We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows to your Saves list
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Larnaka Dekelia Road | P.O. Box 40394, Larnaka CY 6303, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed here as part of a business trip. My room was really nice providing lovely sea views.
The open air swimming pool was a good size - unfortunately you weren't supposed to use it before 8am and I like an early morning swim before breakfast. Fortunately a very nice pool attendant let me go in.
The promenade is just outside the hotel and is lovely for walking/jogging.
Unfortunately we went at the height of the Cyprus economic problems and this probably affected some staff morale. Reception staff were generally unhelpful, when we challenged the bill we were treated quite badly even though they had overcharged. In contrast the bar and pool staff were really friendly.
Our one disappointment was in the evening meal. We like to taste local food when we travel so were extremely disappointed to be offered only a Thai buffet! Even more disappointing is that there was little if any non meat options. We were then told after the meal that we could have ordered al la carte!
On saying this, the hotel is lovely and I will opt to stay there again on my next trip but will remember to ask for al la carte!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm B, General Manager at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Sandra,

Thank you so much for staying with us as well as for the review.
I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed yourselves as well as that you intend to come back to us next year.
With regards to the menus, yes we have a la carte available, as well as a very rich theme night buffet in the summer. These theme night include the most popular Cyprus night, a BBQ, an Italian night, a French night, a Fish night (new since last year) and Tex-Mex as well as the Asian/ Oriental night which you were not too keen!! I look forward to having you back to our hotel next year.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    154
    79
    24
    15
See reviews for
100
185
36
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka, Cyprus
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service, good food, helpful staff, clean. Always gives the impression of a well run hotel. I have stayed in other hotels in this area and this is by far the best overall. I consider the alternatives but always end up coming back here. I would recommend for business or a great family holiday

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm B, General Manager at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear repeat guests,

Thank you for choosing us and for staying with us again. I am delighted to see again that you like our services and food.
Thank you for recommending us and I hope to see you back to our hotel soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

From the time you arrive to the time you leave you know you are welcomed. The people who work there (Managers and staff) know their job best. Always ready to serve and to help you and always with a smile. The rooms are very clean and well kept with very good daily service. Excellent morning buffet, Restaurants, Pool restaurant to be commended . We are going to Palm Beach for a number of years now and we will continue because we enjoy it so much. It is more than a four star Hotel.

Room Tip: Recommend sea vew rooms on a higher level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm B, General Manager at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Michael,

Thank you for staying with us and for your very kind words. It is true that our staff as well as management try hard and we all love our jobs. We hope that this transmits to our guests.
Keep coming, we love to have you at our hotel!!

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Just returned from a seven-night stay at the Palm Beach.

We stayed in the Bungalows, which are situated to the right of the main entrance to the hotel, and are accessed by a path through the gardens. The bungalows are very well-appointed and comfortable, and at the end of September, were very quiet and peaceful, sometimes having the pool are all to ourselves. We had a ground-floor room, so could walk in and out at leisure (but had to keep the patio door shut to keep out the local cats!). If you like peace and solitude, the Bungalows will suit you. The Pool Bar was never open during our stay, but perhaps would be at peak periods.

Our rooms were scrupulously cleaned and towels changed on a daily basis. Beach towels are also provided. Tea and coffee-making facilities were provided in our room, but were not replenished by Housekeeping - we had to ask at Reception, but they were then quickly provided for us.

The main hotel is perfectly situated on the beach, in fact the narrow strip of beach is almost part of the hotel, with sunbeds and parasols freely available for hotel guests, and the b\each Boys will give any help to arrange them for you. Very convenient, and the sea is warm, shallow and very good for swimming due to the constructed sea-breaks which make it almost like a lagoon. We didn't use the main pool area, the adjacent sunbathing areas or beach bars, as we spent our sunbathing time lazing around the Bungalow pool area, but there always seemed to be plenty of sunbeds for everybody. We also didn't use the small indoor pool, squash court or gym, but they looked good.

Breakfast is buffet-style, with friendly staff serving hot drinks, and you can sit inside or outside. There are the usual hot and cold breakfast items, with omelettes cooked to order and eggs being fried throughout breakfast service.

