We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows

Save Saved
You added Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Larnaka Dekelia Road | P.O. Box 40394, Larnaka CY 6303, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 41 hotels in Larnaka
Paphos, Cyprus
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night only and while we had a lovely stay, I do feel the price for the night was too high for the standard of the room we stayed in. We had a sea view, which was beautiful, but our room really smelled of smoke and there were several flies in there when we arrived. The room was small, decor out-dated and bed very hard. In the morning I noticed the curtains had several holes in it - letting the sunlight in and just giving the impression that they were very old. The hotel itself was very pleasant, we had a drink in the evening and sat outside which was nice, we also enjoyed the breakfast in the morning, although the courtyard seating area was a bit cramped. The service was very good and we enjoyed restaurant recommendations from the very helpful staff at the front desk. The next day we had some time on the beach before leaving, and again were impressed with the staff who were friendly and helpful - getting sunbeds for us and being nice and chatty. I would have been very happy with this hotel if we'd paid a price that reflected the fact that the rooms really need refurbishment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm B, General Manager at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Serap,

Thank you for staying with us and for the review.
I am pleased to hear about the aspects that made you happy, such as the beautiful sea views and the friendly service. With regards to the rooms I would like to let you know that we are organizing some nice renovations which will update as well as upgrade our rooms.
I look forward to seeing you back to the Palm Beach soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    178
    138
    76
    23
    12
See reviews for
89
166
30
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

A lovely hotel with great sea view which serves well for a great weekend to relax. Very friendly and helpful personnel. Clean rooms with facilities and toiletries. Great location, easy to find. It can serve as a business hotel but it is also family friendly.

Room Tip: sea view rooms are magnificent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm B, General Manager at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Maria,

I thank you very much for your preference towards our hotel and your feedback. Your review, although very short, is very much to the point and describes a lot of who we are. We do cater to the families (especially with the garden bungalows and the children’s pools & playground) but also to the couples and the business market.
I look forward to meeting you when you come back next time, which I hope will be soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORFOLK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Having spent Xmas/New Year 1012 in Paphos at the same hotel for many years, we found the Palm Beach in Larnaca to be very quiet on the entertainment front. There was nothing going on during the day (we had a wonderful entertainment team at the Imperial Paphos) which would have been greatly appreciated. Dinner did not have a good choice and to obtain cheese and biscuits on the Buffet sweet table one had to get this during the main meal or it had gone!! Breakfast was good except for our complaints of the bacon having been continually incinerated. The hotel and rooms were exceptionally clean throughout and the staff very courteous and accommodating. One bad criticism - The television in the bar area should find another location - conversation was very limited.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm B, General Manager at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Friends,

Thank you for staying with us last Christmas/ New Years season and for your review.
The TV in the far end of the lounge shows football matches and other special programs should not be affecting the remaining of the lobby. The choices of food on table d’hôte are not many, true, because this is the nature of a table d’hôte menu. However, most of the other months during the year where the hotel is much busier the hotel features theme night buffets and the choices are plenty. If you were present during our NY’s Eve gala dinner buffet you would understand what I mean!
Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope that we will have you stay with us again soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

A beautiful hotel is right on the beach with lovely sea views. The rooms are very good with everything you need, very clean and quiet, weather your room is at the front or back of the hotel the views are lovely. Cannot say enough about the staff, nothing is too much trouble they cannot do enough for you.And if you know the Greek Cypriot people, you will already know how friendly they are with a wonderful love for life. There are plenty of staff, I have never seen so many and they all make the hotel run very efficiently, it is spotless everywhere with an army of cleaners! The food is excellent, with a wide variety of choice you would never go hungry!
We would fefinatley stay there again, I am missing them already and only got back this morning!
Love you Palm Beach Hotel!!!

Room Tip: Dont worry about putting beach towels on the sunbeds early in the mornings, there are plenty and if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm B, General Manager at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Friends,

Thank you a million for the wonderful review and I must say that I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay very much.
Yes, we do love life in Cyprus and I am delighted that you felt the positive energy.
We miss you a lot too, so plan and come back to us before the end of the summer, i.e. you have until the end of November! Lol.

