We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for kids” 3 of 5 stars
Review of MoviXD - 6D Cinema

MoviXD - 6D Cinema
Piyale Pasa, 6028, Larnaka, Cyprus
+357 24400552
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 43 attractions in Larnaka
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: You’ve heard of 3D before. You might have even experienced it. Now it’s time to experience more. Much more.MoviXD is a revolution in its own right. Thrill-seekers, be prepared for a journey you won’t forget any time soon. This adrenaline pumping ride will involve 6 dimensional senses. The technology-driven visual effects and acoustics of 6D combine strikingly real three-dimensional images with the senses of smell, sound, wind, touch and motion.The ambience is as carefully constructed as the product on the screen. Think about it: if a flower appears on the screen you can smell it, and if a character is shown on screen you can feel his or her touch. The 6D experience is brought to you by smart chairs specially designed to awaken all of your senses and fully transport you to our magical world.So grab your friends and family and come join us on a 6-Dimensional, unique and multi-sensory experience.
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice for kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We visited Movixd and had a nice time me and my wife. However I think if we had the kids with us they would have enjoyed it more

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoviXD, Public Relations Manager at MoviXD - 6D Cinema, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear visitor,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We are glad to hear that you had a nice time. We will be screening new films at the start of December - part of the selection will be non animated and more 'grown up'. We do hope that when and if you visit us next time, you will have an even better experience.

Kindest regards,
Anastasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Larnaca, Cyprus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great experience for both adults and even young children - depending on the movie! Very friendly staff as well.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoviXD, Public Relations Manager at MoviXD - 6D Cinema, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Larnaca Tourism,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We highly appreciate them and we are always working on making the experience better and better. We sure hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,
Anastasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Brilliant!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Went with hubby and my 5 year old and saw the little prince. Staff were very friendly and we had the whole theatre to ourselves. Thought the length of the movie just right. Theatre was spotlessly clean and all looked brand new. Well done! Can't wait to go again next year!! Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoviXD, Public Relations Manager at MoviXD - 6D Cinema, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Dear Aprinkibas,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and we sure hope your overall stay in Cyprus was great as well! :-) We wish you all the very best and will be hoping to see you again if you decide to visit Larnaca again! Anastasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
66 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Extraordinary experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I have been 3 times so far and every time my nephew asks for it we go. Nice staff who give a lot of offers to visitors. Last time we got to see three movies for the price of two for 4 persons

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at MoviXD - 6D Cinema, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear WordVisitor,

Thank you kindly for taking the time and sharing your experience with us. It gives us the outmost pleasure to hear you had a nice time:-) We sure hope to see you again very soon!

Best regards,
Anastasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Although Cyprus doesn't have many high-tech attractions my family and I have enjoyed this one to the MAX! It was a great experience and to our surprise even our youngest one (3 yrs old) was amazed and didn't want us to hold her hand during the rides! The only thing that you should keep in mind is that there is still no cafe or anything of that sort there, but when we asked them about it they promised to arrange something soon! It is definitely a place we will re-visit during our next trip to Larnaca!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoviXD, Public Relations Manager at MoviXD - 6D Cinema, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Dear Katerina,

We are very glad you had such a wonderful time and we thank you for kind review! Well asked, we are in fact designing at the moment an outdoor lounge/chillout cafe for our visitors to hang out by the beach and spend some extra time with us as it is indeed a wonderful and calm location. We are calculating completion within one month. We will be looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,
Anastasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MoviXD - 6D Cinema also viewed

Aradippou, Larnaka
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to MoviXD - 6D Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MoviXD - 6D Cinema, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added MoviXD - 6D Cinema to your Saves list