We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aquarium Bar Cafe

Aquarium Bar Cafe
Larnaca Marina Old Pier | Finnicudes, Larnaka 6027, Cyprus
+357 96 442883
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 201 restaurants in Larnaka
Price range: $7 - $34
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Aquarium Bar is a Boat Bar Cafe and Restaurant moored in the Marina In Larnaca. We don't go out on Cruisers but stay in the Marina. We welcome visitors for Drinks, and Food anytime ( we are closed in the Evening until The End March !)We are available for Private Parties, Weddings and Christenings during this time by prior arrangement Even if you are only a small group!! We can cater for up to 60 People and Serve Fresh Local Cuisine and Quality Drinks. The Location is Stunning and Ideal for that Special Occasion. We now offer a Cruise and Dine Special ! 1 Hour Cruise in Larnaca Bay with Captain George A Glass of Wine, Followed by BBQ IN In the Aquarium Bar Cafe !!! Please Call and Book as space is Limited !!! Thanks for Looking at Us. Please note that we do not take Credit Cards
Larnaka, Cyprus
1 review
“the best place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

theres no where better and friendlier to eat and drink at the finikoudes larnaca than the aquarium bar in the marina its a great place for everybody to enjoy

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELEN M, Owner at Aquarium Bar Cafe, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your Great review. We try very hard to make every Guest that visits Us feel special and at home. We are very grateful for the feed back we get from Tripadvisor and hope that we see you again at Aquarium Bar Café soon.
John, Helen, The Crew and of course The Cats !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

98% Recommend
    57
    12
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka, Cyprus
1 review
“Best place in Larnaca for a very nice bbq, a nice drink at a beautiful and relaxing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I eat bbq at different places in Larnaca and also other meals in other restaurants. But in aquarium bar they prepared it the best. The meat is perfect, well baked at the outside and inside the meat is still very nice and juicy. Not only the bbq is very good there. Also the service is very good. From the first moment we was there John and Helen welcomed us with a smile. Even when it is very busy they make time for a talk and a joke. They always make time to answering your questions. Also a positive point is: you can sit outside on top of the boat, there you have beautiful view from the sea. And if it is a bit to cold or to wet you can sit inside where they have 2 very beautiful and relaxing aquariums. A while ago they even cut their prices. So now it's even more cheaper then it was before. So if you go to Larnaca, make shure you pass the Aquarium Bar. I only can say a lot of positive things about them. John and Helen are the very sweet and nice owners of the Aquarium Bar.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELEN M, Owner at Aquarium Bar Cafe, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your Great review. We try very hard to make every Guest that visits Us feel special and at home. We are very grateful for the feed back we get from Tripadvisor and hope that we see you again at Aquarium Bar Café soon.
John, Helen, The Crew and of course The Cats !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Different place to drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Lovely place, somewhere different. Very obliging owners. Nothing too much trouble. Extended opening. Hours is needed. Caters for parties if requested. Can be seated downstairs in the boat or take your drink up top and catch the sun or watch it set.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELEN M, Owner at Aquarium Bar Cafe, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your Great review. We try very hard to make every Guest that visits Us feel special and at home. We are very grateful for the feed back we get from Tripadvisor and hope that we see you again at Aquarium Bar Café soon.
John, Helen, The Crew and of course The Cats !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We spent many evenings on this boat. The owner is very friendly so are the other people there. We felt like being on our private boat:) one evening we had a dinner there, which was lovely. Apart from that we had drinks and chicken/hallumi made on a bbq as a snack. Very nice place with a cool breeze from the sea.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELEN M, Owner at Aquarium Bar Cafe, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your Great review. We try very hard to make every Guest that visits Us feel special and at home. We are very grateful for the feed back we get from Tripadvisor and hope that we see you again at Aquarium Bar Café soon.
John, Helen, The Crew and of course The Cats !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a must place to visit for a simple drink or some wonderful food. We visited 18/8/13 had a great meal and great service set in a wonderful location the owners john and Helen are so helpful and welcoming as is there staff a must visit if you go to Larnaca.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELEN M, Owner at Aquarium Bar Cafe, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your Great review. We try very hard to make every Guest that visits Us feel special and at home. We are very grateful for the feed back we get from Tripadvisor and hope that we see you again at Aquarium Bar Café soon.
John, Helen, The Crew and of course The Cats !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquarium Bar Cafe also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Aquarium Bar Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquarium Bar Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.