We stayed on a half-board basis and, apart from a carvery evening presented in the Omega restaurant, buffet meals were served in an outdoor restaurant next to the main swimming pool. Whilst the food was generally quite good and varied, it was often not really hot enough, due to being served and eaten outside. Each evening had a different theme (Mediterranean, Italian, Cypriot etc) which was a nice touch. Vegetarians, fish-eater and meat-eaters are all catered for, except perhaps on the seafood night, where almost every cold/salad dish and main course contained fish of some sort!

There are several lounges and bar, and low-key entertainment, usually during evening meal-service. There is also free wi-fi in the main building, which we could even access on the beach! We used this on a tablet, and our mobile phones, and also on a netbook which we had to take for my husband's business use. There are also fixed computers for which a charge is made, which doesn't seem unreasonable.

The buses to Larnaca and Agia Napa leave from right outside the hotel, and are very cheap (single journey 1.5 euro, day ticket 5 euro). If you want to go further afield, you really need to hire a car, or take a taxi. There are reasonably-priced boat trips from Larnaca Marina.

The hotel staff were very warm, friendly and helpful, and made our stay very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Bungalows are well-appointed and in a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm B, General Manager at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Janet,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write up a review.
I am very pleased to see that you liked our bungalows, as well as the overall facilities. It is true that this year some nights were more breezy and had to move in the indoors restaurant our theme nights earlier than usual. With regards to the fish night, yes you are correct that all items are fish items. We do, on request, a meat plate for anyone who does not like fish, so next time please do let us know!!
We hope to see you back to the Palm Beach soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothesay
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have stayed in Palm Beach Hotel every holiday for seven years . Every time you go back it's like going home you are made so welcome . The staff are amazing it's like a big family you cant say that one member is the best because they are all great . We will be back next year .

Room Tip: We always have a room on 4th floor overlooking the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm B, General Manager at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear friends,

Thank you for being such wonderful, repeat, loyal and great guests!!
Yes, we do feel like we are family with a lot of our guests who have been coming to the Palm Beach for many years!!
Keep warm and we will see you next year.
Until then take care!!

Best regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Enjoyed staying here so muchbin July 2013 we decided to return for a late summer break.
Again we arrived to the hotel in the early hours of the morning due to our flight schedule.
We were warmly greeted by the night porters who recognised us from our last trip.
We were very happy to find that due to the hotel being full, we had been upgraded to a bungalow.
The bungalows are pooled together in its own private area but still close to all of the hotel amenities

Our bungalow was on the 1st Floor.

For any of you that have walking difficulties please ve aware that there is a steep ramp to climb to access the first floor!!

You can request one on the ground floor.

The bungalows are definitely bigger than the hotel rooms, have a sofa & coffe table situated in the same room as bed but divided off by a half wall. The balcony is spacious and has a table & 4 chairs. The bungalows overlook a pool that has a swim up bar but unfortunately it was closed and so we only used the main pool.
Another nice surprise was a gift of wine and fruit in our room.
Our stay was as lovely as our first visit and we intend to return.
There are enough bars, restaurants & small grocery stores close to the hotel. The hotel also offers themed food nights.

If you want a livelier night, Larnaca main town is only 7km away. It costs 1.5 Euros one way on bus (stop is right outside hotel), or a taxi costs 11 Euros one way and there is a taxi company based inside hotel grounds.

Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm B, General Manager at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear friends,

Thank you for staying with us again for the second time in 2013. We loved having you back. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in a garden bungalow as well. By the way, the pool was never closed, only the bar was closed in late September/ October.
I hope to see you again soon.

Best regards from warm & sunny Larnaka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We returned to this hotel last month for the first time in 5 years, having visited probably 10 times in all. We keep coming back because the location suits us and the staff are outstanding. In a business of high staff turnover, the Palm Beach retains a large proportion of their staff who remember their previous clients and make them very welcome all over again. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We always go seaview but if you retire early ask for the end away from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm B, General Manager at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Kate,

Thank you for staying with us again. It feels great seeing that our guests enjoy the service and appreciate the efforts of our staff. It is true that we have excellent staff and they do make a difference to the guests’ experience in our hotel.
I hope you will be with us again soon.

Best regards from charming Larnaka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows

Address: Larnaka Dekelia Road | P.O. Box 40394, Larnaka CY 6303, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Larnaka
#3 Spa Hotel in Larnaka
#4 Luxury Hotel in Larnaka
#6 Business Hotel in Larnaka
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka
#9 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel And Bungalows
Palm Beach Hotel Larnaca
Palm Beach Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.