We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&M J” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows to your Saves list
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Larnaka Dekelia Road | P.O. Box 40394, Larnaka CY 6303, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka
LINDFORD
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“B&M J”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

This is our third stay at Palm Beach and, having lived in Cyprus, we keep saying we will go somewhere else next year. The hotel service and staff are superb and we are already treated like family. For a relaxing holiday, for us, there is no other destination we want to try. Why would we. Our stays are on B&B basis as we like to try the local restaurants just a a short walk away. When we chose to eat in, the evening buffet menu's, were varied and very good. Yes the hotel could do with a refresh and we noticed that a programme has been started. It is a very safe resort for young children but not ideal for teenagers. The night life is very quiet but if it is night spots and discos this is not the best location.Go to Ayai Napa! We have no hesitation in recommending Palm Beach and will be going back.

Room Tip: Sea view room are worth the extra money. A relaxing balcony if you do not want to go out. The room s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    154
    79
    24
    15
See reviews for
100
185
36
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Excellent staff in every area: cleaning lady, pool-side staff, restaurant staff, reception staff, concierge, manager.........everyone!
Breakfast buffet is simply great with lots of choice and lots of fresh food.
Bedrooms with sea-view are not large but are comfortable with a decent-sized balcony.
15 minutes from Larnaca airport.
Best time to visit is outside the hot (high) season. Try May or Sept.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the sea-view rooms close to the bar area because the sound from the musical-ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan, Ireland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

We had a wonderful two weeks in the Palm Beach Hotel Larnaca. The facilities were excellent and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the varied choice of foods from the various restaurants within the hotel. This hotel is in an excellent location right on the beach. There is a good bus service into the center of Larnaca which is about 3.5 kg away. We will return to this hotel and are recommending it to friends.

Room Tip: We had a garden view room but next time we would request a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I have stayed here several times and am always impressed. The hotel has a nice spot on the beach, the staff are helpful and the rooms clean. On top of that the breakfast options are very good and they are more than happy for you to have an early breakfast. They are also very accommodating and allow full use of the facilities whilst waiting for a late night flight.

However, it is missing the spark that would earn it a 5 star rating: None of the restaurants are exceptional, and there are far better places to eat down the road; The bathrooms look and feel dated; No complimentary water or fruit.

I would recommend you stay at this hotel and it does seem to be the best locally, but it is still at best a 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: In my opinion the Bungalows are not worth the upgrade as you get much less privacy. The sea view roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

The hotel location is nice 9km distance to center of city but walking distance to various cafe and restaurant . if you like Indian food try Indian restaurant near hotel ,it has very delicious food a Persian restaurant located near hotel i went there and did not like there especially Arabian dance (in Persian restaurant!!) .
it has good marina for morning walk and the nice cafe at the end.
the rooms were a bit old but clean.Royal suit was very nice with lots of space and comfortable furniture.
the service was Ok but you have charge even for requesting a fork!
the hotel had big parking area so you can park you car conveniently , do not trust to nearby car renting agencies you can easily rent your car from reputable providers like Budget with a little bit higher price but with full insurance (even zero excess ) and no hidden costs.

breakfast was very good compare to other hotels which my colleagues stayed there.
i tried the hotel's restaurant one time the food was ok but have to tell you that the service did not acceptable.

cafe had average quality , the tea was worse but coffee acceptable .

spa was nice and did not crowded during our stay.

they charge for internet which is very unacceptable i do not understand why this is so hard for some hotels to offer free internet and see the passengers like a bag of money. but see the tips for solving this problem easily with low cost!

hotel has a very nice manager Mr.George Ierodiakonou ,he helped us very much during our stay and always ready to help which cover all cons and negative aspects .

if you decide to stay in Larnaca ,Palm beach is an excellent choose. enjoy your stay

Room Tip: choose sea view rooms , Royal suit is very nice and comfortable. bungalows located near parking and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

The location of this hotel is better than it might appear if you locate it on Google earth (midway between the oil refinery and the power station) and you couldn't ask for a more child friendly location; direct access onto a sandy beach (could be crowded in high season as it's quite narrow) with sea that is knee deep for about 50m and so warm...in May!
The service is good, if a little random at times' and the facilities are as described apart from the indoor pool which was possibly modelled on Colditz. The breakfasts are excellent and the (limited) snacks OK but the main restaurant is 'school dinners, style buffet and the a la carte is burger and pasta!
Our main gripe is with the slightly grasping approach to what I would consider to be normally included in the price, especially wifi and water. This review is costing me £1 an hour and in my humble opinion, if a hotel tells you it's not safe to drink the tap water then the least they can do is provide you with a bottle of water per person per day - not charge you £2.50 for a small one! and leave you a note forbidding you to put a bottle from the supermarket across the road in the fridge!
Shame really as things like this are not show stoppers but irritating enough to make you try somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Pay more for a sea view room - unless you're fan of car parks you really wouldn't want a gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here very much. We had a sea view room which was quite comfortable, however the balcony was a bit small. Everywhere was clean with beds changed every 2 days,towels changed daily. bathroom was a bit dated but had all the facilities you need, good shower and plenty of hot water. Beach towels also provided in the bathroom. Lounges and dining room were very nice. Dining room for breakfast lovely, you could also sit in the outside terrace. Plenty of choice hot and cold. Service excellent and all the staff very friendly and polite.
There was themed evening meals, we joined two of these in another dining room. We found the food very good, buffet again but plenty of choice.
The outside areas were very good, plenty of places to sit, in the gardens and around the pool, also on the beach.
The only thing I could say against are the internet charges at 10 euros a day bit expensive, especially as we only paid 2 euros a day at another hotel. Overall we have a very nice relaxing stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows

Address: Larnaka Dekelia Road | P.O. Box 40394, Larnaka CY 6303, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Larnaka
#3 Spa Hotel in Larnaka
#4 Luxury Hotel in Larnaka
#6 Business Hotel in Larnaka
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka
#9 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel And Bungalows
Palm Beach Hotel Larnaca
Palm Beach Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.