We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aquarium Bar Cafe

Aquarium Bar Cafe
Larnaca Marina Old Pier | Finnicudes, Larnaka 6027, Cyprus
+357 96 442883
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 217 Restaurants in Larnaka
Price range: $6 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Aquarium Bar is a Boat Bar Cafe and Restaurant moored in the Marina in Larnaca. We don't go out on cruises, we stay in the Marina! We welcome visitors for Drinks and Food anytime. We serve fresh Local Cuisine and Quality Drinks. We are available for Private Parties, Weddings and Christenings by prior arrangement; even if you are only a small group!! The Location is Stunning and Ideal for that Special Occasion !!!! Our Refurbishment is now almost complete and we are open Now !! We welcome all for drinks during the day and Lunch by Bookings !! Evenings You can enjoy our offerings from BBQ TO Fish Platters and Cold Snack !! Relax and Enjoy The Beautiful Mediterranean way of Life. We can also arrange Boat trips from 1 Hour to 1 Day !! Call for Details. Please note We don't have Credit Card Payments but we do Accept Cash ! Thanks for understanding. The Location on the Interactive Map is still incorrect !! We are trying to fix it ! We are on the sea front opposite the Sun Hall Hotel on the OLD COLONIAL PIER half way down by the Glass Bottom Boats.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Visited the Aquarium bar in April 2013 with my girlfriend, Found the the experience different as it was on a boat and the food was impromptu. John the owner made a meal out of whatever was available on board at the time, but produced lovely food each time we visited and we both thought it was excellent value for money.
Would highly recommend this boat/restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELEN M, Owner at Aquarium Bar Cafe, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your Great review. We try very hard to make every Guest that visits Us feel special and at home. We are very grateful for the feed back we get from Tripadvisor and hope that we see you again at Aquarium Bar Café soon.
John, Helen, The Crew and of course The Cats !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    23
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ouao”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

What a Great place, Super cold drinks and FRESH Food !!!! All overlooking theMarina .... What a way to spend your days !! Cool breeze from the sea anda view to Wonder at ,we spent an afternoon and eveningto remember.They also have Live Music at night, A big Thanks to our hosts Helen and John we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELEN M, Owner at Aquarium Bar Cafe, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for your very kind remarks. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Helen and The Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liskeard, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Cracking breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Helen and John prepared a fab breakfast for us on their lovely boat bar. Lovely setting, really nice couple and fab food. Thanks both. We'll be back!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELEN M, Owner at Aquarium Bar Cafe, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for visiting Aquarium Bar Cafe in Larnaca, your Visit was
greatly appreciated.

Would you review us on TripAdvisor? Our guests often tell us how
helpful it is to read other people's reviews before their visit. And
we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we might improve.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes

Helen (The Boss), John and the Crew of The Aquarium Bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“If Carlsberg made marina bars this place would probably be the best in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

A massive thanks to John for making our week in Larnaca one of the most memorable holidays to date,absolutely nothing was too much trouble to make us feel very comfortable and welcome,even to the point of keeping us updated on the availability of the glass bottomed boat trip we wanted to go one,John kept us updated on the weather and conversed with the boat owner for us,where else could you find such a wonderful host??? Daisy still comments on how Johns "Frappe" was the best,even bettering the locals efforts!!,We wouldnt hesitate to visit again,as we plan to next year,So thankyou John and Helen for going the extra mile and making us soo very welcome,it is very rare to find genuine people these days.I will be recomending your bar to anyone visiting the area,Many thanks from Dan,Dawn,Daisy and Josh

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELEN M, Owner at Aquarium Bar Cafe, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your Great review. We try very hard to make every Guest that visits Us feel special and at home. We are very grateful for the feed back we get from Tripadvisor and hope that we see you again at Aquarium Bar Café soon.
John, Helen, The Crew and of course The Cats !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
1 review
“A place in the sun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

You can sit inside and enjoy the aquariums or talk with the owner John who is very welcoming and nice person.
Take a drink and you can sit upstairs on the lovely sundeck, wonderful wievs , the Marina and the blue sea, just only relax.
We will see John many more times before we leave Larnaca.

Maggie and Harry from Finland

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELEN M, Owner at Aquarium Bar Cafe, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
December 1, 2012

Dear Friends,

Thank you for visiting Aquarium Bar Cafe in Larnaca, your Visit was
greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again in the Future.
Would you review us on TripAdvisor? Our guests often tell us how
helpful it is to read other people's reviews before their visit. And
we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we might improve.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes

Helen(The Boss), John and the Crew of The Aquarium Bar.
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquarium Bar Cafe also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Aquarium Bar Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquarium Bar Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.