We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They have moved premises” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Liverpool fish & chips

Liverpool fish & chips
77A Griva Digheni Avenue, Larnaka 6043, Cyprus
24818630
Improve this listing
Ranked #121 of 209 Restaurants in Larnaka
Cuisines: English
Restaurant details
Larnaka, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“They have moved premises”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Noticed this past week that they are no longer in that location. There is a big sign up saying they have moved but not where they have moved to. Perhaps someone else knows? Extensive road works in the immediate vicinity which might be the reason for the move.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Using frozen chips now”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is not an eatery to 'eat in' or enjoy a view from outside. It is on a busy wide road but easy to find and park outside and was very popular when it first opened up.

I used to it now and then considering it second only to the famous Lambros which is further away from me.

However I was dismayed indeed to find they now use frozen chips imported from Belgium.
Cyprus has the BEST potatoes of anywhere and it is generally acknowledged that their spuds make the BEST chips.
Very sad.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fish and chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Visited on Monday 24 October 2012, superb fish and chips cannot remember the last time I had fish and chips that did not repeat, not creasey and the batter was superb will visit again when we return,

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

i love fish and chips and i have personal experience about good fish and chip because i use to work in uk in shop like this.i tried few times for others maybe is good but for my is not so cleaver

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Really good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Liverpool's fish and chips are really good, the fish is lovely and crispy and not at all greasy. The staff are always very friendly and cheerful.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liverpool fish & chips also viewed

 
Oroklini, Larnaka
Oroklini, Larnaka
 

Been to Liverpool fish & chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liverpool fish & chips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.