Comfortable rooms with a nice view of the ocean. Very clean and I look forward to my next visit to this hotel. The staff are very friendly and the food at the restaurant is excellent.

Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilseck, Germany
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Sun Hall is a very easy drive from the Airport and is situated directly on the Beach, with many Taverna;s and Coffee shops directly behind it. Parking in a garage directly across the street was 7 Euro's for 24 hours. We accidentally discovered a great local Taverna on the side road behind the Hotel. There was music, broken plates and even a pair of "Belly Dancers" I believe that we stumbled upon a "Party" but it sure added a lot of local charm.
The Wait staff and receptionist were really exceptionally attentive and helpful.The room itself was not so great, but for 40 Euro's it more than met our expectations.

Room Tip: Rooms on Med. side are noisy due to late night early morning crowds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kapandriti greece
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

In the center of the town looking at the beach which can be noisy during the night. Good hotel personnel average breakfast,good caffe bar. Free wi fi only in the lobby. Good size rooms cheap furnished . Quality of sleeping can improved changing the bad pillows.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I spent 5 nights at this establishment and to be honest, service was extraordinary. The room i was given was 630 it had a nice view and all the ammenties of your own apartment, room was spotless. Staff was very much into customer service. The front desk Mgr Marina was such a delight she made sure our transfer from our other lodging was smooth. Managing Director Mr. Panicos Paralimnitis was a pleasant suprise , he helped with our bags when we arrived. True warm service is a lost art at times but this establisment has my 5 star rating. Thank you all Andre M. from San Francisco, USA.

Room Tip: Most all room facing the ocean are great, really not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

There is one reason to stay at the Sun Hotel Apartments and her name is Zevile. As walk ins from the Sun Hotel, we met the receptionist Zevile and was welcomed by a very friendly, service oriented, knowledgeable and pleasant person. She made our 3 day stay most enJOYable. The apartment was better than average, but clean, roomy and a great kitchenette. We were so satisfied with the Apartments that we decided to return there on our way out of Cyprus. We stayed for another 5 days.. Zevile and her partners were still exceptional. The Cleaning Lady was very good and conscientious. The price was right.
My comments are verified, as we live in Vegas, NV and we stay at Ceasars at least once a month. Caesars is an outstanding Hotel and my comments about Sun Hall Apartments are based on our high level of expectations.

Room Tip: A high up apartment with a Med Sea view is Paradise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sun Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Hall Hotel

Address: 6 Athens Ave, Larnaka 6302, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the heart of Larnaca and its Landmark hotel Your voyage of discovery will begin in the hotel lobby of Sun Hall Hotel. The stylish, contemporary beach side hotel with prompt service, expansive meeting and event facilities, supreme hospitality and service, a wealth of desirable dining options and hotel amenities, will appeal to families and business professionals alike. The artistic interiors add a lavish welcome atmosphere to the hotel; the parquet floor, the white marble, the elegant wooden furnishings, all create a homely atmosphere.With 113 guestrooms and suites, the hotel is situated in the heart of the city, at the central coastal promenade, Phinikoudes Beach. Phinikoudes is one of the most famous areas in Cyprus, for its cafes, bars, restaurants and direct access to the adjacent shopping and commercial center. Sun Hall reflects the contemporary style, through its deluxe accommodation with all rooms equipped with international standard facilities and amenities: mini bar and personal safe, coffee/tea making facilities, hi speed internet connection, satellite channels including pay TV and games, air conditioning and private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere, HostelWorld, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sun Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Hall Hotel And Apartments
Sun Hall Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Hall Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.