We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place in the sun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aquarium Bar Cafe

Aquarium Bar Cafe
Larnaca Marina Old Pier | Finnicudes, Larnaka 6027, Cyprus
+357 96 442883
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 225 Restaurants in Larnaka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Aquarium Bar is a Boat Bar Cafe and Restaurant moored in the Marina in Larnaca. We don't go out on cruises, we stay in the Marina! We welcome visitors for Drinks and Food anytime. We serve fresh Local Cuisine and Quality Drinks. We are available for Private Parties, Weddings and Christenings by prior arrangement; even if you are only a small group!! The Location is Stunning and Ideal for that Special Occasion !!!! Our Refurbishment is now almost complete and we are open Now !! We welcome all for drinks during the day and Lunch by Bookings !! Evenings You can enjoy our offerings from BBQ TO Fish Platters and Cold Snack !! Relax and Enjoy The Beautiful Mediterranean way of Life. We can also arrange Boat trips from 1 Hour to 1 Day !! Call for Details. Please note We don't have Credit Card Payments but we do Accept Cash ! Thanks for understanding. The Location on the Interactive Map is still incorrect !! We are trying to fix it ! We are on the sea front opposite the Sun Hall Hotel on the OLD COLONIAL PIER half way down by the Glass Bottom Boats.
Larnaka, Cyprus
1 review
“A place in the sun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

You can sit inside and enjoy the aquariums or talk with the owner John who is very welcoming and nice person.
Take a drink and you can sit upstairs on the lovely sundeck, wonderful wievs , the Marina and the blue sea, just only relax.
We will see John many more times before we leave Larnaca.

Maggie and Harry from Finland

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELEN M, Owner at Aquarium Bar Cafe, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
December 1, 2012

Dear Friends,

Thank you for visiting Aquarium Bar Cafe in Larnaca, your Visit was
greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again in the Future.
Would you review us on TripAdvisor? Our guests often tell us how
helpful it is to read other people's reviews before their visit. And
we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we might improve.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes

Helen(The Boss), John and the Crew of The Aquarium Bar.
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    26
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka, Cyprus
1 review
“EXCELLENT OWNER ,EXCELLENT JOB”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

i made a suprise birthday party for my daughter.the owner was very polite with a smile all the time..his food was excellent,and very fresh.the place was clean,the toilets also
the musisian was a nice couple.they play piano ,quitar try to entertaiment us.
the view was amazing.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELEN M, Owner at Aquarium Bar Cafe, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your Great review. We try very hard to make every Guest that visits Us feel special and at home. We are very grateful for the feed back we get from Tripadvisor and hope that we see you again at Aquarium Bar Café soon.
John, Helen, The Crew and of course The Cats !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Even worth visiting out of season”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Having walked past on previous visits to the marina, we stopped for a drink and snack on Weds15th Nov; an otherwise unremarkable day! John was on his own and we were probably the only visiors he had that day(?). Nevertheless, he was very welcoming, served our requested drinks and "magic'ed" up a couple of snack sandwiches without any bother. We've definitely put The Aquarium Bar in our list of places to visit when we're back next year and judging the recent reports and our own experience; we won't be disappointed.

Larnaca is not the most glamorous of resorts but hides many gems-this is one!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john07000, Owner at Aquarium Bar Cafe, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Many Thanks for your review ! So happy you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon ! John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca Cyprus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good night had by all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Spent the evening at the Aquarium and all four of said what a lovely night, great live entertainment , very helpful staff and spotlessly clean. Would recommend it to everyone .

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john07000, Owner at Aquarium Bar Cafe, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Friends,

Thank you for visiting Aquarium Bar Cafe in Larnaca, your Visit was
greatly appreciated.

We wish you All a Very Happy Xmas,and a Healthy, Happy and Prosperous
New Year.

Would you review us on TripAdvisor? Our guests often tell us how
helpful it is to read other people's reviews before their visit. And
we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we might improve.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes

Helen, John and the Crew of The Aquarium Bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“beautiful setting with amazing staff who made my wedding reception perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband and I held our wedding reception on the Aquariun Bar Boat in August 2012 and we couldnt have asked for a more perfect venue or evening. A very romantic setting with fab views of the marina and Larnaca coast line. The food was amazing, the drink kept flowing and the staff were fanstatic, very friendly and helpful. A massive thank you to the owners John and his lovely wife Helen who went out of their way to ensure our day was perfect and for putting up with my constant questions (I was a bit of a bridezilla), can't thank you enough. Memories that will last a lifetime x

keep upi the good work, see you next year!

Best wishes

Mr & Mrs Georgiou

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john07000, Owner at Aquarium Bar Cafe, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Friends,

Thank you for visiting Aquarium Bar Cafe in Larnaca, your Visit was
greatly appreciated.

We wish you All a Very Happy Xmas,and a Healthy, Happy and Prosperous
New Year.

Would you review us on TripAdvisor? Our guests often tell us how
helpful it is to read other people's reviews before their visit. And
we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we might improve.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes

Helen, John and the Crew of The Aquarium Bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquarium Bar Cafe also viewed

 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Oroklini, Larnaka
 

Been to Aquarium Bar Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquarium Bar Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.