We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night had by all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aquarium Bar Cafe

Aquarium Bar Cafe
Larnaca Marina Old Pier | Finnicudes, Larnaka 6027, Cyprus
+357 96 442883
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 205 Restaurants in Larnaka
Price range: $6 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Aquarium Bar is a Boat Bar Cafe and Restaurant moored in the Marina in Larnaca. We don't go out on cruises, we stay in the Marina! We welcome visitors for Drinks and Food anytime. We serve fresh Local Cuisine and Quality Drinks. We are available for Private Parties, Weddings and Christenings by prior arrangement; even if you are only a small group!! The Location is Stunning and Ideal for that Special Occasion !!!! Our Refurbishment is now almost complete and we are open Now !! We welcome all for drinks during the day and Lunch by Bookings !! Evenings You can enjoy our offerings from BBQ TO Fish Platters and Cold Snack !! Relax and Enjoy The Beautiful Mediterranean way of Life. We can also arrange Boat trips from 1 Hour to 1 Day !! Call for Details. Please note We don't have Credit Card Payments but we do Accept Cash ! Thanks for understanding. The Location on the Interactive Map is still incorrect !! We are trying to fix it ! We are on the sea front opposite the Sun Hall Hotel on the OLD COLONIAL PIER half way down by the Glass Bottom Boats.
Larnaca Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good night had by all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Spent the evening at the Aquarium and all four of said what a lovely night, great live entertainment , very helpful staff and spotlessly clean. Would recommend it to everyone .

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john07000, Owner at Aquarium Bar Cafe, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Friends,

Thank you for visiting Aquarium Bar Cafe in Larnaca, your Visit was
greatly appreciated.

We wish you All a Very Happy Xmas,and a Healthy, Happy and Prosperous
New Year.

Would you review us on TripAdvisor? Our guests often tell us how
helpful it is to read other people's reviews before their visit. And
we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we might improve.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes

Helen, John and the Crew of The Aquarium Bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    19
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“beautiful setting with amazing staff who made my wedding reception perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband and I held our wedding reception on the Aquariun Bar Boat in August 2012 and we couldnt have asked for a more perfect venue or evening. A very romantic setting with fab views of the marina and Larnaca coast line. The food was amazing, the drink kept flowing and the staff were fanstatic, very friendly and helpful. A massive thank you to the owners John and his lovely wife Helen who went out of their way to ensure our day was perfect and for putting up with my constant questions (I was a bit of a bridezilla), can't thank you enough. Memories that will last a lifetime x

keep upi the good work, see you next year!

Best wishes

Mr & Mrs Georgiou

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john07000, Owner at Aquarium Bar Cafe, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Friends,

Thank you for visiting Aquarium Bar Cafe in Larnaca, your Visit was
greatly appreciated.

We wish you All a Very Happy Xmas,and a Healthy, Happy and Prosperous
New Year.

Would you review us on TripAdvisor? Our guests often tell us how
helpful it is to read other people's reviews before their visit. And
we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we might improve.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes

Helen, John and the Crew of The Aquarium Bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Beautiful setting,stunning views and brilliant live Swing act Tony Francis.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

There is no place in Cyprus as relaxing as this boat,adding to this is a brilliant live act A Tribute to Swing performed by Tony Francis a top class entertainer with brilliant vocals.We go every day he performs.Wednesday,Friday and Sunday.A must do while in Cyprus.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john07000, Owner at Aquarium Bar Cafe, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Friends,

Thank you for visiting Aquarium Bar Cafe in Larnaca, your Visit was
greatly appreciated.

We wish you All a Very Happy Xmas,and a Healthy, Happy and Prosperous
New Year.

Would you review us on TripAdvisor? Our guests often tell us how
helpful it is to read other people's reviews before their visit. And
we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we might improve.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes

Helen, John and the Crew of The Aquarium Bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Everyone must start their holiday here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The Aquarium is a floating bar-cafe half way down the pier (next to Marina) on Larnaca Beach Front. We sat on the upper deck one evening for a cocktail and sunset - oh what a wonderful breeze (daytime 37C) and the setting was pretty damned good too.
The following evening we happened to be walking nearby to make enquiries of another boat which had promised a sunset cruise every evening - but no-one was there! A cheery voice next door tried to chat us up onto their boat but when we explained our dilemma he got on the phone to the boat operator who explained that he wasn't even in Larnaca and that there would be no sunset sailing that evening!
So we went aboard Aquarium again (not having any idea who this person was). Half an hour and some drinks later we found out that we had been chatting to the owner and what a fantastic guy he is too. Everyone must ask to meet John (although he'll probably not be there once he reads this)! We knew more about Cyprus in that time than in the whole week we were there.

We will visit AQUARIUM every time we go to Larnaca - John or no John. The bar staff were very pleasant too!!!! And if for no other reason than that their drinks must be cheaper than the expensive but boring waterholes only 150m away along the sea front promenade.

An essential starting (and on-going) point to any Larnaca visit.
We'll be back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john07000, Owner at Aquarium Bar Cafe, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Friends,

Thank you for visiting Aquarium Bar Cafe in Larnaca, your Visit was
greatly appreciated.

We wish you All a Very Happy Xmas,and a Healthy, Happy and Prosperous
New Year.

Would you review us on TripAdvisor? Our guests often tell us how
helpful it is to read other people's reviews before their visit. And
we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we might improve.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes

Helen, John and the Crew of The Aquarium Bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca, Larnaca, Cyprus
1 review
“A Different Bar in Larnaca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This bar really is different .
It's located in the harbor , away from the noise and has an excellent view of Larnaca. It can be very romantic also when the singer comes there 3-4 times a week and he does some great covers of Frank Sinatra combined with his jokes....:) Lovely englishman :)

what can i say ... it's something else..it's romantic....it's exactly what you need to relax :)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john07000, Owner at Aquarium Bar Cafe, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Friends,

Thank you for visiting Aquarium Bar Cafe in Larnaca, your Visit was
greatly appreciated.

We wish you All a Very Happy Xmas,and a Healthy, Happy and Prosperous
New Year.

Would you review us on TripAdvisor? Our guests often tell us how
helpful it is to read other people's reviews before their visit. And
we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we might improve.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes

Helen, John and the Crew of The Aquarium Bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquarium Bar Cafe also viewed

 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Aquarium Bar Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquarium Bar Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.