Our best regards,
A.P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

An outstanding visit to the Palm Beach Hotel. We have made several visits to the hotel and choose it because it is well organised, clean and the food is outstanding. You must try the buffet breakfast. They make the most delicious omelettes and their buffet dinners are scrumptious with excellent choice for adults and special catering for children.
The manager is effecient, available, approachable and friendly as are the staff at the hotel. The reception staff share the knowledge of the area and support in any way they can. Highly recommended by all the family.
The children love the pool area and the beach attendants are always effecient and welcoming, too.

Room Tip: Sea view...... outstanding sea views.... breathtaking
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm B, General Manager at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for giving us your feedback.
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holidays. I love our breakfast omelets myself! Lol…
I will be happy to meet you personally during your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact me!

Best regards,
A.P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We've just come back after one week stay in Palm Beach Hotel and we're really happy with our spring break. The location of the hotel is very convenient - only a quater from Larnaca airport, so you don't waste your precious holiday time to get there. It's located on the suburbs of Larnaca and there is a bus station just next to the hotel's entrance - the bus takes you to the center of the city in about 10 minutes, although the buses don't come very often, we had to come back by taxi. The rooms are very clean, as is the whole hotel and nicely decorated. The quality of the food is very good, comparing to many hotels all over the world we had stayed in before. The hotel is not very large, so there are not thousands of other guests, no lines during the dinners or breakfasts or in the bars. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The beach is sandy ans not very big, and the sea bottom is also sandy and shallow for a long time - excellent for small kids but also very good conditions to swim. You don't need any swimming shoes, which I like. Just next to the hotel is the water sport center. There is also a swimming pool and a shallow one for kids - always clean. It is always very important for us when we pick the hotel to have good quality gym and the gym in the hotel is the best I had so far - professional equipment, quite a lot of space. It's possible to rent a bike in the hotel to explore the island - really good idea. I'm really impressed with Palms Beach Hotel - it was far over my expectations.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm B, General Manager at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Friends,

I am very happy to read your review and thank you for staying with us. I am particularly happy to read from all the recent reviews that none of our guests have been affected by the bank crisis in Cyprus as tourism has not been affected at all – please tell all of your friends!! It is tourism as usual here and it is exactly how it should be. I am impressed how much detail you have written about our facilities and the hotel as well as the area. I could not have written more in such a small space.
Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you back to our hotel soon.

Best wishes,
A.P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobrich, Bulgaria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We went to Larnaca and Palm Beach Hotel between 28-05.05.2013.
I must say we had a great time. The hotel is clean, the rooms are good, breakfast very good (they could do something here- we stayed 7 nights and it was all the same every day)
The restaurant dinners are not good- we recommend to go across the street or down the beach- it's cheaper there and you can enjoy Calamari,Octopos and Tzipura!
The hotel stuff was very helpful, very friendly, Diana and Maria at the reception, Veneta at the pool.
The hotel is good value- not a 5*, but we did not pay for a 5*!
P.S.May be they could do something to make it easier to go to Larnaca, the bus service is not very good, time table is not been kept.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms have mosquito problem!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm B, General Manager at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Dobrich,

I am thrilled to hear you had a great time on your holidays with us.
I would like to advise you that we have spoken with the bus service company who assured us that their schedules are now back to normal for the summer season and the time tables are kept.
Also, I would like to advise you about the mosquitoes that are very seasonal because of spring, of course due to the fact that we have very big garden, however you can get a machine from the reception that will keep them away!!
With regards to dinner I would love to know which night you had it so as to improve. We do have a very good a la carte as well and we do make a delicious calamari which cost very reasonably € 12.00 at the Coffee shop.
I look forward to seeing you back to the Palm Beach.

Best regards,
A.P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows

Address: Larnaka Dekelia Road | P.O. Box 40394, Larnaka CY 6303, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Larnaka
#1 Luxury Hotel in Larnaka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka
#3 Family Hotel in Larnaka
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel And Bungalows
Palm Beach Hotel Larnaca
Palm Beach Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.