We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for one night.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Hall Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sun Hall Hotel to your Saves list
Sun Hall Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Athens Ave, Larnaka 6302, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka
Vilseck, Germany
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good for one night.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Sun Hall is a very easy drive from the Airport and is situated directly on the Beach, with many Taverna;s and Coffee shops directly behind it. Parking in a garage directly across the street was 7 Euro's for 24 hours. We accidentally discovered a great local Taverna on the side road behind the Hotel. There was music, broken plates and even a pair of "Belly Dancers" I believe that we stumbled upon a "Party" but it sure added a lot of local charm.
The Wait staff and receptionist were really exceptionally attentive and helpful.The room itself was not so great, but for 40 Euro's it more than met our expectations.

Room Tip: Rooms on Med. side are noisy due to late night early morning crowds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    61
    34
    8
    3
See reviews for
18
27
9
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kapandriti greece
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

In the center of the town looking at the beach which can be noisy during the night. Good hotel personnel average breakfast,good caffe bar. Free wi fi only in the lobby. Good size rooms cheap furnished . Quality of sleeping can improved changing the bad pillows.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I spent 5 nights at this establishment and to be honest, service was extraordinary. The room i was given was 630 it had a nice view and all the ammenties of your own apartment, room was spotless. Staff was very much into customer service. The front desk Mgr Marina was such a delight she made sure our transfer from our other lodging was smooth. Managing Director Mr. Panicos Paralimnitis was a pleasant suprise , he helped with our bags when we arrived. True warm service is a lost art at times but this establisment has my 5 star rating. Thank you all Andre M. from San Francisco, USA.

Room Tip: Most all room facing the ocean are great, really not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

There is one reason to stay at the Sun Hotel Apartments and her name is Zevile. As walk ins from the Sun Hotel, we met the receptionist Zevile and was welcomed by a very friendly, service oriented, knowledgeable and pleasant person. She made our 3 day stay most enJOYable. The apartment was better than average, but clean, roomy and a great kitchenette. We were so satisfied with the Apartments that we decided to return there on our way out of Cyprus. We stayed for another 5 days.. Zevile and her partners were still exceptional. The Cleaning Lady was very good and conscientious. The price was right.
My comments are verified, as we live in Vegas, NV and we stay at Ceasars at least once a month. Caesars is an outstanding Hotel and my comments about Sun Hall Apartments are based on our high level of expectations.

Room Tip: A high up apartment with a Med Sea view is Paradise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

The most important fact about this hotel is the location,fantastic in the coastline of Larnaca and the main street of fun and resturants in this city,try to get rooms with see view and balcony great fun, rooms have special and nice decoration very normal bathroom and limited TV Channels, you don't have any facility for making tea or coffee in your room which is a bit pity but you can enjoy good food in the resturant, breakfast isn't very fascinating but acceptable there is a Coffe machin which you can have nice hot chocolate , AC is a bit noisy and when I was there was not working properly and I should say maintenance service in this hotel could make you crazy! If you are young couple or family with children who wants to enjoy the beach This one could be your choice in Larnaca, you are very close to the beach with access to many different resturants , bars and fun all in walking distance, they may help you to ignore the weaknesses

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I have just spent 4 nights here. The rooms are very basic like a UK travelodge and several of the fittings are poor. The shower head wouldn't stay up and had low power, sink was wobbly, wardrobe doors didn't slide and were close to falling out, some sockets wouldn't accept plugs.. All pretty minor but annoying. Walls were very thin, had an annoying American next door who I never saw because he was living on US time and was phoning at 4, 5, 6am.. I know because I could hear his conversations and the annoying up/down of the Skype connection which woke me regularly. Thermostat for air conditioning was not connected to reality (cold or off). Room was never fully clean - floor had dust bunnies and insect corpses that were there throughout my stay. Breakfast was OK - again pretty basic buffet in a large meeting room area. No free WiFi but reception area cafe was good with good lunch (best bit of the hotel). Staff on reception were mixed, some seemed to know what they were doing and others were clueless (on leaving after checkout they had to double check our bill, disappeared for 15 minutes to come back and say "all OK"). Sea view was pretty nice (5th floor but I wouldn't bring children, the balcony was too low) - beach was better to look at than visit (lots of plant flotsam and many many flies here and in the local beachfront businesses e.g. Starbucks, Pizza Hut, McD and Goody - this is a poor man's mini San Diego). I was here on business so it was functional but a long way below my normal experiences (about 2-star IMHO). Conference room had tiny tiny screen - hard to read anything below top bullet points which was pretty poor; sound system OK. I wouldn't come to this location on holiday (but if I had to then I would stay elsewhere).

Room Tip: Sea view is good but noisy, choose high floor. Rear view is awful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

In its favour, the location is good as it is close to a reasonable beach, bars and restaurants. No parking but we found a free car park within walking distance. Check in was dealt with efficiently. Our room had a side view of the sea and was quiet and pleasant. The room was clean with comfortable beds and a good bathroom. However, the sliding doors of the wardrobe were not functioning as they should and became a nuisance to open and close. Air conditioning in the room had problems coping and communal areas (other than reception) had none at all. The breakfast room was not such a good experience since the tables and chairs were dirty and covered in crumbs and the unfriendly staff (not Cypriots) had a "could not care less" attitude. The food available was poor and when we asked a member of staff if more eggs could be made available she claimed she could not understand us. We gave up waiting. The only time the staff seemed to move at speed was to clear away any signs of breakfast and guests who turned up 10 minutes before the deadline were disappointed. For us a last cup of tea was out of the question. Will not be back.

Room Tip: A side view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sun Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Hall Hotel

Address: 6 Athens Ave, Larnaka 6302, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the heart of Larnaca and its Landmark hotel Your voyage of discovery will begin in the hotel lobby of Sun Hall Hotel. The stylish, contemporary beach side hotel with prompt service, expansive meeting and event facilities, supreme hospitality and service, a wealth of desirable dining options and hotel amenities, will appeal to families and business professionals alike. The artistic interiors add a lavish welcome atmosphere to the hotel; the parquet floor, the white marble, the elegant wooden furnishings, all create a homely atmosphere.With 113 guestrooms and suites, the hotel is situated in the heart of the city, at the central coastal promenade, Phinikoudes Beach. Phinikoudes is one of the most famous areas in Cyprus, for its cafes, bars, restaurants and direct access to the adjacent shopping and commercial center. Sun Hall reflects the contemporary style, through its deluxe accommodation with all rooms equipped with international standard facilities and amenities: mini bar and personal safe, coffee/tea making facilities, hi speed internet connection, satellite channels including pay TV and games, air conditioning and private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sun Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Hall Hotel And Apartments
Sun Hall Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Hall Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.