We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to cheer up ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aquarium Bar Cafe

Aquarium Bar Cafe
Larnaca Marina Old Pier | Finnicudes, Larnaka 6027, Cyprus
+357 96 442883
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 225 Restaurants in Larnaka
Price range: $6 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Aquarium Bar is a Boat Bar Cafe and Restaurant moored in the Marina in Larnaca. We don't go out on cruises, we stay in the Marina! We welcome visitors for Drinks and Food anytime. We serve fresh Local Cuisine and Quality Drinks. We are available for Private Parties, Weddings and Christenings by prior arrangement; even if you are only a small group!! The Location is Stunning and Ideal for that Special Occasion !!!! Our Refurbishment is now almost complete and we are open Now !! We welcome all for drinks during the day and Lunch by Bookings !! Evenings You can enjoy our offerings from BBQ TO Fish Platters and Cold Snack !! Relax and Enjoy The Beautiful Mediterranean way of Life. We can also arrange Boat trips from 1 Hour to 1 Day !! Call for Details. Please note We don't have Credit Card Payments but we do Accept Cash ! Thanks for understanding. The Location on the Interactive Map is still incorrect !! We are trying to fix it ! We are on the sea front opposite the Sun Hall Hotel on the OLD COLONIAL PIER half way down by the Glass Bottom Boats.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best place to cheer up ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Excellent hospitality, great selection of food and drinks and for sure all in Mediterranean style. 5 out of 5

NOT TO BE MISSED

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELEN M, Owner at Aquarium Bar Cafe, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your Great review. We try very hard to make every Guest that visits Us feel special and at home. We are very grateful for the feed back we get from Tripadvisor and hope that we see you again at Aquarium Bar Café soon.
John, Helen, The Crew and of course The Cats !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    25
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Visited the aquarium bar for the second time after their recent refurb and it just gets better the boat looks fantastic the staff are friendly nothing was too much trouble the food and entertainment fantastic well worth a visit

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELEN M, Owner at Aquarium Bar Cafe, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your Great review. We try very hard to make every Guest that visits Us feel special and at home. We are very grateful for the feed back we get from Tripadvisor and hope that we see you again at Aquarium Bar Café soon.
John, Helen, The Crew and of course The Cats !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quality food and excellent atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We went to aquarium bar on several occasions during our stay in Cyprus, each and every time our afternoons turned into full evenings of celebrations with good food and drinks!

John & Helen made us very welcome and the service was second too non. With Stunning views as the sun sets it is a Definitely a must for any holiday maker or local! We enjoyed it that much we are already planning our next trip back in a few months and are considering johns boat as the setting for our wedding. Thank you again for making our holiday so special hope too see you and all the aquarium bar team soon. P.s don't forget too request for captin john do his special captin's dance... It's not too be missed!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELEN M, Owner at Aquarium Bar Cafe, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your Great review. We try very hard to make every Guest that visits Us feel special and at home. We are very grateful for the feed back we get from Tripadvisor and hope that we see you again at Aquarium Bar Café soon.
John, Helen, The Crew and of course The Cats !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Saturday evening visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

They just had some event and said they are few dishes short, we still insist dining here. The owner John and our server Andrew were especially nice. He made great cocktails and offered something original, it was a full pallet of seafood, salad and sauces, very delicious, enjoyed it very much and payed very little compared to other places around. Too bad we could not make it to the "surf & dine", thanks again for unforgettable evening!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELEN M, Owner at Aquarium Bar Cafe, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your Great review. We try very hard to make every Guest that visits Us feel special and at home. We are very grateful for the feed back we get from Tripadvisor and hope that we see you again at Aquarium Bar Café soon.
John, Helen, The Crew and of course The Cats !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pyla, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is the second time we have been to the restaurant, for lunch. And it won't be the last as always the food and service is second to none.
This time we decided to eat on the top deck, so we could watch the boats coming and going (lovely gently rocking in the waves) there was plenty of shade from the afternoon sun.
We ordered a platter to share, it came with lovely ciabatta bread and not cyprus bread ! Stuffed vine leaves, meatballs, lots of dips. It was ideal as all the dishes were just the right size for a lunch and not the usual large meze sizes ( were you think OMG) .
We will be taking our friends there for a evening meal, when they come over to visit us in August.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELEN M, Owner at Aquarium Bar Cafe, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your Great review. We try very hard to make every Guest that visits Us feel special and at home. We are very grateful for the feed back we get from Tripadvisor and hope that we see you again at Aquarium Bar Café soon.
John, Helen, The Crew and of course The Cats !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquarium Bar Cafe also viewed

 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Oroklini, Larnaka
 

Been to Aquarium Bar Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquarium Bar Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.