We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Larnaca for a very nice bbq, a nice drink at a beautiful and relaxing place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aquarium Bar Cafe

Aquarium Bar Cafe
Larnaca Marina Old Pier | Finnicudes, Larnaka 6027, Cyprus
+357 96 442883
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 205 Restaurants in Larnaka
Price range: $6 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Aquarium Bar is a Boat Bar Cafe and Restaurant moored in the Marina in Larnaca. We don't go out on cruises, we stay in the Marina! We welcome visitors for Drinks and Food anytime. We serve fresh Local Cuisine and Quality Drinks. We are available for Private Parties, Weddings and Christenings by prior arrangement; even if you are only a small group!! The Location is Stunning and Ideal for that Special Occasion !!!! Our Refurbishment is now almost complete and we are open Now !! We welcome all for drinks during the day and Lunch by Bookings !! Evenings You can enjoy our offerings from BBQ TO Fish Platters and Cold Snack !! Relax and Enjoy The Beautiful Mediterranean way of Life. We can also arrange Boat trips from 1 Hour to 1 Day !! Call for Details. Please note We don't have Credit Card Payments but we do Accept Cash ! Thanks for understanding. The Location on the Interactive Map is still incorrect !! We are trying to fix it ! We are on the sea front opposite the Sun Hall Hotel on the OLD COLONIAL PIER half way down by the Glass Bottom Boats.
Larnaka, Cyprus
1 review
“Best place in Larnaca for a very nice bbq, a nice drink at a beautiful and relaxing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I eat bbq at different places in Larnaca and also other meals in other restaurants. But in aquarium bar they prepared it the best. The meat is perfect, well baked at the outside and inside the meat is still very nice and juicy. Not only the bbq is very good there. Also the service is very good. From the first moment we was there John and Helen welcomed us with a smile. Even when it is very busy they make time for a talk and a joke. They always make time to answering your questions. Also a positive point is: you can sit outside on top of the boat, there you have beautiful view from the sea. And if it is a bit to cold or to wet you can sit inside where they have 2 very beautiful and relaxing aquariums. A while ago they even cut their prices. So now it's even more cheaper then it was before. So if you go to Larnaca, make shure you pass the Aquarium Bar. I only can say a lot of positive things about them. John and Helen are the very sweet and nice owners of the Aquarium Bar.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELEN M, Owner at Aquarium Bar Cafe, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your Great review. We try very hard to make every Guest that visits Us feel special and at home. We are very grateful for the feed back we get from Tripadvisor and hope that we see you again at Aquarium Bar Café soon.
John, Helen, The Crew and of course The Cats !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    19
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Larnaca, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Different place to drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Lovely place, somewhere different. Very obliging owners. Nothing too much trouble. Extended opening. Hours is needed. Caters for parties if requested. Can be seated downstairs in the boat or take your drink up top and catch the sun or watch it set.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELEN M, Owner at Aquarium Bar Cafe, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your Great review. We try very hard to make every Guest that visits Us feel special and at home. We are very grateful for the feed back we get from Tripadvisor and hope that we see you again at Aquarium Bar Café soon.
John, Helen, The Crew and of course The Cats !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We spent many evenings on this boat. The owner is very friendly so are the other people there. We felt like being on our private boat:) one evening we had a dinner there, which was lovely. Apart from that we had drinks and chicken/hallumi made on a bbq as a snack. Very nice place with a cool breeze from the sea.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELEN M, Owner at Aquarium Bar Cafe, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your Great review. We try very hard to make every Guest that visits Us feel special and at home. We are very grateful for the feed back we get from Tripadvisor and hope that we see you again at Aquarium Bar Café soon.
John, Helen, The Crew and of course The Cats !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a must place to visit for a simple drink or some wonderful food. We visited 18/8/13 had a great meal and great service set in a wonderful location the owners john and Helen are so helpful and welcoming as is there staff a must visit if you go to Larnaca.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELEN M, Owner at Aquarium Bar Cafe, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your Great review. We try very hard to make every Guest that visits Us feel special and at home. We are very grateful for the feed back we get from Tripadvisor and hope that we see you again at Aquarium Bar Café soon.
John, Helen, The Crew and of course The Cats !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, fab hospitality and beautiful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

If you want a good night out with great food and live music in a wonderful setting at the Larnaca marina then look no further than The Aquarium Cafe/Bar. The hospitality is warm, friendly and welcoming with a personal touch! This is a wooden boat with a bar and a totally relaxing atmosphere.

We decided to go on a Sunday at 5pm and had ordered 5 of the largest pork chops i've ever seen to be cooked on the BBQ, to celebrate a friends birthday. Some of our group had ordered chicken kebabs instead, and having tasted both I can recommend either, both tasty and great value, one of the best meals i've had in Larnaca (and i've been to Larnaca many times!) We'd bought a birthday cake with us and it was no trouble for John the owner and his staff to bring it to us after our meal onto the top deck of the boat complete with candles. We spent the rest of the night there eating cake, having drinks and watching the sunset in what I can describe as one of the loveliest evenings i've had.

I highly recommend that you pay a visit to this boat when you're in Larnaca and if you've got a birthday to celebrate even better, I guarantee you won't be disappointed.

Thanks John for a lovely evening :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELEN M, Owner at Aquarium Bar Cafe, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your Great review. We try very hard to make every Guest that visits Us feel special and at home. We are very grateful for the feed back we get from Tripadvisor and hope that we see you again at Aquarium Bar Café soon.
John, Helen, The Crew and of course The Cats !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquarium Bar Cafe also viewed

 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Aquarium Bar Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquarium Bar Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.