We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday hotel, business and conference venue” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows

Save Saved
You added Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Larnaka Dekelia Road | P.O. Box 40394, Larnaka CY 6303, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka
London
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday hotel, business and conference venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed here ,November 2012. Venue and conference facilities very good. Restaurants and rooms to a very good standard . Would recommend for vacation stays and for business venue. Service from the hotel and business support staff was professional and friendly.

Room Tip: Choice of sea view or garden facing rooms or bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    143
    77
    24
    13
See reviews for
98
175
32
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Slough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Have just returned from another wonderful holiday at Palm Beach. The staff are all so friendly and helpful, the rooms are spotless and comfortable, the food is excellent and varied for all tastes. The beach and gardens are so great to relax in and overall such a welcoming place to be. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Seaview or Garden View - both are excellent. Matter of choice really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We had a holiday at the Palm Beach a couple of years ago and decided to visit again this year - and it's just as great as the first time. The room was clean and comfortable, the pool was crystal clean, the food was good in the beach bar, breakfast and the main restaurant, the beach was lovely and good for easy swimming.
Most memorable of all, the service was personable, polite and (surprisingly) almost all greek cypriot. Last time, our 15 year old son was taken very ill in he middle of the night and they were very attentive and one of the staff drove us to the local A&E very (a relief for two distressed parents).
We felt welcome from the moment we walked in, and we managed to find some very good restaurants within a short drive. If we go back to Cyprus again soon, I know where we will be staying.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

the palm beach hotel has an excellent position overall in cyprus :
it is especially perfect for senior people who have "walking" problems to get from the hotel to the beach .
management , senior staff and emplöyees are very friendly and helpfull inevery way .
food is excellent ; especially dinner .
the hotel can be recommendet to every one who likes a cyprus athmosphäre .
however the hotel and its surroundings are in need of renovation

Room Tip: 4th floor seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Still wonderful outside, all you could wish for, although the inside e.g. dining room starting to look a bit dated in places. The food was acceptable, just about (depending on your standards), though at breakfast the only fresh fruit was green melon, otherwise it was all tinned, or there were dried fruits, the sort you would add to a cake mixture. And only streaky bacon. But it is an island and a lot is imported. I still had a peaceful break and soaked up the rays - a wonderful spot for sun worshipping especially by the sea with its breezes that increase as the day goes on. A couple of times we ate outside under the stars, fabulous. An October break sets you up for winter if you hit the right week - the week before my stay the weather was poor for Larnaca.

Room Tip: Go for a sea-view room without a doubt - south-east facing. Also go for half board as there's n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed five nights and enjoyed it very much. We had a seaview room on the top floor which was excellent. The bathroom was a bit small and the toilet was too near the sink. The air conditioning was a bit noisy in the room. Also the mattress protector had plastic on the underneath side which was not too comfortable. Having said all that, the room itself was excellent and the seaview was lovely. The staff at the hotel were excellent. We had the fish buffet on the Friday night at the hotel. It was ok. Fairly standard buffet. We had dinner on two nights at Vlachos Tavern, which is about 10 minutes walk from the hotel. It was excellent. Just had a main course, but with all the free starters it was loads of food. Also complimentary fruit at the end of the meal. We also went into Larnaca, you can get a bus at the front of the hotel for 1 euro. We had dinner at Dionyssos Fish Tavern. Lovely fresh fish. We also had lunch, cant remember the name of the restaurant, but turn right at the beach and walk for 5 minutes. Good fresh fish. Overall enjoyed the holiday but feel there should be free wifi in the room.

Room Tip: Top floor for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bray on Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have recently returned from another visit to Palm Beach.
I would like to comend and recommend this hotel.
The management and staff are always friendly and helpful.
The rooms are kept very clean.
There is a really good pool area, plenty of comfortable sunbeds and attended by attentive pool boys.
We stay B&B, the breakfast is excellent with both UK bangers and bacon style and Cypriot dishes.

Looking forward to our next visit

Room Tip: Woth paying the extra for a sea view, preferably on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows

Address: Larnaka Dekelia Road | P.O. Box 40394, Larnaka CY 6303, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Larnaka
#2 Luxury Hotel in Larnaka
#3 Family Hotel in Larnaka
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka
#6 Business Hotel in Larnaka
#9 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel And Bungalows
Palm Beach Hotel Larnaca
Palm Beach Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.