We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows

Save Saved
You added Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Larnaka Dekelia Road | P.O. Box 40394, Larnaka CY 6303, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 42 hotels in Larnaka
London
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Enjoyable visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We took advantage of a fantastic deal that BA were offering including flights on our second visit to Cyprus. Everyone in the hotel were helpful and friendly. Rooms adequate. We would certainly visit again.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    135
    72
    22
    12
See reviews for
80
158
29
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

We checked in for an overnight stopover on a Friday night during February. The hotel is out of town towards Dhekilia, we came in through the city but it is easier to access from the motorway further towards Pyla. Room very comfortable, nice bathroom, and a fabulous seaview off the balcony. We arrived early so the room wasn't ready, but we checked in, had a drink in the lobby bar and within 30 minutes the room key was brought to us. We ate in the lobby bar that night - a very good club sandwich. The hotel was quiet, however it's closed season on the East side of Cyprus so it may be a bit noisy in season. Buffet breakfast was decent, but there was only local bacon, but that's not too bad. We took a walk along the sea front before we checked out, plenty of cafes and bars along the boardwalk. Overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012 via mobile

Like most hotels in Cyprus, Palm Beach is a 70's design. Rooms looked recently renovated, although cheap "Ikea" style.

On arrival, no greeting or welcome, the receptionist (Maria) had a long face and just took our passports, checked details, wrote a few things, helped another customer, and handed us the room key. Not more than 3 words spoken and no eye contact. Not a 5 star welcome !!

Room small, bathroom small, double bed (queen) small ! Bathroom clean, however WC didn't flush at all ! (I took the lid off and managed to make it work manually) It never got fixed durin the stay. Hot water was "tepid", not warm enough for a bath, ok to shower on max hot.

Breakfast was a buffet style, average layout of normal items. Staff generally hanging around chatting to each other as the Manager chatted loudly to the "Chef". To be honest, all you could hear on the 4 days on breakfast was the sound of the Managers voice !! Typical Cypriot !

Location is fine, 10 min drive into Larnaca town centre, plenty of bar / cafe / restaurant choice on the beach road.

Overall, it served a purpose, wasn't a holiday for me, but business. Staff need to smile and "look happy". I paid $110 per night, over rated.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012 via mobile

It is outdated, clean. Service is very slow. But room is cleaned every day and towels are changed too. They forget their own rule not to change towels on the reel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

I am a returning guest to this hotel, and the staff is always kind.
The location is right at the beach, 8 km from Larnaca town. The walking path in front of the hotel. Away from street noise. Rooms are cozy and nicely decorated, with carpet floor. However, there is no electric kettle in the room.Nice garden around the hotel with lemon and orange trees.
You can get to Larnaca by bus – it takes about 20 minutes. The bus stop in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Chose the sea view room, the view is fantastic. The whole Larnaca Bay is in front of view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemmons, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel (2 couples, US and Romania) before and after New Year's Eve 2011, upon arrival and departure from Larnaka airport (it is about 14 km away/20 minutes, 35 euros by taxi). It is on the beach. By car, it is about 10 minutes from a more active town beachfront with restaurants and shops (though right around the New Year's Eve many were closed). Hotel had various activities organized and different "international food nights" for every night. The best things about the hotel: diverse age groups, lobby, bar, caffe, excellent breakfast buffet and a cooking station, and nice area, beautiful grounds, clean rooms with nice balconies (rooms/balconies not large but comfortable). Seaviews are beautiful. The only "negatives": wifi should work and be free and reception staff should be more receptive to what a client wants when rooms are allocated upon arrival; other than that, a very nice hotel overall.

Room Tip: Be clear and firm about what you want as that can determine the quality of your stay and memories ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012 via mobile

We got married in Cyprus and stayed at Palm Beach for three days after the wedding. Overall, I am very pleased with the hotel. The room was clean and good, the breakfast was great. When I cut my leg in the sea the bellboy tended to it quite professionally. Although, there wasn't any hotel staff on the beach at the time, and my husband had to go inside the hotel to find someone and that took quite a lot of time - so, don't try drowning there, they might not come in time to save you:)
We got a "honeymoon package", which included room decorations (red hearts on the bed, flowers on the table, and two lonely looking little balloons on the mirror), champagne (quite good!) and fruit baskets, breakfast in the room
(good, but downstairs the choice was much better) and coupon for a candlelight romantic dinner. Well, as for the dinner, it was not at all romantic, and there were no candles. The dinner was a theme buffet - "A French night". The dining room was extremely crowded, there was loud live music (pretty bad), so we asked to be seated in the farest corner, so we wouldn't hear the music. But the waiters almost never went to that corner, so our plates stayed at the table forever, and I had to put them on some space near, because our table was extremely small. We weren't warned that the drinks are not included (I suspected so much about wine, but we had to pay for tea and water as well!). The food was terrible, except for some desserts, so we left hungry. The waiter was quite rude, and when I asked for sweet red wine, repeating several times, that I don't drink dry wine, we were brought dry wine. We didn't drink it, but didn't want to deal with the rude waiter anymore, and really wanted to leave, so we never asked him to change it. But at the exit, when asked to pay for the drinks, we refused to pay for the wine, since it wasn't what we asked for and
we didn't drink it. The waiter first give a speech on how we shouldn't do something like that and we should have told them before (as if he ever came to our table after he brought wine), and then went to our table to check that we weren't lying about the wine! So, I definitely don't recommend dining at the hotel, there are plenty of great restaurants around there.
The reception staff was very professional.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows

Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel And Bungalows
Palm Beach Hotel Larnaca
Palm Beach Larnaca
Address: Larnaka Dekelia Road | P.O. Box 40394, Larnaka CY 6303, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka
#1 Luxury Hotel in Larnaka
#3 Family Hotel in Larnaka
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.